macrotrust2 5th Gear October 22, 2016 Share October 22, 2016 Not bad for a few day work get US$13B funding- from China- Good try- maybe if Singapore pay patronage to China- we can get more at least US$50B worth of investment from the Chinese gov. Who know the tide have changed now- maybe it is time to reconsider a new paradigm shift afterall what is there to "lose". It seems more "win"- the survival of Singapore comes first. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged October 22, 2016 Share October 22, 2016 If only itz that simple to measure everything in dollars and cents. Going by that logic, just get Singapore to be a self governing territory of China. Save $20B a year in defense expenditure, release up to 100,000 locals from the armed forces and deploy them in other sectors to boost GDP plus take another 100B from China in return........... Be careful what you wish for cos it may come to pass. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic October 22, 2016 Share October 22, 2016 and he haven gone to russia yet , who know how much more can he get. put aside our personal feeling, from the present state , even if he stick his guns with US . US also dun have any money to give him , other then cheering them on from the stand to hoot with china , wat else? if really hoot, u think US will join in?? i think pinoy know this more then any 1. might as well turn toward china, now got 20b come in, way better then getting 0 cents trying to fight claim with china. and this suitation is abit like hk. they have to show the world and rest of asean , this can work. even more advantage for pinoy, personally i feel this guy is pro, but more event still to be play out. Yup. USA never treat Filipino well. But they know Filipino is important to contain China's raising power Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic October 22, 2016 Share October 22, 2016 duterte confirm is shit stirrer stir ar stir ... 1st bragging that kerry go pinoy give him millions now he go china pinoy got billions shouting that usa and china just cant stop giving pinoy money ... Yup. USA never treat Filipino well. But they know Filipino is important to contain China's raising power 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic October 22, 2016 Share October 22, 2016 ? You said only western companies and China can compete so I was trying to remind you about Russia as well which has historically been an eastern power at times as well. Further, the companies with the deep sea drilling experience are not Exxon, shell and BP but the rig companies which they hire. For example, the rig you mentioned actually belongs to a rig company called COSL which is a CNOOC (china govt oil coy) subsidary.. The western counterparts will be companies like transocean (you can watch the new horizon movie to see their rig), seadrill and Ensco (among others). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic October 22, 2016 Share October 22, 2016 You said only western companies and China can compete so I was trying to remind you about Russia as well which has historically been an eastern power at times as well. Further, the companies with the deep sea drilling experience are not Exxon, shell and BP but the rig companies which they hire. For example, the rig you mentioned actually belongs to a rig company called COSL which is a CNOOC (china govt oil coy) subsidary.. The western counterparts will be companies like transocean (you can watch the new horizon movie to see their rig), seadrill and Ensco (among others). You know about it U must be working in oil industry or watched deepwater horizon haha 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged October 22, 2016 Share October 22, 2016 That depends. Do you consider Russia an Eastern or Western power? Neither Eastern nor Western. Russian is Central power. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wishcumstrue 6th Gear October 24, 2016 Share October 24, 2016 You said only western companies and China can compete so I was trying to remind you about Russia as well which has historically been an eastern power at times as well. Further, the companies with the deep sea drilling experience are not Exxon, shell and BP but the rig companies which they hire. For example, the rig you mentioned actually belongs to a rig company called COSL which is a CNOOC (china govt oil coy) subsidary.. The western counterparts will be companies like transocean (you can watch the new horizon movie to see their rig), seadrill and Ensco (among others). I have not seen any report of Russian oil coy getting involved in SCS oil field drilling. Have you ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wishcumstrue 6th Gear October 24, 2016 Share October 24, 2016 Not bad for a few day work get US$13B funding- from China- Good try- maybe if Singapore pay patronage to China- we can get more at least US$50B worth of investment from the Chinese gov. Who know the tide have changed now- maybe it is time to reconsider a new paradigm shift afterall what is there to "lose". It seems more "win"- the survival of Singapore comes first. "Separation" from US foreign policy ,not diplomatic ties. We are in interesting times after Nov US election. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 26, 2016 Share October 26, 2016 they are slowly closing the country up and become a communist state Philippines' Duterte tells worried foreign businesses to go Kyoko Hasegawa, with Mynardo Macaraig in Manila October 25, 2016 The United States' military presence in the Philippines is a source of anger and has led to protests in Manila President Rodrigo Duterte on Tuesday urged foreign businesses in the Philippines worried about his deadly drug war to "pack up and leave", as he launched another anti-American tirade before flying to Japan to attract investments. Duterte voiced outrage at comments made the previous day by the top US envoy to Asia that his fiery rhetoric and crime war, which has claimed about 3,700 lives in four months, were bad for business. "These Americans are really crazy," Duterte said, as he held up a newspaper with headlines reporting criticism from US assistant secretary of state Daniel Russel. "Russel says 'Duterte comments causing worries in business communities'. Then you pack up and leave. We will recover, I assure you." Duterte then flew to Japan, one of the top US allies in Asia, for a three-day visit that is partly aimed at building on two-way trade of more than $18 billion dollars last year. "With Japan as the Philippines' top trading partner, I shall seek the sustainment and further enhancement of our important economic ties," Duterte, 71, said in prepared remarks at Manila airport. "I look forward to meeting business leaders in Japan. I will tell them clearly that the Philippines is open for business." Upon arrival in Tokyo, he proceeded to a hotel for an event with members of the local Filipino community where he heaped more invective on Washington. "I do not want to fight," he said. "But these stupid Americans, you know the Americans are really a bully... they are bullies, these pests." In contrast, Duterte had nothing but praise for Tokyo. "Japan has really been our biggest helper," he said, citing assistance in the form of an airport and road-building projects. "The fact is they are really so very kind," he added. But his harsh criticism of Washington -- which guarantees Japan's security -- is likely to be seen as embarrassing. Duterte will meet with Prime Minister Shinzo Abe and have an audience with Emperor Akihito during the trip, which follows his headline-grabbing state visit to China last week. - 'Lapdog' - A self-proclaimed socialist with close links to communists, Duterte last week announced in Beijing the Philippines' "separation" from the US, throwing into doubt a 70-year alliance that is anchored on a mutual defence treaty. He quickly walked back from his comments after returning from China, saying "separation" did not mean he would "sever" ties and that the US alliance would continue. Still, the anti-American vitriol kept flowing. Prior to departure for Tokyo, Duterte said he was not a "lapdog" of the US, and again voiced anger at American and European criticism of apparent extrajudicial killings on his watch. "You are a son of a whore," he said referring to his critics. "Do not make us dogs. Do not. As if I am a dog with a leash and then you throw bread far away that I cannot reach." Duterte has previously branded US President Barack Obama a "son of a whore" and told him to "go to hell". Russel, the US envoy, said after meeting Philippine Foreign Secretary Perfecto Yasay on Monday that many people around the world were becoming increasingly worried about Duterte's tirades. Japan, which is wary of China's rising influence in the region, signalled it would be looking for clarification from Duterte about his foreign policy plans. "It is important to have good communication and to listen directly to what Mr Duterte has in mind," Japanese Foreign Minister Fumio Kishida told reporters ahead of a meeting with the president when asked about his comments on ties with Washington. Abe had worked to improve bilateral relations with Duterte's predecessor, Benigno Aquino. Japan provided patrol boats to support the Philippines in its territorial row with Beijing over rival claims to the South China Sea, as it sought backing in its own maritime dispute with China. Aquino took Beijing to an international tribunal over its extensive claims in the South China Sea -- where it has built artificial islands capable of hosting military facilities -- and the Philippines won a resounding victory in July. But Duterte has sought not to use the verdict to anger China, instead worked to improve ties and attract billions of dollars in Chinese loans and investments. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic October 26, 2016 Share October 26, 2016 US business not happy to be on Phil can come to Msia. My fren Ah Jib will welcome them with open arms and maybe cheque book. My fren even invested a lot of money in hit hollywood movie The Wofie of Wally Street. No 1 picture in US with top movie star leonardo the cat. I like this movie cos of naked hookers and very beautiful Dutch, Irish, Scottish, English ok mongral lady Margaret Roberts. I like to see her with no clothes on. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 28, 2016 Share October 28, 2016 10 men, including a mayor, killed by the police. Lol ... http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/asiapacific/philippine-mayor-9-bodyguards-killed-in-police-shoot-out/3243006.html Maybe PH is distancing itself from America, but it's beginning to be more like America/South America everyday. KIDAPAWAN, Philippines: A Philippine mayor accused of drug trafficking was killed along with nine bodyguards in a shoot-out with police Friday (Oct 28), authorities said, hours after President Rodrigo Duterte threatened to intensify his crackdown on crime. Samsudin Dimaukom, the mayor of the southern town of Saudi Ampatuan, was one of more than 150 local government officials, judges and police identified by Duterte earlier this year as being involved in the illegal drug trade. The deadly crime war has claimed more than 3,800 lives and drawn criticism from the United States, the United Nations and international rights groups who have accused police of summarily executing suspects. Police spokesman Superintendent Romeo Galgo said that Dimaukom and his security personnel opened fire after anti-narcotics police stopped their vehicles at a checkpoint on suspicion they were transporting illegal drugs. Officers returned fire, killing the men in the town of Makilala, about 950 kilometres (600 miles) south of the capital Manila. "Suspects (were) heavily armed and fired upon the law enforcers, which prompted them to fire back," Galgo said. Dimaukom made a name for himself by funding the construction of a pink mosque in Saudi Ampatuan in a plea for peace in the town which has been wracked by violence. Muslim rebels have been waging a separatist insurgency in the southern Philippines for decades. Duterte, who swept to power in May elections on a pledge to eradicate drugs, has described his critics as "fools" and said he is not breaking any domestic laws by threatening to kill criminals. After returning from a trip to Japan late Thursday, he threatened to step up police killings of drug suspects. "If my wish to get rid (of illegal drugs) in my country is not granted, you can expect about 20,000 or 30,000 more. There is a war going on," he said. - AFP 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic October 29, 2016 Share October 29, 2016 (edited) this guy really win liao ... will he apologize to obama for calling him son of b**? Edited October 29, 2016 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic October 29, 2016 Share October 29, 2016 He bipolar 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic November 5, 2016 Share November 5, 2016 (edited) i think the world knows du te te is a JOKER .... no further explanation needed Edited November 5, 2016 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 5, 2016 Share November 5, 2016 Wow. How convenient. The guy surrendered and was in prison then gets killed in a shootout in prison. Super coincidence! http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/asiapacific/philippine-mayor-accused-over-drugs-killed-in-jail-police/3264130.html 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 8, 2016 Share November 8, 2016 Another truly insane moment. Marcos - a hero. What the hell?? Philippines court grants Ferdinand Marcos a hero's burial - http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-asia-37905982 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic November 10, 2016 Share November 10, 2016 (edited) win liao lor ... you poh LP until like that Edited November 10, 2016 by Wt_know ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...