Proton Exora

Neokn

interesting. do they hv chrome stickers? i wanna stick it at the back...also like the h-line. n if u manage to get fog lights, do let us know as well. next time i go jb, i will look ard the shops there.

hv u top up full tank? yesterday i left wif 1 bar of petrol. then i went to fill up at caltex. used 95. filled $30. but only increased 1 bar!!! wonder how the fuel tank shape is. my old car if from almost empty i fill $30 can go at least to half mark.

I think can buy the actual chrome rear garnish from M'sia & replace it- will look nicer than if stick over, dont know the price yet.if cheap may change that too!

Topped up twice so far, $50/- each time, also 95, 4 bars on gauge. when it is 1 bar, still got 8L left, and if the

1 bar disappear- 5L left- for accurate reading do it when vehicle is still.

my suggestion is dont even bother to measure the FC now, cos its V high....run-in the car first, 2 weeks time will take it up melaka.

Is the 1st service at 1k or 5k???

Bro, will try & see what I can do & post it for all to see....

But the only thing is dont have such a big dog to compare- can use a smaller one :D

Bro, will try & see what I can do & post it for all to see....

But the only thing is dont have such a big dog to compare- can use a smaller one :D

Thanks bro. DUn need dogs lah, just need the measurements in cm

Those who have already serviced their ride at leng kee svcs ctr.

What engine oil brand & grade they using for exora?

Do they allow you to bring your own oil?

I think can buy the actual chrome rear garnish from M'sia & replace it- will look nicer than if stick over, dont know the price yet.if cheap may change that too!

Topped up twice so far, $50/- each time, also 95, 4 bars on gauge. when it is 1 bar, still got 8L left, and if the

1 bar disappear- 5L left- for accurate reading do it when vehicle is still.

my suggestion is dont even bother to measure the FC now, cos its V high....run-in the car first, 2 weeks time will take it up melaka.

Is the 1st service at 1k or 5k???

if the chrome thingy is available of cos i'll get that. much nicer. anyway not gonna measure fc la. jus wanna noe roughly how much i need to fill to make the 3/4 mark. when at 1 bar, meter indicates abt 60+km left.

1st service at 1k. i'm gonna bring my own oil. since labour is free, i don expect to b paying anything. but it will b quite a while from now.

Those who have already serviced their ride at leng kee svcs ctr.

What engine oil brand & grade they using for exora?

Do they allow you to bring your own oil?

remember SE did said we can bring our own oil dueing 1st service. someone recommend use 10W/30 but i can't find it [:p] so the service center use 10W/40 (can't remember the brand) for my ride.

if the chrome thingy is available of cos i'll get that. much nicer. anyway not gonna measure fc la. jus wanna noe roughly how much i need to fill to make the 3/4 mark. when at 1 bar, meter indicates abt 60+km left.

1st service at 1k. i'm gonna bring my own oil. since labour is free, i don expect to b paying anything. but it will b quite a while from now.

if you bring your own oil, you can save the oil fee. but you still have to pay for the oil gasket and something call washshield ( for windscreen water tank). the 1st service cost me about $50++ if i am not wrong [mad] .

just got my white Exora White OPC on 5 Feb. Also have this slick clicking sound while travelling on highway, esp at the air con vent on the extreme right. But on in HDB estates no sound at all :mellow:

remember SE did said we can bring our own oil dueing 1st service. someone recommend use 10W/30 but i can't find it [:p] so the service center use 10W/40 (can't remember the brand) for my ride.

actually, 10W/30 is the grade recommeded in the proton manual book.. surprise why the agent not using it.

think will bring my own oil then.

if you bring your own oil, you can save the oil fee. but you still have to pay for the oil gasket and something call washshield ( for windscreen water tank). the 1st service cost me about $50++ if i am not wrong [mad] .

dont they also change the oil filter too???

$50 even when u brought ur own oil?? that is expensive sia. oil gasket is for wat? i tot they should change oil filter.

maybe he meant using their 10W/40 oil, oil filter & drain plug gasket- $50/-. labour FOC

oh...mayb.stil a long way to go for my 1st service. at the rate i'm going, mayb will need abt 3mths to reach 1k.