PM's question: Should DPM quit?

Friendstar

u are right. but gahmen getting greedier. want to have a big cake and to eat it as well..

as some bro said, "i hope they choke on it" [sly][lipsrsealed]

see how things go la. MAYBE when all hope for MSK's re-capture is lost, then WKS will throw in the towel and do the honourable thing to do

If not sacked, at least WKS should be relieve of his duty as home affair and DPM. Such serious blunder happens under his watch shows his incompetence.

Only how to say other peoples fault here and there..

aiyo, tot our elites commanding ave of the Top 12 professions pay? Since WKS is good, take opportunity to quit and find equivalent pay outside lor.

He got no pride or balls or brains to resign himself meh? He and PM like playing "see who blink first". PM wont fire. WKS wont quit. WKS no balls to initiate resignation. Would love to hear his answer on "do you believe upper not straight, bottom confirm crooked?"

It would be interesting to know internally if anyone likes or dun like WKS then plant the seeds for him to quit. Just follow the breadcrumps that leads to the "You are fired" exit.sadly think SG politics not so exciting.

Edited by Peqasus

...this case is good. let the whole of SG see what they are made of

.... their silence of late is deafening

Agree. The whole episode was managed badly. For the longest time, nobody (the public) knows the full details of MSK, who has been investigated for the lapses, who will be the highest in command to deal with the escape eg. search, investigation, inquiry, etc.... Nobody really stood up to become the 'chief commander' to handle the 'crisis'. For a moment, it looks like no one know what to do. Overall, a very bad PR exercise(lousy damage control). Edited by Silver_blade

MAYBE when all hope for MSK's re-capture is lost, then WKS will throw in the towel and do the honourable thing to do

He has no honor. He has already faulted his subordinate, while not admitting any mistake for himself.

Dear Sir Apollo

Why demote me?

I'm only a small time guard who came all the way from a very undeveloped country and only holds an 'ikan bilis' rank and title.

My pay is so small, that whatever I earn ,I send back with hardly any left for myself here.

If I get $2m per year just once in my lifetime, I would have retired long ago!

Why demote me? [:/]

It's a shame that they didn't handle this better. If they had, most people, I believe wouldn't be making so much noise and question their competency in crisis, etc. What they have been saying is true, security lapses will happen even in the best unit. But all that came too late....after a long period of what seems like nobody know what was going, what to do, who be to be in charge, etc...

Today the old wise one said cannot give subsides to citizens cos will cause citizens to be lazy (aka complacence)...Look at his staff...too highly paid till making mistakes after mistakes..and nobody gets blame...I say NOBODY..but when GDP grow is as expected...somebody will get fat bonuses, pay increase...when someone ask for help, somebidy will increases taxes, push up property prices, increase ERP, so that nobody is left out and someone will get his help..So someone still need help or not?? [laugh][laugh]

i am more optimistic than u. it was WKS boss who say he no mistake. he didn't say himself tt he no mistake.

or did i remember wrongly? [:p]

Yeah, it's his boss, the dunno what not directly link to the actual even theory.. WKS himself also no honor, keep quiet about himself , but ready point out subordinate's mistake..

I find very dishonourable act...push his pple out for 'execution' but protect his ownself..this kind of person will nvr earn my respect...

classic case of a politician who thinks SG ppl will buy watever BS they are selling. seems like SG ppl beri obedient one. watever gahmen say we obey.

ERP -- MOT gives stupid reason, SG obey

Food price up - Dun eat branded food, SG obey

MSK escape - relevant ppl fired, SG obey?

They actually think ppl got no memory. Hope the 66% can remember in next GE. Plus opp pls pls field better ppl :)

so far watever they give to us, it still does work for them..that's why there's more and more crap coming from them..

opp alr fielding better pple..last election WP fielded so many candidates that are professionals or at least holding tertiary degree..this is a fact even acknowledged by GCT and LKY...but go to aljunied still lose...wat to do?? singaporeans dun want to give opp a chance and indirectly choose to accept whatever rubbish that's being dished out on us by the MIW..

Edited by Damienic