David Clutched March 11, 2009 Share March 11, 2009 (edited) IIRC, the police will not bother if there is no broken bones or bleeding or something like that. In Yi Hao case, It is a civil case. He must sustain more damage to become a criminal case... So go on boys & girls, beat up someone. Just make sure it's not serious enough to be treated as a criminal case. Instead of asking others to neat up somebody for your pleasure, why don't you do it? Edited March 11, 2009 by David ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear March 11, 2009 Share March 11, 2009 I am mocking the state of affairs not asking people to beat up one another. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged March 11, 2009 Share March 11, 2009 Both reports are targeted at bedok North station. Look like the in-charge there has some explaination to do. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged March 11, 2009 Share March 11, 2009 come on guys... let's sing the songs in NS... "wayang wayang... wayang wayang!" :D Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic March 11, 2009 Share March 11, 2009 This is a city of 4 million people. So what if you know how the guy looks like down to the last mole on his nose? You can't expect the police to draw a sketch and distribute to all the police officers in Singapore because of an assault. If the victim wanted justice to be done, he should have asked for help in detaining the guy immediately or followed him when he exited the train to report to station control while the culprit is still around. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched March 11, 2009 Share March 11, 2009 You are. "So go on boys & girls, beat up someone. Just make sure it's not serious enough to be treated as a criminal case" What state of affair? How can someone accused of being beateb up when he do not have the assailant. And how to prove a verbal threat, ay least have it recorded. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leslielai 1st Gear March 11, 2009 Share March 11, 2009 Guys... The next time something like that happens to you, bring down that f-ucker, drag him to a corner and wallop him so bad his mother will have difficulty recognising him. I gave up on our police years back. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear March 11, 2009 Share March 11, 2009 the law is written as such. wat do u want to be done? furthermore there is nothing can be done to identify the guy who whack the stomper. the best suggestion would be for the gu niang stomper to call for police next time he sees him to establish his particulars. lay a complaint to the court and wait for it to be heard. but if i were him, i will settle it the man's way. whack the fellow jialiat jialiat the next time i see him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leslielai 1st Gear March 11, 2009 Share March 11, 2009 the law is written as such. wat do u want to be done? furthermore there is nothing can be done to identify the guy who whack the stomper. the best suggestion would be for the gu niang stomper to call for police next time he sees him to establish his particulars. lay a complaint to the court and wait for it to be heard. but if i were him, i will settle it the man's way. whack the fellow jialiat jialiat the next time i see him. Exactly! [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear March 11, 2009 Share March 11, 2009 (edited) i believe in STREET JUSTICE wat happens on the mrt, remains on the mrt. Edited March 11, 2009 by So_nice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sky61 1st Gear March 11, 2009 Share March 11, 2009 so now i can go around punching people (not to the extend of grievous injuries) , and the police won't even try to persecute me nor even attend to the victim's plead for justice???? wow...thats the state of our judicial laws now.... so if we see others get hoot (and we are feeling bad tempered that day), we can go to the victim's aid and hoot the assailant...and nothing will happen to us.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear March 11, 2009 Share March 11, 2009 If elite kena whack in MRT, maybe police will conduct manhunt.. eh..wait, elite dun take mrt. alot of cases ah, police will tell u "aiyah, its like dat 1.." go back put koyok okliao. Like dat time i witness hit & run, i record num plate, car model/color, note driver's description. Informed TP, car owner etc..went down make statement..TP give me letter say not charging the driver coz insufficient evidence????? But the victim reported to higher level TP, MP etc..finally the IO took action. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged March 11, 2009 Share March 11, 2009 I am mocking the state of affairs not asking people to beat up one another. let me bring up - again - the infamous quote : "This should not have happened, but it did". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear March 11, 2009 Share March 11, 2009 u can do it. but u probably would end up in IMH for checkup on ur mental health Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear March 11, 2009 Share March 11, 2009 Obviously you didn't get my sarcasm. They were already cases that were discuss in MCF some time back regarding hitting someone that didn't amount to assault and the police says is a civil matter. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sarcasm http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showto...lt+police+civil Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear March 11, 2009 Share March 11, 2009 Both reports are targeted at bedok North station. Look like the in-charge there has some explaination to do. Non-elites involved? No need to exprain lah . .. . . Got suspicious objects in MRT train dun call mata lah . . . . get off the train and take the next one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched March 11, 2009 Share March 11, 2009 Your sacasm......some impressionable may take it that its alright to go and beat ppl up as you suggested. Anyway is your suggestion based on purely what was printed in today's paper? I do not know if the letter writers is telling the truth or not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear March 11, 2009 Share March 11, 2009 It is not based on today's paper. it was based on a few accounts that was reported on the papers. There are already preceding cases. Where the victim was beaten not badly enough to warrant an arrest on the aggressor. for e.g. there was a doctor being assaulted & the police did nothing. I managed to dig this up . http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showto...0civil&st=0 You should read it with insights provided by MCFers who are familiar with the law That and other reports is my basis for my sarcasm. I will not retract what I said in sarcasm. I hardly think MCFers are so immature, can't discern and easily impressed by what I have posted and start whacking people. If MCFers are so impressionable, then - many will succumb to buying snake oils, - buy cars based on 1 post about how fantastic China Cars are, - Hate the government because there are many posts lambasting them, - believes that many accidents are not caused by speeding when the victim friends posted they are not speeding (contrary to police report saying they are), - change tyres every 20K km because i guy post that it is for safety reasons, - Buy HONDA as it's a better car because many here said so. - follow 1 guy method to signal for changing lane depending on traffic condition - change brake pads to high temp performance for safety reasons - I would not have to put my point across bluntly to belt up his child - Buy stickers for their cars as that will increase 5bhp per sticker. I respect your rights to post your views but I disagree with it. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...