Calvin53 Neutral Newbie August 18, 2007 Share August 18, 2007 fastest is 10.30 mins. Ord till now abt 1 yr i failed the passing timing. haha actually the problem started when we were waiting for ord. all became very slack at camp. sleep late wake up late. canteen break all the time and macdonald in the wee hrs. Really slack at that time , gain few kgs at that period. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thermodynamics Neutral Newbie August 19, 2007 Share August 19, 2007 I am in my 20s and still can maintain around 8 min 30sec. For honour and glory! Commando! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thermodynamics Neutral Newbie August 19, 2007 Share August 19, 2007 Wa lau sure boh? Your bro can go compete in Olympics already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thermodynamics Neutral Newbie August 19, 2007 Share August 19, 2007 EH, I thought on holding list must still go for annual IPPT. Every year got 1 year window from your birthday to next birthday. Cannot siam one. Dunno leh, the letter say "its not required of you to participate in any NS IPPT/RT activities until notified otherwise" leh. Wa! Good for you lor! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thermodynamics Neutral Newbie August 19, 2007 Share August 19, 2007 EH, I thought on holding list must still go for annual IPPT. Every year got 1 year window from your birthday to next birthday. Cannot siam one. Ya...holding list still must register for IPPT yearly. Just do a half fark static stations and declare fail for 2.4km. Thats what i do year in year out.....heng no need do RT. Train for IPPT....me bor ang lar. I beri the busy one....surf MCF better. Yup, my friends on holding list still take IPPT yearly. Dunno why one bro here so lucky. Don't train just because for IPPT. Exercise to keep fit and stay healthy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thermodynamics Neutral Newbie August 19, 2007 Share August 19, 2007 Ya, going back for RT is really a waste of precious time. I rather enjoy my own way of exercising then to be trained by a group of PTIs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thermodynamics Neutral Newbie August 19, 2007 Share August 19, 2007 my ippt think i gonna take next week... wonder wat times i will get... Got train or not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rollagt 5th Gear August 19, 2007 Share August 19, 2007 (edited) As I gets older, my IPPT standard drop each year. I can do 7 chin ups previosuly but after one year it drop to 6 and now 5. Running last year pass by 1 SEC ! This year I volunteer for the IPT prgm at Khatib. Now completed 4th out of 8 session. Early surrender better then gg for RT. Edited August 19, 2007 by Rollagt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear August 19, 2007 Share August 19, 2007 I used to have a friend who can clocked 7 min plus My brother clocked below 6 mins during his red beret days eh brudder, chin eh bo? really can take part in olympics liao elite 1.5k timing around 3:30, speed is around 2:20 per km you bro if chun chun 6 min for 2.4k, speed is around 2:30min per km only leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear August 19, 2007 Share August 19, 2007 I used to have a friend who can clocked 7 min plus My brother clocked below 6 mins during his red beret days anyway just to add, your bro can do a sub 4 min mile liao. which i've never heard anyone in sg can do before. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear August 19, 2007 Share August 19, 2007 i only came across a 7 mins flat guy so far.. 6 mins sounds way too fast... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged August 19, 2007 Author Share August 19, 2007 He not a national athlete cos regular last time lah. Each 400m slightly less than 1 min so 6 mins possible but its really damn fast. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear August 19, 2007 Share August 19, 2007 that's 60secs per lap. world record mile ie 1625m is around 3:50 to 3:40. that's already 57.5 to 60 sec per lap. if less than 6min for 2.4k, definitely less than 60 sec per lap. if his bro run 1.6k, can surely run faster also right? Wow... his bro can be world record holder liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged August 19, 2007 Author Share August 19, 2007 Elite 1500m is very close to 3 mins flat bro. Not 3.30 cos its way too slow Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear August 19, 2007 Share August 19, 2007 bro, not that i wana mock you or your bro but the timing is a real suspect... can confirm with your bro again? hope you dun mind? if really so your bro is a rare talent. really world record holder liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear August 19, 2007 Share August 19, 2007 erm.... the world record is 3:26min.... and it's not slow. the fella run until eyes popping out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged August 19, 2007 Author Share August 19, 2007 Confirm lah bro. I lie also nothing to gain what Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear August 19, 2007 Share August 19, 2007 maybe its the other "bro" he's refering to.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...