Andy80 Neutral Newbie June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 (edited) I think the 93 is at the crank? at the wheel left 75 ps? anyway the a168 looks crap... got one below my house here... everytime walk past it keep laughing and thinking why would anyone drive a car which looks like a hearse... Edited June 21, 2007 by Andy80 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sc320bhp Neutral Newbie June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 Dunno yet cos meeting my kakis later. You going meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prodigysaint Clutched June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 no lah.. go there for what.. maybe got meetup tomorrow there as well with bro RIQ and guys.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sc320bhp Neutral Newbie June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 Me meeting Riq and Gamy tonight leh. Your nick is? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prodigysaint Clutched June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 (edited) gamy is who man?? ahahha.. got silent mob again ah?? Shhhh... thievery here.. it's all quiet now... can i say this thread has ended... let's give this guy a break.. and let people know who he is in the east industry... not many people drive that car i supposed.. Edited June 21, 2007 by Prodigysaint Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sc320bhp Neutral Newbie June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 (edited) Yeah Thievery~ You didn't turn up for meeting at dam leh. Btw, no slient mod lah. keke. I forget gamy's nick liao. Edited June 21, 2007 by Sc320bhp Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prodigysaint Clutched June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 tomorrow if there is.. i'll try to make it there... SHhh.. let's not hijack this thread.. later kana scolded also.. it's very rude to hijack the thread... hehehehe,..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 I think the 93 is at the crank? at the wheel left 75 ps? anyway the a168 looks crap... got one below my house here... everytime walk past it keep laughing and thinking why would anyone drive a car which looks like a hearse... now tat wasn't very nice.If given a choice,he or she would choose a rolls or lumbo.no ones likes to choose a cheaper option unless they don ve a choice.So lets just respect tat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prodigysaint Clutched June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 ya.. u are right bout that.. saying it as a hearse is really too much... sigh.. enough of getting personal now.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 i rem he says he CAN BUY A BMW 320 leh.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 Are you sure yr A168 has 93bhp? You really trust what the Chinese wrote in their car spec? Look mister! Do you know how much $ people pay for those Jap cars? Even the Vios costs about $20k more! How to compare with a $36k car????????? It's already incredible that the 168 can pace those Korean cars which are priced around $10k more!!! And look at some poorly spec'ed BUT RIDICULOUSLY PRICED JAP cars... like that the stupid looking Honda City! It's $60k!!! ...but only puts out a weak 88bhp!!!!!! Why the heck would anyone buy that???? Just because of the brand Honda???? WEAK MAN!!!!! My modest 93bhp car can sure leap ahead of THAT ONE!!! Even the specs can show people that, RITE?!?!?! well.. u got a point there.. Do u buy things that are cheaper and comparable in specs? Example, for laptop: Samsung Laptop cost $1500, Sony cost $1800, Amoi (some china brand) cost $1300. the specs are the same, all Core2Duo, 120GB HDD, same size LCD. So u would buy the Amoi because same specs, but more value for money?? For LCD TV, Samsung 40" cost $5000, Sony LCD TV cost $6000, Amoi cost $3000. U would buy Amoi??? i would go for a Samsung or Sony laptop, Samsung or Sony LCD. The reason... even if Amoi is cheap.. it is a new brand... so i do not know its quality and durability.. and i am paying $$$ for it.. same thing for car. china brand new on market. Jap and korean established.. china made cost $40k, korean $50k, jap 65k.. yes china brand is cheaper but we are talking abt $40k here leh.. not $400.. i wouldnt want to risk my 40k 3 years later when warranty expires (btw, even during warranty period, wear and tear are not covered also). China make will improve over time.. and when that time comes.. u see if it will still be much cheaper than korean and jap. there's good reason why things are cheap. but its yr choice. 4 years later when yr good china-made cars are still problem free, let me know and i will post a big apology in MCF to all owners of china cars bought in 2006/2007 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icarus 1st Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 I saw this sliver A168 a couple of times in the East. E driver of this car loves to push his car. Bro, can u PM me his carplate number? I stay opposite Ikea, opposite the semi-con plants, will keep a look out for his car :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 they jio kuku to yishun dam tonight 2230hr and kuku jio all of us to kallang mac tomorrow night 2330hr. Maybe his whole gang of super fast A168 will be at Kallang Mac tml? Or maybe he call all his gang members down in case u all bully him. I wonder if i happened to pass Kallang Mac tml nite, den nv see his car how ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 wah..this thread is from 1 page yday morning to 18 pages now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 I 1st one for reply summore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 icic...though for me..this shall be my 'last' post here Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cupid Neutral Newbie June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 hehe....bro, I go to yishun dam liao.......see TS wanna make friend wif me or not.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowmo Clutched June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 (edited) this thread is getting more and more interesting..within 24 hrs exploded from btw to TS, the 88bhp City is i-DSI..wanna try the VTEC one? oops..i think this jap car is out of your league..why dun we try the malaysians? i am pretty darn sure the Gen2 can outrun you..hell, the 1.6M gen2 got 110bhp..the 1.3M..94bhp? 1.3L engine produce 1 more bhp than your 1.6L..lol.. Erm, bro... Last I read from some malaysian traffic law (correct me if I'm mistaken), they allow engine mods up to 20% increase from previous capacity. Thats a crapload more of horses than displayed on stock. I doubt a sg vtec civic can even catch up a engine modded gen2. As for the A168? I think it would look as if the car isn't moving at all from the Gen2's rearview mirror. Edited June 21, 2007 by Slowmo ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...