Those who go airport to drop friends/relatives.

Ev0lutionz

Do not leave your vehicle unattended. Went airport to see a friend goodbye and i went in for less than a min. After i came out, 2 cisco officers warned me not to leave it unattended as airport has high security. Btw, its at terminal 2. They dont seem to have that strict security at T2 arrival hall though. Few mths ago, I still could go to toilet and come out. I wonder what if someone is really urgent then how? Pee infront of the guy?

Pee in your car.

Do not leave your vehicle unattended. Went airport to see a friend goodbye and i went in for less than a min. After i came out, 2 cisco officers warned me not to leave it unattended as airport has high security. Btw, its at terminal 2. They dont seem to have that strict security at T2 arrival hall though. Few mths ago, I still could go to toilet and come out. I wonder what if someone is really urgent then how? Pee infront of the guy?

Man!

you'r really a boy.

anyway in Multistorey carparks in T2 also got toilet, if cant tahan can juz drive in park near the toilet, take your own sweet time to pee,s--t all you want..carpark charges by per min.

Wah lau.............. u kena bombing just becos u lack 1 thing - AWARENESS

Dat's causing all those farnie events happening to u lah...

To get ur facts straight, it's a designated drop off zone. It's never meant for vehicles to park there, except the carpark. U ever noticed that there are no taxis parking there after dropping off their passengers rite???

Ok Ok, here what happened to my car...not to me but my car with my better half driving.... on one of those trips, I was arriving back in the morning about 7.00 am.... as usual that other half will come pick me up.... will be landing at T3... but then plane was delayed for a couple of minutes, so the wife sat in the car and waited... not even 5 minutes, the CISCO Aux Police (I call them guards), came issued a summon and sticked it on the windscreen.... no questions asked, no excuses..... nabei....

Few weeks later, received letter asking for drivers particulars.... submitted, then the summon came, just before the gov't gave out the GST rebates, fine of $120.00 and 3 demerit points.... was so pissed,...give $100 (GST rebates) and want to take back $120....

I buay song, so instead of paying I wrote a nice letter and faxed back to TP at the fax number on the summon.... here's what I wrote...

Traffic Police Department

Singapore Police Force

Via Fax No. 6547 4749

RE: NOTICE OF TRAFFIC OFFENCE

Edited by KapitanE

For me I dun do that. I will park at the carpark cos it's not far from the terminal. This will not pressure both myself and whoever I'm picking up. My passenger can take his/her time in case he/she suddenly decide to buy something at DFS. I dun have to hurry my passenger cos a guard is coming.

And last but not least I dun have to write some letter to explain my situation. The most is the carpark system deduct some money from my cashcard, which is not a problem for me.

[thumbsup]

Just this morning, my wife left for overseas assignment but forgot her handphone. I rushed back to get phone and was tempted to just stop at the arrival bay and rush in to pass her the phone at the check-in counter.

on 2nd thought, just park at the car and handed her the phone.

almost the same amt of time, but potientially less hassle.

Give me your address, I'll fedex you a tham thong, a pipe and a funnel....

No need lah. I got a cheaper solution. A rubber band will do, those used by postman, thick thick one. Confirm no piss will come out. [lipsrsealed][laugh]

put a portable potty in ur car. if u r urgent u can pee/s--t in ur car. no need to find parking spot.

or wear adult diapers, save u the hassle of finding toilet.

For me I dun do that. I will park at the carpark cos it's not far from the terminal. This will not pressure both myself and whoever I'm picking up. My passenger can take his/her time in case he/she suddenly decide to buy something at DFS. I dun have to hurry my passenger cos a guard is coming.

And last but not least I dun have to write some letter to explain my situation. The most is the carpark system deduct some money from my cashcard, which is not a problem for me.

That ocasion was one off.... its early in the morning arrival... intentions was to pick me up, drive her to office, then I go back to my office....(yes, I do go into office after arrival, even on long flights)...... if the plane was not delayed, i would probably be waiting, normally flights that are reported to arrive at 0655 will land at 10 minutes early..... I would be out of the plane, and be at kerbside in about 15 minutes. No buying of DFS for me, if i would have to buy a bottle every time I land at the airport, i would be opening a pub.... unfortunately, that morning the plane was delayed by about 10-15 minutes and that screwed things up....

Now because of that incident, i have to wait longer as the wife will check and make sure the plane has landed before she make her way to the airport....screw the security guards.... but it give me time to have a smoke and look at the stewardess?? :)

Edited by KapitanE

The "talented" Elite - Everything die die must go your way. Got carpark cannot use, must park at drop off point and if not allow to do so, will start ranting.

No need lah. I got a cheaper solution. A rubber band will do, those used by postman, thick thick one. Confirm no piss will come out. [lipsrsealed][laugh]

Cannot laa....By the time he reach the toilet, KKC will falloff liao due to no blood circulation....

Ditto for Sydney's and Melbourne's airport. However nobody really cares at Canberra's domestic airport, I once took a snooze there at the pick-up/drop-off area in my car when waiting for my gf to come out of the terminal, and it was a pretty nice and long nap too! :D :D :D

Cannot laa....By the time he reach the toilet, KKC will falloff liao due to no blood circulation....

And I think it will suit him perfectly...cos this bugger rants like a ooman

hi,

The airport has no option, but to enforce such policy.

If you go to Delhi airport or Mumbai airport, you will realise that the travellers (taxi passengers alike) have to get off from the car about 50 meters away from the airport main entrance. Reason....too many cars parked/ stopped illegally at the drop-off/ pick-up point...very similiar in that kind of scenarios you mentioned.... flight delay....custom delay...farewell/ huggings taking foreover...... immigration delay...baggage delay...

No choice lah... bro... our airport has to remain number ONE in the world.....that's what the gahmen said. But the good thing is that you appealed and you had it waived. Well, the gahmen is listening.

hi,

The airport has no option, but to enforce such policy.

If you go to Delhi airport or Mumbai airport, you will realise that the travellers (taxi passengers alike) have to get off from the car about 50 meters away from the airport main entrance. Reason....too many cars parked/ stopped illegally at the drop-off/ pick-up point...very similiar in that kind of scenarios you mentioned.... flight delay....custom delay...farewell/ huggings taking foreover...... immigration delay...baggage delay...

No choice lah... bro... our airport has to remain number ONE in the world.....that's what the gahmen said. But the good thing is that you appealed and you had it waived. Well, the gahmen is listening.

My main peeve was that I kena black face from the wife on that morning for being late>???? hey, my fault har...blame SQ..... [rolleyes]

Then of course, my other peeve is that the CISCO fella did not apply the law universally.....