Proton Exora

Neokn

i also tinking to change to 16" 1st. when got time will survey how much for trade in. i read in the m'sia exora forum, 1 fella trade in n top up only RM400 or 600. very cheap. other then that, nothing else for now. mayb curtain n window visor.

Hi bro,

Change to bigger rim FC may go up leh, must consider carefully.

Some more must make sure the new rim and tyre design load is equal or greater than the stock.

This one is MPV, quite heavy when fully loaded.

For safety, please see other posting on rim and tyre for reference.

Best rdgs [:)]

Change to bigger rim FC may go up leh, must consider carefully.

Some more must make sure the new rim and tyre design load is equal or greater than the stock.

This one is MPV, quite heavy when fully loaded.

For safety, please see other posting on rim and tyre for reference.

you have a point, remembered before changed company mini bus stock rims to alloy only to discover after return from trip to penang that rims had hair line cracks-may be due to rims not able to take load.

one thing sure will do is to get the black stickers on the "B" & "C" door pillar done..

anyone knows where can get it done nicely & reasonably priced?

bro if u put black stickers on the pillar...den the other parts of the interior still grey. how like that? save more money then put the whole interior black la. hehe

bro, meant the door pillar outside-instead of body color--like those found only on "H" line models..

get what i'm referring to.

you have a point, remembered before changed company mini bus stock rims to alloy only to discover after return from trip to penang that rims had hair line cracks-may be due to rims not able to take load.

Lucky the mini bus can make it back, Imagine you are travelling at 110KM/hr and one of the rim decided to break apart. :wacko:[bigcry]

bro, meant the door pillar outside-instead of body color--like those found only on "H" line models..

get what i'm referring to.

oh...ok ok.got it. if got any lobang for anything can share. if got time rounding in jb i will survey also.

the standard tyre's are 15inch right??

i notice when the Exora has 7adults in the car, the rear suspension seem to sink rather badly...

so upsizing the rims may pose a problem to the wheel hubs...

later the tyres brush the wheel hubs...big problem liao...

don tink will hv prob upsizing the rims. the msians hv been driving this car for more then a yr already...n lots of them hv 16 n 17" rims. so should b able to use bigger rims.

the standard tyre's are 15inch right??

i notice when the Exora has 7adults in the car, the rear suspension seem to sink rather badly...

so upsizing the rims may pose a problem to the wheel hubs...

later the tyres brush the wheel hubs...big problem liao...

A lot of freinds using 16 inch full load still doesnt hit the wheel arch.If 17 inch probably yes.My Saga with rear original suspension with ful load also never hit even over the hump.Your rim off set need to be right.Dun find those 9 inch above.

Hi Bro, long time no hear from you...everything fine with you?

Ok bro,How r u?Happy Chinese New Year to you and your family as well to other forumers too.How's your ride?I'm thinking of upgrading to Exora Turbo probably next year.