Proton Exora

Neokn

this exora really seems to be a hit in both lands.

i can see lots of them on the road and better, a lot of accessories even bodykit! [:p]

consider a good buy [thumbsup]

this exora really seems to be a hit in both lands.

i can see lots of them on the road and better, a lot of accessories even bodykit! [:p]

consider a good buy [thumbsup]

Yes! seeing more on the roads now. still very pleased with the car...only wish is hope Proton S'pore

can provide better after sales service [cool]

I'm surprised they dont sell any accessories for proton at all except for some wiper/oils on display at their customer area....especially when there are so many across the causeway.

-just make it priced attractively so customers will buy them... [cool]

Hope, the service manager is watching this thread somewhere... :o

Got the COE at $28.3K. Since price was tied at $25K COE, no top up needed. Save $3K [rolleyes]

Car coming in end April.

CK, any news on you new ride....when will it be ready? [drivingcar]

Anyone got the last COE $34k for exora?

Supposed to be end April.

CK

CK, any news on you new ride....when will it be ready? [drivingcar]

Anyone got the last COE $34k for exora?

i am not sure this is a cause, i remember during my trip to Genting, half way thru, this "tat tat" suddently appeared. after checked, i suspect it was due to wiring cable of our car IV unit which is too long, and hit against the dashboard. Open the fule box cover, tighthen the wiring with cable tie, hope this help [rolleyes]

Well tried that also still the Tat Tat sound is coming. seems like coming from the speedometer. Any advise on that?? :wacko:

Edited by Human

Was cleaning interior of car when my eyes were drawn to the underneath of both front seats.

Both front seats have big patches of rust stains on the metal base plate... [mad]

Exora owners pls. check your rides too!

Suspect the seat supplier did not treat the metal of the seats properly.

What should I do--Pls. suggest. :blink:

There are new rumors about Proton Arena built using Exora's platform.Anyone know about it?

Here's the story:

http://www.bestautocars.com/2009/08/17/new...exora-platform/

[laugh] ha ha ha ha ha... surprisingly chio leh! [laugh]

And given the lesser weight to lug around when it is not carrying any load, the power to weight ratio of the car must be darn good!

Interesting! [laugh]

Was cleaning interior of car when my eyes were drawn to the underneath of both front seats.

Both front seats have big patches of rust stains on the metal base plate... [mad]

Exora owners pls. check your rides too!

Suspect the seat supplier did not treat the metal of the seats properly.

What should I do--Pls. suggest. :blink:

Does this under warranty? can i complaint to Proton? [:(]

I believe most of our front seats should be the same....think they use these seat also for the other models too.(persona)

so could have been stocked at warehouse till rust patch appear then use it for exora to clear old stock. [mad]

my guess is even if we report this to proton s'pore- do you think they will replace new seats for us. what about my leather

that is on now-the most they will take the seats & respray the rust portions only-- [mad]

means got to leave car with them for dont know how long. sure no compensation leh! [mad]

Well tried that also still the Tat Tat sound is coming. seems like coming from the speedometer. Any advise on that?? :wacko:

not sure, i was quite a while not hearing this sound anymore, wield!!! [hur]

Hi guys !

I found out that during my 1st 1k the milleage i'am able to get 600km.The tyre pressure was at default at 315KPa.

then i reduce the pressure to factory settings at front at 210KPa and 250KPa at rear. and was able to get 500km.

Then i increase the tyre pressure to 250Kpa at front now i'am able to get now at 460km. All this while i'am using the same fuel and my driving standard is still the same as for the 1K drive. i'am really very puzzle [:(]

Could the SC did anything to the ECU to change the fuel system data.?

Pls advise me on this issue.

i checked mine, also have the similar patch below the seat, i guess this apply to all Exora la. :D

since it will not cause any problem with the car, will just leave it alone....

maybe the most i will do is find a sticker to cover the rusty portion to prevent the rust from spreading & particles from dropping onto floor carpet. :ph34r:

Hi guys !

I found out that during my 1st 1k the milleage i'am able to get 600km.The tyre pressure was at default at 315KPa.

then i reduce the pressure to factory settings at front at 210KPa and 250KPa at rear. and was able to get 500km.

Then i increase the tyre pressure to 250Kpa at front now i'am able to get now at 460km. All this while i'am using the same fuel and my driving standard is still the same as for the 1K drive. i'am really very puzzle [:(]

Could the SC did anything to the ECU to change the fuel system data.?

Pls advise me on this issue.

many factors will effect FC....

1. tyre pressure(low/high)

2. carrying load(1-7)

3. engine oil grade(10w30/50)

4. traffic conditions(city/highway)

hopefully someone from Proton Spore can help answer this--I too want to know??

I'm curious which "tat tat" sound you are refering to.....

the only sound I have so far is a single "tat" sound if I engage

"R" or "D" or when moving off from stationary....does not happen always.

on drive no sound, gearbox functions fine/no warning light.

--sounds like coming from the front area.

a m'sia tech forum suspects that it could be from the A/T relay--they had a similar problem!

me 1st really full tank wif same fuel...i got abt 480km for 50l. which works out to only 9.6km/l. very bad. will try to get at least 10-11. hehehe. possible or not?

didn't realise my mileage reaching 1k km. den after last wk's usage, now already 1025km. over liao! must definitely go this sat.

Woah... finally finished reading all 19 pages of this discussion!

I must admit, the first time that a test drive was done on the Exora, the Exora was sporting the 1.5 liter engine.

Now that the exoras selling here are sporting the 1.6 CPS engine, I am curious as to how different the car would be. I sure hope I can find some time to test drive the car.

The last time we test drove the car, the parking brakes was foot pedal. Now, from the pictures I see, Proton has changed it to the handbrake version. It is much better IMHO.

Looking at the current prices, it seems like my dream of getting a ride is getting distant from me. I sure hope this COE madness will end soon and COE prices will drop back to the prices like the beginning of the year before the CNY.

Sigh... after reading so much about this car, and my experiences with driving the Waja, I am itching to get into the seat of the Exora to test the drive for myself!

I wonder if any car rentals are already providing the Exora so that I too can experience the ride before I get my own Exora! [:p]