Keppy Neutral Newbie June 3, 2008 Author Share June 3, 2008 PLS read post carefully leh... mech did that and rav the car 1st gear till 4-5k RPM damage is 1/4 tank gone!!!!!!!!!!! but like I've mention SE's T11 not functioning like dat and test drive car T!! also not like dat.. Plus who the hell at this point of fuel raising rate would drive like dat got to be mad right???? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged June 3, 2008 Share June 3, 2008 The way you're replying and how intimately you know the problem, I'm confused whether it is your friend's car or your car. Anyway, it does not make a difference one way or the other, its just an observation. The problem is still the same. If SE's car is not like that, test drive car not like that, then problem lies with your "friend's" car. Of course, maybe IMM carpark ramps are steeper than usual. It could be the gearbox is slipping. Which can be bad when its a manual, worse if its an auto. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic June 3, 2008 Share June 3, 2008 (edited) Why not bring back to the AD mechanic and ask till your heart's content? I believe most ppl here are car users. Edited June 3, 2008 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aucsl Neutral Newbie June 3, 2008 Share June 3, 2008 the weight of this car is 1750kg.. 1.6L car with 1750kg? maybe that is the reason... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear June 3, 2008 Share June 3, 2008 my manual van oso goes up slope on gear 1... so ..um..think nothing wrong with ur ride bah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic June 3, 2008 Share June 3, 2008 (edited) I also confused. When I drive anything manual go up a carpark slope I use 1st gear. If 2nd gear, can hardly maintain, like going to stall, have to shift back to 1st. How come insist on 2nd gear? 1.6L leh not 16L. Edited June 3, 2008 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear June 3, 2008 Share June 3, 2008 me wonder too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Contax 1st Gear June 4, 2008 Share June 4, 2008 PLS read post carefully leh... mech did that and rav the car 1st gear till 4-5k RPM damage is 1/4 tank gone!!!!!!!!!!! but like I've mention SE's T11 not functioning like dat and test drive car T!! also not like dat.. Plus who the hell at this point of fuel raising rate would drive like dat got to be mad right???? 1st gear go up that mscp is more realistic then 2nd gear as some bro has mention that the car weight 1.75ton powered by 1.6L only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear June 4, 2008 Share June 4, 2008 Posting on behalf of a friend. Got a new chery T11 1.6 and the problem is ..... this car cannot go up slope on Imm carpark in 2nd gear. when engage the RPM never go up. so hv to go up the cp all the way using 1st gear... not much ppl in the car only driver n 1 passanger. anyone knows why?? Chery mach say this car no power so hv to drag 1st gear to 4-5k RPM to be able to go up in 2nd gear why??? any long term damage other than petrol in long run?? Will ask friend to monitor this thread.. thanks alot!!!! 4- 5k rpm on first gear is not realistic on IMM? Unless steep slope like genting. Engine problem Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear June 4, 2008 Share June 4, 2008 just as a reference, my getz can crawl up the slope at 1.5k rpm in 2nd. 1.1 liter btw this same 2nd gear can go up to abt 70km/h or so also.. i know not very high but just some reference figures. not sure what t11 does.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear June 4, 2008 Share June 4, 2008 the weight of this car is 1750kg.. 1.6L car with 1750kg? maybe that is the reason... Shud be 1375kg kerb weight Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear June 4, 2008 Share June 4, 2008 depends on ur momentum. if walking pace, of course 1st gear la.. but i believe TS means normal driving up. u shd be able to USE 2nd gear. speed shd be abt 10-15km/h at least (walking pace is 3-4km/h, 5 and above is brisk walk liao) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leepee 1st Gear June 4, 2008 Share June 4, 2008 Maybe ask your friend to pretend to be new customer. Call up the SE to let you test drive the car at your place, say some units beside IMM area. Then testdrive the car up IMM slope to see whether got difference between the two or not. No point complaining to Mech, they are not the car designer. They DON'T care about you nor your car. They will never bother to spend time to throughly check your car to see what is the real reason for the problems. No point complaining to the SE/Boss as they already earned your money. They will keep telling you its like that one, its the original design, its suppose to drive like that.....ALL the usual standard reply. The best is to let some expert test drive the car, the experts will then give you an honest opinion. I am willing to test drive the car if you friend is OK. I have experience in MR-S, BMW M3, Copen, S14, IS200, Sunny, SSS, Lancer. So I think I am expert enough to give your friend a honest opinion about his particular car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear June 4, 2008 Share June 4, 2008 Expert sial Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kumweng 1st Gear June 4, 2008 Share June 4, 2008 same problem with my Subaru Impreza (old FL) Car is heavy and no power. Me in Auto gear Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aucsl Neutral Newbie June 4, 2008 Share June 4, 2008 (edited) Gross vechicle weight is 1750kg. wonder what is the diff? Fully loaded? Edited June 4, 2008 by Aucsl Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leepee 1st Gear June 4, 2008 Share June 4, 2008 Aber then? I drove a lot of cars to know what is good and bad at least. I think I am qualified to give test drive opinion, as to whether its the car inherant design or is it a lemon car or the AD can tune it or some mechanical fault, etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elmo 4th Gear June 4, 2008 Share June 4, 2008 Posting on behalf of a friend. Got a new chery T11 1.6 and the problem is ..... this car cannot go up slope on Imm carpark in 2nd gear. when engage the RPM never go up. so hv to go up the cp all the way using 1st gear... not much ppl in the car only driver n 1 passanger. anyone knows why?? Chery mach say this car no power so hv to drag 1st gear to 4-5k RPM to be able to go up in 2nd gear why??? any long term damage other than petrol in long run?? Will ask friend to monitor this thread.. thanks alot!!!! It is normal for a heavy and low power car. Not knowing actual figure, I assume the usable torque for the car is around the 4k rpm, so it is meant more for cruising than low speed pulling. Even my own manual Impreza TS can't make it up the IMM slope in 2nd gear. Best I can do is cheong up at 15 - 20 km/h but by 3/4 way have to switch to 1st gear.(The IMM slope is that long) Minor mods might help - CAI, off-aircon....maybe that will take you up 7/8 of the way? And Chery engine is good enuf to be sold in whole to some US carmakers so I don't think it is any quality issue, just a matter of usage compatibility. Hope this helps. Cheers! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...