Why sporean so crazy about condo?

Roh96

Can you imagine having the MRT screeching sound every 2 to 3 mins everyday?

Just stand across the road and hear it yourself. And sound travels upwards. [shakehead] [shakehead]

i guess the location of the Centro makes it a perfect for investment, just across the road to the mrt. but i dislike the fact that they catered 20% less parking lots for the residents. i really wonder what if they face shortage of lots?? book a lot at amk hub for the resident?? lol

btw the maintainence monthly if not wrong is abt 300+ and you have to add another 100 if you are getting the parking lot..

Hahahaaa ... got free daily morning call. Not bad lah [laugh]

Good location i agree, but the noise pollution is one big factor to consider with above ground MRT and bus interchange next to it. Imagine facing the noise everyday from 5.30am to 12mn. My parent's flat in Yishun is next to MRT and near main roads so i know every morning when i heard MRT sound and bus engine and braking noise, it is 5.30am liao. [sweatdrop]

No lah, they purposely jack up the psf one.

They have early bird discount - 12%

If your parents stay in AMK area - another 10%.

If you think with your little head, sure "gian" one. 1M for a pigeon hole? Thanks, but no thanks.

I think the developer is not being truthful.

Seriously, u guys think got people buy AMK 99 year condo at 1100 psf????

I only believe when developer says the entire place is sold out. Which was the case when the property market was really hot. If really got buyers, it will be sold OUT. not err 80% sold, u can still buy but must hurry...

Now you know why the government is not complaining.

The stamp duties they earned from these madness is [dizzy]

If the same properties kenna flip 3 times, that's 3 times the stamp duties into the coffer.

Developer Option To Purchase cannot assign to others. Therefore, buyer who proceed must pay the stamp duty first, then can resell.

But with an 'elitist' view like that, then the true Singaporean elites can also say "I don't want to stay in outskirts condos, especially those 99-yr lease ones, and mix around with that kind of HDB upgrader people". So all of them will cocoon themselve in their super-prime D9/10 enclaves. [lipsrsealed]

Now HDBs have playground & small parks. Condos have slightly more, swimming pool,

gym, and a security guard.

i rather save thousands of $$$, by just

a) accepting ppl calling me a HDB dweller,

b) swim in public pools (at my choice), paying $1.30/entry, supervise with life guards;

c) getting a normal gym at $100/month,

d) get better locks for my doors.

most of all, i sleep better without worry about heavy debt burden.

Freedom is happiness.

Ya you're actually right. There'll be no end in it. But these people I know can't really afford to live in condo comfortably, but they're really pushing it without giving much thought to the financial side of things. I'm happy for them and can only hope that they don't get themselves into trouble.

fools and their monies will soon be parted.

many still believe in asset rich than cash rich...hahahahahahaha

many millionaires are from food stalls too, maybe less excercise on their

brain for too long

Now you know why the government is not complaining.

The stamp duties they earned from these madness is [dizzy]

If the same properties kenna flip 3 times, that's 3 times the stamp duties into the coffer.

our gov is watching and let someones die, then comes some skimmy rescue plan...

heroic plan (so-called). maybe another stimulus package to rescue the new waves

of bankruptcy.

Gahmen is capitilising on our obsession of being of a higher social status than others thru owning a condo.

With greater income disparity and an unlimited influx of cheap foreign trash, the social strata have increased many layers more. The feeling of being upper-class is therefore more apparent.

End of the day, it's merely a "feel-good" feeling living in a pigeon hole. After a while the novelty will wear off and a search for a newer pigeon hole will take place.

And gahmen making tons of money from every stage of the transaction.....

Edited by Darth_mel

Gahmen is capitilising on our obsession of being of a higher social status than others thru owning a condo.

With greater income disparity and an unlimited influx of cheap foreign trash, the social strata have increased many layers more. The feeling of being upper-class thus be then more apparent.

End of the day, it's merely a "feel-good" feeling living in a pigeon hole. After a while the novelty will wear off and a search for a newer pigeon hole will take place.

And gahmen making tons of money from every stage of the transaction.....

those working in gov are scholars....they really know how to make $$ from us. But what

about making $$ outside SG? GIC's Temasek make loss (not $$) $20b in value.

i will salute them if they can capitalize outside SG, not on obedient SGeans

The problem with us is that we let our hearts rule over our heads. And herd mentality is so prevalent. If everyone is a rapist, then no one will feel that rape is wrong since everyone's doing it.

There's a reason why Li-Ao comments on the stupidity of Singaporeans. From an outsider's perspective it's very easy to see why.

Edited by Darth_mel

are condos ah-long proof?

anyway, the problem with singapore is that it is 85% HDB vs 15% private. which is very strange.

most country are the other way round - 85% private residency vs 15% government aided housing.

are condos ah-long proof?

anyway, the problem with singapore is that it is 85% HDB vs 15% private. which is very strange.

most country are the other way round - 85% private residency vs 15% government aided housing.

well said. is SG gov responsible for the recent properties speculation, since 85%

is controlled by SG gov/HDB?

my uncle only pay 950k for a terrace 3 story in yew tee.

that location sucks la. i know, i livED there.

unless everyone in the family drives, then it's an ok deal i guess. but then, u'll have the problem of finding parking lots [sweatdrop]

that location sucks la. i know, i livED there.

unless everyone in the family drives, then it's an ok deal i guess. but then, u'll have the problem of finding parking lots [sweatdrop]

come' on, do you think singapore is a continent? it is a small tiny island, and

we have efficient public transport.

Singapore is only 680km2 (our neighbour Truly asia is 320,000km2, where cars

are really needed.)

come' on, do you think singapore is a continent? it is a small tiny island, and

we have efficient public transport.

Singapore is only 680km2 (our neighbour Truly asia is 320,000km2, where cars

are really needed.)

yew tee. public transport not convenient right? The MRT has no direct line to the city. If u drive.... although the distance is small, the time can be long (all city traffic). I don't know about yew tee but what matters most to people is how long u take to get to a place, not how far.