Panhard 1st Gear March 29, 2010 Share March 29, 2010 if i know i ask u to buy for me the door visor. mayb in near future can time ur servicing with ur visit to melaka. sure a lot cheaper. oh yes! forgot to inform you about the rear chrome ganish price- checked with the parts dept at proton edar. its RM$285.00 about (S$120.00) exclude labour charge to install- should be easy to DIY. no ex-stock have to order the item, didnt do so-find it a little ex- maybe wait for it to be sold as oem will be cheaper. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panhard 1st Gear March 29, 2010 Share March 29, 2010 After filling the required tyre pressure when hit 120KM/H the steering wheel started to vibrate a bit. Do you guys have the same experience like me? If yes do i need to do a wheel balancing? if wheel alignment was off, you should have felt it before resetting the pressure.... run it around first to see how b4 deciding to do anything. maybe a good guide would be to set the tyres to no more then 10-20 kpa higher then normal. to high or too low will cause pre-mature tyre wear. though higher in front will make steering lighter & ride more bumpy. dont know if it really helps with FC. but for sure 312 kpa is a bit too high. thats the pressure recommended for the spare tyre only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fhfoomelaka Neutral Newbie March 29, 2010 Share March 29, 2010 Hi all: I am from Melaka, and surf this forum for quite sometime. I am driving Manual and mileage already clocked 10,893km. So far I can run about 540km for a tank of fuel, 50/50 highway and town, often have to cargo some 200kg of goods in between Muar-Melaka. Installed V-Kool for RM2300. Need to fix appointment to change the gasket in between the top and lower engine body. there is visible oil stain if driving for sometime, just behind the air sensor socket. The reason the sterling vibrate at 120km/h for my case is due to the wheel uneven, my car wheel fitted with Silverstone brand. U will see the wheel rotate uneven when it is put on the wheel balancing machine, just rotate the wheel by hand and u will see the problem, I eventually installed the good wheels in front and the problem solved, it cost me total RM28 for 4 wheel balancing plus additional 2 front wheels high speed balancing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoodCar 4th Gear March 29, 2010 Share March 29, 2010 Hi all: I am from Melaka, and surf this forum for quite sometime. I am driving Manual and mileage already clocked 10,893km. So far I can run about 540km for a tank of fuel, 50/50 highway and town, often have to cargo some 200kg of goods in between Muar-Melaka. Installed V-Kool for RM2300. Need to fix appointment to change the gasket in between the top and lower engine body. there is visible oil stain if driving for sometime, just behind the air sensor socket. The reason the sterling vibrate at 120km/h for my case is due to the wheel uneven, my car wheel fitted with Silverstone brand. U will see the wheel rotate uneven when it is put on the wheel balancing machine, just rotate the wheel by hand and u will see the problem, I eventually installed the good wheels in front and the problem solved, it cost me total RM28 for 4 wheel balancing plus additional 2 front wheels high speed balancing. Thank you Brother fhfoomelaka. I have been telling brother here it is so much more economical to do wheel balancing and alignment in Malaysia. Melaka is a beautiful town, thank you for sharing here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ynizam Neutral Newbie March 29, 2010 Share March 29, 2010 safety should be no. 1 on the list. This is a non-safety issue. the problems exoras are having now are mostly that. that is why proton is doing no-recall. not all exoras are facing those problems anyway. the bad thing about it is most owners didnt know that is a problem and some SCs are considering it as a NO-MAJOR problem when it actually is .... Side part being closed with foam@sealant.. replacing the thermo amp... upgrading the subharness... bump stoper.. getting rid of the tak tak clok clok issue noisy brakes ... replaced! some are complaning about buzzzzzzzzzzzzz after 110kmh .. just some tighthing at the bottom tighting the door .... no more (or less) wind sound Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ynizam Neutral Newbie March 29, 2010 Share March 29, 2010 taking off the bumper ... putting in some foam to prevent no smoky smell Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ynizam Neutral Newbie March 29, 2010 Share March 29, 2010 just back from melaka trip this evening... ................ dropped by proton edar melaka service centre located at lot 5173 jalan tun fatima, mukim bachang--tel: 06-3366481. very spacious place with big service bays( unlike at leng kee) WAHHHH ... DONT BOTHER TO TELL ME!! So SOMBONG Meh? hehehehehehe Anyone from SG stopping by MELAKA, do call me up ... go for some tea .... :) :) :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Human Clutched March 30, 2010 Share March 30, 2010 wow Ynizam,looks like you did some serious work to your car. so wat is the final cost? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panhard 1st Gear March 30, 2010 Share March 30, 2010 WAHHHH ... DONT BOTHER TO TELL ME!! So SOMBONG Meh? hehehehehehe Anyone from SG stopping by MELAKA, do call me up ... go for some tea .... :) :) :) Sorry bro...was a last minute thing. promise next trip up with pm you & arrange meet up... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panhard 1st Gear March 30, 2010 Share March 30, 2010 very informative...nice pictures too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panhard 1st Gear March 30, 2010 Share March 30, 2010 Hi bro, have read your threads at motortraders before... good sharing-----welcome! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fhfoomelaka Neutral Newbie March 30, 2010 Share March 30, 2010 oh thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panhard 1st Gear March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 hi fellow exorians, check out the new "sgexora" club specially for us. www.sgexora.forumotion.com Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panhard 1st Gear March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 not officially launched yet--maybe by next week! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 not officially launched yet--maybe by next week! did u do it? great job! hopefully more owners will come out from their shells. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panhard 1st Gear March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 did u do it? great job! hopefully more owners will come out from their shells. no lah! i not so capable to do this....some nice bro. did it.... anyway good move- we now have our very own place to chat 3 cheers to that nice bro.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 who's that nice bro?...really hope more owners will join the forum. cos i tink there's abt 200 exoras on the rd...but only a handful of us r chatting in this forum. so mayb when we hv our own forum, they will show themselves. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panhard 1st Gear March 31, 2010 Share March 31, 2010 (edited) who's that nice bro?...really hope more owners will join the forum. cos i tink there's abt 200 exoras on the rd...but only a handful of us r chatting in this forum. so mayb when we hv our own forum, they will show themselves. alot of exorian either dont know about the forum or just shy lah! www.sgexora.forumotion.com officially launched next week Edited March 31, 2010 by Panhard ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...