Chery QQ

Victor68

No la, just read up some articles from foreign web page..

They can have electronic part import, but if they any how assembly, quality also lamlam suk thumb.. Wat i fear most is those young china technician, cant be bother type.

[hur]

Replying to :Tkseah "Where did u hear all these from?? Chery SE?? Laugh Laugh Laugh Smash Smash "

BTW i doubt the Chery SE will know so much. You ask them what is Lean or six sigma, i think they may ask you back : " Whats that ? Can eat or not?"

***It was true that Chery cars hav parts from germany, cause Siemens VDO is one of the supplier of automotive electronics and mechatronics of Chery. The other suppliers were, Delphi, Tower Automotive and TRW.

I heard that manufacturing plant of chery is using Lean manufacturing and six sigma for it production control.. any engineers gurus care to hav a disscussion on this topic, while educating-cum-enlightening the rest of us?***

May be one of the factory in CHINA produce it and supply to VDO? so like that naturally become GERMAN?? born a chinese, throw to ANG MOH to raise, and eventually the kids is an ANG MOH? APA lOGIC INI???

[shocked][shocked][shocked]

Edited by Nkps

Replying to :Nkps " May be one of the factory in CHINA produce it and supply to VDO? so like that naturally become GERMAN?? born a chinese, throw to ANG MOH to raise, and eventually the kids is an ANG MOH? APA lOGIC INI???"

It is possible made in china products, by siemen factory in china. So they are made lke the german counterpart, however to work and last[reliablity] like the german is another question.

OT abit, there are news that chery will have factory set up in malaysia, anyone noe abt this?/

OT abit, there are news that chery will have factory set up in malaysia, anyone noe abt this?

It was already mentioned in the website that there are some project initation going on between the malaysian car manufacturers and Chery. In fact, the earlier QQ thread already talked about this. Even Chery website also mentioned about using Mitsubishi engine and lotus tuned technology in some of their car models.

Regards,

So in future when chery build their in malaysia, will the build quality be better ?

More people accept this china brand ?

BTW if the Rover or MG that make in china, will we accept them, or avoid them like QQ ?

So in future when chery build their in malaysia, will the build quality be better ?

More people accept this china brand ?

BTW if the Rover or MG that make in china, will we accept them, or avoid them like QQ ?

1. Afterall car making is about precision engineering. IMHO, it doesn't really matter where the car is made but the importance is there must be tight QC and parts/accessories should not be subsituted with inferior materials just because they are manufactured in developing countries. You see, VW already has a long history of manufacturing cars in China.

2. IMHO, the current issue with QQ, is pricing issue. We have all come to the fact that it is a budget 4 wheelers so don't expect much from the car despite the goodies it offered. Hence, it should be priced more realistically. If you priced this sort of car so close to a more competent competitor, what would we want the critics to do?

Regards,

I totally agree with u. People is here is give their 2 cents take on the car and all the rest do is to [rifle] the person down until whole body full of holes. Even if the person might be a SE but still it gives you no reason to run her down like that.

welcome back chery qq se with a new nick!

Edited by Weixiang_06

I can see you like going around looking for me to [rifle] . Previously at the Chery qq review and now here. Boy I'm not surprised, if they allow a undergrad to be a SE, that will be a surprise to me.

Save your energy dude. And stop spamming the messages so that you can rise up in your ranks in the forum. That's so wrong.

Dear ALL, [cool]

I am back after disappeared for a month becz busy w work.

Based on my past exeperiences on discussion thread wrt QQ, I was first being accused of "QQ SE" and all my sharings were [rifle] by many hostiled respondents. Almost to the personal attack level. It's so hard to convince these hostile group that I am a genuine QQ car owner; sometimes I also suspect those stubborn headed attackers are QQ competitiors' SE too! They are only interested to hear bad comments about QQ and never allow good comment about QQ. When I shared both good and bad comments about QQ, they said sacartically that I have adopted a very smart tehnique of promoting QQ. [crazy]

To one stage I feel like [lipsrsealed] and give up on talking more on QQ because it's just a waste of my breath.

But there are some nice pple like Gabriel and Khee who are objective and care to ask me don't bother about those nusty comment.

This morning my hubby login and told me there are more new positive/objective discussion continue since 4 Aug that I last shared my thought. So I come back again.

In essence I strongly encourage everyone to be receptive towards others' different opinion. PLEASE refrain from [rifle] others! It reflect badly on yourself when you [rifle] others. [hur]

Most impt is how a driver drives..i drive a civic and u can see how many civic langar until jialat jialat. be it qq or picanto or kelisa or even a mercs, drive dangerously oso can cause lives despite ncap give u 5 stars.

Hi KC001,fyi I was very disappointed with the fuel consumption. I got my QQ on 19 July and I monitored it's petrol consumption for every petrol top up. I get consistently 11.9km/l. With a few tuning to adjust the clutch brakes to much lower (defacto level is too high which waste a lot of petrol before you can move the car at 1st gear), now my accumulative mileage is 4K+ and my QQ is 2 mths old now, I am getting 14+km/l. [:/] Slightly better but not acceptable becz it's still far away from the specif. of 24km/h.

Few weeks' ago me and another QQ car owner went back to QQ workshop and conducted test drive, proven to them that milage is about 1/2 of the specif. stated ie. 12km/l. QQ Workshop promised to bring this issue to it's China manaufacturer.

Please let me know your accum. mileage now and your latest clocking of mileage consumption. Wanted to find out from other QQ owners! [thumbsup]

p/s: I hope my sharing on QQ petrol consumption will not to be used as a bullet for those die-hard anti-QQ pple to [rifle] QQ again! PLEASE!