Hydesg 1st Gear December 6, 2005 Share December 6, 2005 haha... it happened right in front of me and i saw the whole scene theres this crazy mini cooper driver(looks like some rich guy, curly rocker style hair thick nerd glasses, driving the car like a fast n furious race competition. spinning left and right cutting in and out of lane 2 and 1 i was in the 2nd lane travelling at around 80-90km/hr and saw the action begin. the mini was chasing cars making cars to give way to it, tailgating the cars infront of him and making them change back to 2nd lane and let him pass by. then the mini reached a reluctant yellow taxi. he tail gated him all the way down the kje stretch towards pie. i just had to see the show so i sped up a little and saw what they did. as ive tot. the taxi didnt give way to the mini. instead they did a mini chase for a while. not long. then the mini changed to 2nd lane. nearly caused the car infront of me to brake and loose control. and immediately swerve to the right back to the first lane in front of the taxi. he then maintained his pace till its the same as the taxi and jammed the brakes. and sped off. i could see the taxi jam his brakes hard that the car behind the taxi nearly hit him. and the mini sped off and back to taunt his new victims. i personally think that its a very stupid thing to do on the roads. haha i really hate it when people just doesnt drive politely. like giving signals . letting you through. etc. sometimes people just had to drive to the junction as if hes not turning left. but at that very moment at the junction he brakes suddenly and made a sharp turn without signalling. dangerous ive also noticed that at night people drive with only their fog lights on , is that the right way ? i dont know. and ive seen motorists with old bikes that have head lamps that were very dim. i nearly hit onto one luckily i didnt turn and him last night. it was driven by an old man as ive noticed. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutty 4th Gear December 6, 2005 Share December 6, 2005 Report the mini cooper to the authorities! These id-iots should be taken off the road!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thrilltoe Neutral Newbie December 6, 2005 Share December 6, 2005 tat the typical ugly stupid driver behaviour .......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan6978 Neutral Newbie December 6, 2005 Share December 6, 2005 i would have given the benefit of the doubt to the mini-driver thinking that he must be in a rush and it's wrong of the taxi not to let him through. But seeing the fact that he still can afford time to cut infront of the taxi driver and jam his brakes, he aought to be Take down his number and report report report...just imagine if he caused an accident...he will be the one to get away scott-free!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bentwy Neutral Newbie December 6, 2005 Share December 6, 2005 it's not legal to switch on the fog lights (with or without the headlights). Unless there's a "fog" or very poor visibility. Fog lights alone... therefore is two offenses instead of one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear December 6, 2005 Share December 6, 2005 (edited) These are part & parcel of everyday driving in Singapore Some people drive as if they are the only one who pay road tax ignoring the safety of other road users Nowdays, fog lights cannot be on unless the road situation is really too foggy or dim but yet we still see many of them switching on even on clear nights Jus play our part & practice defensive driving when we are on road and be safe Edited December 6, 2005 by Mzrmazda3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thrilltoe Neutral Newbie December 6, 2005 Share December 6, 2005 sigh... most ppl on road due to other devils act... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hydesg 1st Gear December 6, 2005 Author Share December 6, 2005 i see hehe then foglights doesnt seem to be of much use in singapore. i see nowadays those people with slightly more sporty cars like to show off their stunts. like tailgating till u can see them right behind you. i feel very uneasy upon seeing that. and i had to change to 3rd lane to avoid them. and change back to 2nd lane, i usually drive on the 2nd lane. ive also seen a very fierce modded sunny. the engine doesnt sound like a sunny though. black full body kitted. huge exhaust, i wonder if a sunny can install that though. it was like 3/4 the size of an evo9 exhaust.and it is a malaysian car. JHB something plate. terrorising the traffic. he was really pushing this P plater, bullying him till he had to switch to drive behind huge lorries at the 3rd lane at pie. i also see an uprise in malaysian cars on the road in this month. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vampiresan Neutral Newbie December 6, 2005 Share December 6, 2005 nowadays ... many likes to drive with fog light .. be it with or withour headlight .. if we r not suppose to have fog lights ON, then why r things still happen ... as for the mini, we can report meh ? to who ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thrilltoe Neutral Newbie December 6, 2005 Share December 6, 2005 dnt care, if u tailgate me.... hit me...pay me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear December 6, 2005 Share December 6, 2005 If you kenna tailgate on 2nd lane, jus hack care that bugger if you are travelling within speed limit If he is in a hurry, there is always lane 1 available for him No need to siam to lane 3 jus to let him pass Most of the malaysian cars are modded with some exhaust even bigger than both our fist Generally, the Malaysian cars i encountered are quite ok except for some Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hydesg 1st Gear December 6, 2005 Author Share December 6, 2005 was just wondering. what if they lost their control and slightly hit onto ur rear bumper ? who would be in the wrong? as i thought the rule says that rear car bang front car, rear car is in the wrong? i dont know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Potheader Clutched December 6, 2005 Share December 6, 2005 at his age, what's he trying to prove? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zeruel Neutral Newbie December 6, 2005 Share December 6, 2005 i wonder if they sell armoured cars in Singapore... if they sell, i'll confirm buy, den i'll play around with this reckless drivers... buang me also i not scared wonder does it take a major accident to occur in these reckless drivers' lives den they'll wake up... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged December 6, 2005 Share December 6, 2005 if and when a major accident happen, dun think he would ever wake up. probably the parents would have to arrange for another kind of car for him, the black box. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koren Clutched December 6, 2005 Share December 6, 2005 but sometimes its really irritating when taxis dun give way when they're on the right lane.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeffteng Neutral Newbie December 6, 2005 Share December 6, 2005 agreee with everything mention above by everyone , except~~ heh heh confession, i like to switch on my head lights plus my fog lights, cos i feel it looks really nice and sporty~~.... ok ok... i know i know... but i still think it looks nice~~ peace bros~~~ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear December 6, 2005 Share December 6, 2005 bo liao driver. got money buy expensive car big fxxk? ought to be for tat jam brake act. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...