New Mazda Facelift is finally here!

Firstcall

u r right. personally, i think there is still this misconception that conti cars are expensive to own n maintain. not true. maybe last time, now... all cars, be it jap or conti is expensive to own n maintain. [laugh] consider the lugi in value if wanna sell.

pros/cons loh. some said honda cars carry a expensive insurance price. so work out to be the same ? [dizzy][dizzy]

he can ask batman borrow batsmobile loh.... i think the bats guy would mind lend him for cny period one. they so buddy. [:p]

yah loh. conventional car keys so poking. cannot put mobile phone n key in same pocket. kena a few times the phone display kena damaged by the key while sitting down.

really, din know the mz6 hv got so much gadgets.... [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

Wait til you try out the conti cars. All the gadgets on the F/L Mz6 are already found on them and it could be much better. It definitely can take a bend better than most Japz but can't say so for Mz6 as I have not tried it yet. Still waiting to take queue number to see Ah Veo. [sly]

Can't find it in the Spec leh. If it's available, i believe KM would make a fuss out of it since it's usually found in Luxury Conti Makes. Even the Accord and Legend don't have it.

Can you be certain and confirm on the speed/distance sensor? or are you referring to the VSA?

Mazda has no clutchless manual

We said it's clutchless manual without the need to step on the clutch pedal leh... Not about the technology, much less about the use of clutch plate. You need to be very clear on the wordings which I have used in my replies.

Still not a clutchless manual lah. That's reserved for the true-blue ones.

You just used the wrong words.

To be very clear and specific, it is a clutch-pedaless (i.e. Automatic) with manually-selectable gears. [laugh]

Well :) a quote from my friend..

1. Automatic car pretending to be manual = still an automatic so you get steermatic, sportshift, tiptronic, valvetronic, DSG, ABCD-tronic etc

2. Manual car pretending to be auto = still manual car so you get selespeed, that old ford fiesta tranny, 2006 Euro Civic 6 speed auto manual (unconfirmed - see below) etc.

22.jpg

Basically, for 2. automated manual has the "+" and "-" in the centre column of the gear stick rather than to the side (ie no gate shift required by default). Correct? [dizzy]

Nearly the same as to how the sequentially-selectable gear ratios are manifested in an automatic transmission.

The way it is manifested is different.

Tiptronic (by Porsche, then Audi/VW/Seat/Skoda). Forward = upshifts.

Steptronic (BMW). Backward = upshifts.

Speedtronic (Mercedes). Right = upshifts (Left = downshifts).

The others H-matic, Activematic etc are just variants of the above.

Well :) a quote from my friend..

1. Automatic car pretending to be manual = still an automatic so you get steermatic, sportshift, tiptronic, valvetronic, DSG, ABCD-tronic etc

2. Manual car pretending to be auto = still manual car so you get selespeed, that old ford fiesta tranny, 2006 Euro Civic 6 speed auto manual (unconfirmed - see below) etc.

---------------------------------------------------------------

Well put! [thumbsup]

But BMW's system is called Steptronic, not Valvetronic [:)]

Valvetronic (together with Double VANOS) is BMW's lingo for their motor-driven variable cam timing/lift and air intake system.

Edited by W210k

To be very clear and specific, it is a clutch-pedaless (i.e. Automatic) with manually-selectable gears. [laugh]

So what do you usually called that clutch pedal? Do you call it clutch pedal or do you said "step on the CLUTCH and change gear"?

I'm sure you have learnt driving before and what sort of term did your instructor use? Clutch pedal or Clutch throught out your full driving lesson?

I think I have been very clear and specific in saying it's clutchless in term of the pedal but you are the one going around in talking about clutch plate and tranmission technology which we are also quite sure of.

Which is more laughable? [laugh]

Ha? are we on Mazda or Honda now? [laugh]

Anyway, Brother Rookie, that IHCC (the speed sensor thingy, I believe) and cruise control is also quite redundant with our local driving condition unless we hit up the NS highway. It's a good to have but seldom use technology. [thumbsup]

So you actually call up KM to ask?

Cheers, thanks for confirming [:)]