Volvo S40

Icebird

Dealer.....

Dealer asking 5k to 6k depreciation... direct seller all asking 8k... crazy sia

You referring to 6-7 years Saab right?

i getting mroe n more confused. some say s40 over 320i... now from i see here, is 320i over s40.... i m actually considering between s40 s60 or 320i

is S40 still on sale? i don't see it on volvocars.com.sg anymore , s60 is targeted at the audi A4, bmw 3, merc c-class, although the pricing of a4 and bmw 3 is way above that of the basic S60.

He promise me [bigcry]

take my words...................you don't want to try before it went away................really de.............. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

madog u v cute leh. after 600 over posts in mcf, u ask what is N.A.?? hahha

U damn bo liao, like dat also can ask stupid question.

U sure? Congrats....

How, your Bella still available for me to molest?

Traded in.

Once I came back from port Dickson, engine light on, power steering nothing working, speedometer not working... was on 3 different brand of tyres...

I think after PD, it's life ended... all happened after I sent my colleagues back after the trip

It treated me well and I missed it

Maybe they are dealers in disguise [laugh]

Look forward to your review (comparing it with your Euro R) after your regular trip up north to Kuantan in the Saab topic ! May not be a direct comparision cos AT vs MT [:)]

Hmm... different class of cars.. was driving to bukit indah. I miss the raw vtec and initial pick up of the euro r but at 160 the saab is very much better... but after that the euro r wins it.. guess this is the difference between 220bhp and 150bhp

Upgrading to stage 1 for the saab and see how it performs.. should have about 210bhp

space wise the saab feels more spacious , most likely due to the euro r bucket seat but the euro r is slightly wider

Stability - saab

Driving pleasure - saab

Initial pick up - euro r

Space - saab length euro r width

Looks - euro r for youngsters saab for oldies

Fc - Euro r

Parts - euro r. I can get it serviced n repaired cheaply in jb

Choose between both - I can't decide

Hmm... different class of cars.. was driving to bukit indah. I miss the raw vtec and initial pick up of the euro r but at 160 the saab is very much better... but after that the euro r wins it.. guess this is the difference between 220bhp and 150bhp

Upgrading to stage 1 for the saab and see how it performs.. should have about 210bhp

space wise the saab feels more spacious , most likely due to the euro r bucket seat but the euro r is slightly wider

Stability - saab

Driving pleasure - saab

Initial pick up - euro r

Space - saab length euro r width

Looks - euro r for youngsters saab for oldies

Fc - Euro r

Parts - euro r. I can get it serviced n repaired cheaply in jb

Choose between both - I can't decide

Is yours a 9-3 or a 9-5?

What is the FC averaging ?

BTW what is the diff between these two, I can't seem to find the answer.

BTW take a look at this Saab just put up yesterday.

Saab 9-5

I distinctly remember it was $S48,888 with depreciation of $7100

Today it is revised upwards by $S8000 to S$56,888

:blink:

Edited by Piyopico

93 is more sporty, 95 more biz man looking. I rem someone posting this in saab forum yesterday. The dealer may have realised he had underprice it.

From what I had researched before getting a saab.

95 is longer and has 185 bhp stock

93 has. 150bhp stock

Hardware wise I think there is also a slight difference, I rem the mech asking me if mine is a 93 or 95, when I say 93 then he say.. oh like that ar.. it is easier to inspect the car.

The one you posted is a troll edition which means it has been upgraded to stage 1 either by saab themself or mostly the AD.

Thus it has 195bhp and higher torque

I feel it is like the bmw 3 series and 5 series. It caters to different market segment

If you are going for space, the 95 is bigger. If you want it sporty it is the 93. If you want both, get the 93 estate version known as the sportcombi or. SC for short.

Fc as shown on the car com was 12.2l/100km then went up to 12.4 and now 12. Thus I will say is about 8+km per litre

Notice petrol cover states. Min 91though I am pumping 98. 70L tank

Mine is a 93.

just enquired some parts today at workshop, gonna send it on sat

Cost as below

Rubber bushings $380 a pair

rotors $240 a pair

Brake pads $130 a pair

Labour. $40

Cheap or expensive.. up to individual.. I only find the bushings a tad expensive

Thanks!

Looks like there is some distinction in the handling of Japanese and European setup. Assuming these are stock comparison . [:)] .

Thanks!

Looks like there is some distinction in the handling of Japanese and European setup. Assuming these are stock comparison . [:)] .

yes both are stock.... [:p]

the euroR has some H brace and strut bars though....

handling wise, it feels the same..... the difference is actually the stability.....

at this moment... at my usual places that i do cornering.. the euroR corners faster..... i suspect it may be due to the saab lousy tyres and because it is a auto... i will try again after i change the tyres... [lipsrsealed]

My wife dun like the look of Saab. Must slowly psycho her. Right now driving the DC5 which she loves.

BTW what is the insurance premium like?

I also tempted by the Subaru SGT. FC also jiaklat at 7-8km.

[:p]

My wife dun like the look of Saab. Must slowly psycho her. Right now driving the DC5 which she loves.

BTW what is the insurance premium like?

I also tempted by the Subaru SGT. FC also jiaklat at 7-8km.

[:p]

if you driving the DC5... i think the 93 suits you better.. i got a few pics of saabsters ride but not really nice to distribute it.. i only can say.. some of them very tiong... [laugh]

premium ar....

housewife, 50s, 50%ncd is 1.1k

employee, early 30s, no ncd is 2.4k

my guess is much cheaper than your DC5 depending if it has a R to it anot [laugh]

the SGT was a car i was looking at yet... the only think i can think of that wins the saab is the AWD and the macintosh sound system.

Saab has a AWD version too known as the XWD