Cherry A168 - Good Performance

Cool_cool_driver

dun be so mean to use a mountain bike to beat the cherry la... quite humilating for him

i dun wan to see another car in rochor canal or kallang river.....

we had great fun here leh bro... somehow, i feel like thank him for starting this thread, we all had so much fun and longing for his return.... laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

you people hor.... tongue.gif

I doubt he will be back soon. Or maybe I'm wrong.

how about killing this thread first? :)

its a sin to cause others to sin. :)

Good Idea, however, there is a certain fun factor about this thread so probably let's keep it going first until that kuku is grounded. laugh.gif

I have not returned to MCF for a couple of years and this thread brought me back. Amazing huh?thumbsup.gif

He will say unfair leh.

700kg of modified rocket with Weber or SU carburetor with no powersteering, no power windows, no HU to add more weight. laugh.gif

actually, i tried proton, and IMHO it sucks. maybe can compare to china car lipsrsealed.gif

the specimen i tried was a relatively new Wira with under 20k odo mileage. maybe gen2 is better.

no offense to proton owners.

in that sense, they really lagging, in a few yrs may be overtaken by china cars even. or maybe SG gets lousier protons cos they save the best for their local market. just my wild speculation

you're not wrong, proton's are really bad

i'm msian, and even i don't like protons

it's just cheap in msia, but with the new AFTA thingy, ppl are moving to korean or Jap now

msians are just sick of being cheated by proton again, and again

ever saw pics of a 3-day-old Gen2's engine catching fire and parked beside the highway?

well ... that pic was true

the Gen2 was just launched in msia then

I remembered this! The Light Blue Gen2 right?????????????????

yup yup, some malay family was standing beside the road in KL

can't remember which highway ... maybe federal

3 day old gen2 only ....

bro, my black little hamster already lose to yr matrix by 1/2 a car lenght liao, so dun nid to spring with him. Let me do the job. sly.gif

Whoa whoa ... will you bros allow me the honour to wave you guys off using my checkered flag? tongue.gif

Must practice for Singapore F1, applying for part-time job there soon so that I can buy my 3rd car -a A168- and my intention is to mod it and turn it into a mean flying machine to chiet all bicycles and tricycles. (But I wouldn't dare drive it though ... hee hee laugh.gif)

flag off? ermm......this is illegal race leh....normally, flag off by chiobu.....then no flag so the ger use her underwear......so U wanna flag, must wear short miniskirt then b4 flag off, on the spot remove yr g-string n use it as a flag wor.... lipsrsealed.gif

laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif Different kind of flag ... smash.gif

bro, or u prefer bra? [sly][laugh]

In fact bra is better as can see clearly...... [lipsrsealed][laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh]

Well, sad to say, I'm numb to it already. ERP is like a permanent leech attached to my arm. tongue.gif

Be it sucking more or less blood, I will still lose blood tongue.gif

Back to 2.50 per gantry liaoz.. unimpressed.gif And the jams returned as well.. hur.gif

Wrong.

No such thing as good china car.

not even value for money in the first place.

well. you will never know....should not be looking down on china made cars...i guess u must be one that has not travelled to china in the last few years...

I saying abt china brand cars not foreign-brand made in china cars. its the management of those chinese motor companies got problem

alamak...that's y. i knew it was not u who drives a blue civic...wrong car leh...i shld hv known. cos quite sometime i post n follow up with the guys here.......ok, anyways, how's ur new ride? it has turbo ride? was thinking to get this or the colt plus turbo....

CvR not bad.. Much better than my Vios previously. thumbsup.gif Cvr is slightly more powerful than CPT although they shared the same engine but CPT has a bigger boot space.

CPT usually loaded with stuff due to the luxury of a bigger boot, so heavier and engine will stress & "feel" less powerful, CVR definitely feels more nimble in this context.

Is your CVR black and your near Macpherson area?