Err... What does that mean?

Yeshe

that is what i would have done also. i never bother with the right signal on lane 1. if the car infront has no intention to go back to lane 2, then i will just overtake on his left. no need to get work out over such small matters...

it would really be naive to think that singapore motorist would give way to other motorist if the car behind just signal right on lane 1. especially if he is travelling at the speed limit. if that were the case, then all the racer will just stick to lane 1 and put right signal on all the time and use the lane 1 as personal race track.

Now that you mention, actually i also don't know that signal right on lane 1 means "the car behind wants to overtake, please give way". I would think that the car forgot to off the signal after changing from lane 2 to lane 1...

[blush][blush]

Usually, i drive like a "punk". I will overtake whenever i can & whenever it is possible. It is not endanger me or other drivers. A lot of drivers has poor lane discipline.

Juz overtake if u think u r faster. Don't bother 2 signal. A lot of drivers don't see/care.

maybe he thinks that u were lacing him, since u never attempt to overtake him from the left, the Kia driver ASSUME u cannot manage to keep up with his Kia so he on the hazard lights (in ricer language) to indicate that he smoked u in the race hahaha [laugh][laugh][laugh]

I know we have alot of discussion about roadhogging vs tailgating, but just now i encountered something which i m still confused over.

I was travelling on the pasir panjang high way which links west coast to keppel. I was behind a Kia Cerato and he was doing 70km/h on lane 1. The speed limit on that stretch of road is 70km/h by the way. The road was pretty clear and he chose to be on lane 1 with the same speed as the trucks beside him. I put on my right signal to indicate my intention to overtake and hope that he can move to the lane 2. Upon seeing my signal, he sped up but still maintain in lane 1 although lane 2 is totally cleared of traffic. All the while i maintain 1-2 car length from him. While i still have my right signal on the wholetime to indicate my overtaking intention, suddenly that Cerato driver put on his hazard lights. [hur]

I really dun know what he is trying to do or imply, i did check for presence of TP but road was simply empty. In the end, i overtook him from the left, following behind me were afew more cars. [gossip]

Can roadho..errr i mean, users enlighten me about his intention and behaviour possibly?

have u thought about this:

1) he/she did not understand ur right signal indication

2) he/she put on the hazard light as an only way to tell u that its dangerous to keep so close.

have u considered this:

1) u mentioned its very clear road, JUST F**KING GO TO THE LEFT AND OVERTAKE WHAT"S UR PROBLEM

if that were the case, then all the racer will just stick to lane 1 and put right signal on all the time and use the lane 1 as personal race track.

hahahah good one!!! [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

maybe the driver very pek cek at being tailgated that his hazards are supposed to warn TS that he is going to lay spike strip on TS liao. [lipsrsealed]

1-2 car length also consider as tailgate ahh?? [sweatdrop]

U put right signal tell him u wanna overtake.. he put hazard signal tell u it's dangerous lor.. [:p]

LOL.. maybe its dangerous for him to switch to lane 2 [laugh]

I am curious, why you din overtake from the left at the beginning?? confused.gif

Usually, I am not so patient to tailgate or signal right.. Got chance, i will overtake.. regardless left or right.. because my little experience tells me singaporean usually have no ideas they are road hogging.. laugh.gif

i always wanna give people benefit of doubt. i still think there are graciousness in SOME singaporeans [flowerface]

Now that you mention, actually i also don't know that signal right on lane 1 means "the car behind wants to overtake, please give way". I would think that the car forgot to off the signal after changing from lane 2 to lane 1...

[blush][blush]

this is not a 'rule' but a practice used by drivers on the NSHW in malaysia. so dun feel bad if u dun know.

Usually, i drive like a "punk". I will overtake whenever i can & whenever it is possible. It is not endanger me or other drivers. A lot of drivers has poor lane discipline.

Juz overtake if u think u r faster. Don't bother 2 signal. A lot of drivers don't see/care.

thats the problem, recently TP promoting awareness on the road campaign... so alot of drivers still bochap?? [shakehead][:/]

have u thought about this:

1) he/she did not understand ur right signal indication

2) he/she put on the hazard light as an only way to tell u that its dangerous to keep so close.

have u considered this:

1) u mentioned its very clear road, JUST F**KING GO TO THE LEFT AND OVERTAKE WHAT"S UR PROBLEM

first of all, u notice i have put this under general car discussion; not complaint folder, so i dun have a problem at all.

second, if leaving 1-2car length or probably 3 is consider as roadhogging, then be prepared to see more ERPs. Thats the reason why we have LOT of congestions, so to reduce, ERP!! [idea]

third, i eventually overtook him on the left, togather with afew other cars. Not an issue, just wanna raise it here to hear some comments. Just wondering if you are such a driver? [sly]

Maybe Kia is angry with you for making him exceed the speed limit.

He has sinned and he is not happy about it.

Look at it from this point of view.

Its UP to the LTA/TP to apprehend any road hoggers or speedsters!

You get angey behind a road hogger is your own issue.

Kia kena caught for speeding/hogging is his own issue.

So if you are not happy with his slow speed/hogging, then you should really take it up with Kia when he gave you the Hazard signal to slow down to chit chat!

I guess you chicken out and over take him from the left instead.

You lost the chance to ask him what does he wants, and now come here to seek advice? You think we know meh?

I am curious, why you din overtake from the left at the beginning?? confused.gif

Usually, I am not so patient to tailgate or signal right.. Got chance, i will overtake.. regardless left or right.. because my little experience tells me singaporean usually have no ideas they are road hogging.. laugh.gif

I've long given up honking and high beaming at road hoggers. Why agitiate the slower one infront and make myself pissed? I just find chance to overtake from left and cut back in to Lane 1. Peace to everyone [thumbsup].

Regards,

BTW auntie u very vulgar!!!

TS: I think the kia doesnt get what ur signal means. You gave 1 signal, he gave 2. Thats all...

LOL... u beri funnie leh, i not angry u say i angry. i happy u say i not happy. this is not complaint folder by the way [rolleyes]

if i m not suppose to post in general car discussion to ask for comments, where should i post then? maybe there are likeminded drivers like him that can enlighten me leh? are you one?? [sly]

today no class ah?? [lipsrsealed]