Girlfriend/partner make u pay for almost everything when out

Lotus4712

ehh.. we dun want kids, so no hurry to get married leh.. we enjoys the space we give to each other.

Money part... dun know leh.. we dun really calculate.. sometimes i pay, sometimes she pay... hardly keep track of the dollars and cents.. jz that we dun like it when the other party pays a lot for each other.. feel heartpain for the other party, so thus rather ownself pay for all, or go dutch.. its weird lah.. but maybe some will understand what i mean...

yup i understd. when i go out with my bf, we fight to pay. when go out with frens also, we fight to pay. lol [laugh] but my previous bf was a jerk....sit there act blur want me to pay.

TS, can't help but post on this.

Your situation reminds me of my ex-colleague. His then-gf (now wife) believes that it is only right for the guy to pay for all, if not most of her/their joint expenses. That's because her dad does the same thing and she grew up thinking THAT should be the way. My ex-colleague considered giving up the r/s before but somehow, the whole thing dragged on and now, after 6 years, he felt he had invested ($, time, effort) way too much in her to give up now. They have gotten married but his wife does not believe in having children (thou he wants to have kids). Wedding expenses, renovation and even the dog his wife bought were all paid by him.

It's best not to let things drag. The longer you drag, the harder it is to make a clean break i think. I've never expected him to marry her, always thought sooner or later, he will wake up and realised he cannot tahan. We couldn't understand what he was hesitating about. So year after year passed and now they are married [shocked]

Your situation reminds me of my ex-colleague. His then-gf (now wife) believes that it is only right for the guy to pay for all, if not most of her/their joint expenses. That's because her dad does the same thing and she grew up thinking THAT should be the way. My ex-colleague considered giving up the r/s before but somehow, the whole thing dragged on and now, after 6 years, he felt he had invested ($, time, effort) way too much in her to give up now. They have gotten married but his wife does not believe in having children (thou he wants to have kids). Wedding expenses, renovation and even the dog his wife bought were all paid by him.

It's best not to let things drag. The longer you drag, the harder it is to make a clean break i think. I've never expected him to marry her, always thought sooner or later, he will wake up and realised he cannot tahan. We couldn't understand what he was hesitating about. So year after year passed and now they are married [shocked]

wat a big stewpig egg...

what a stupid fellow.

Must be under her spell or black magic. [sly]

Its not black magic.

Its the male ego! We have the innate desire to chase after things that are difficult to obtain. And alot of us have the tendency to keep betting/risking instead of cutting the losses and moving on. This is the typical gamblers' psyche.

"Oh I've lost so much I really gotta try and recoup!!!!"

I will go so much as to say that such women are very good at mind games. They f*ck your mind up so bad that you think they are goddesses and you want them so bad regardless of cost and consequences.

Have seen a real life example recently. This girl screwed up the guy's mind so badly that he wants to marry her despite her treating him like a money tree and maybe giving him a few screws and blow jobs here and there to keep him on the line.

Edited by Porker

what a stupid fellow.

Just to add, his wife is not good-looking (to me) and she likes to pull his ears in public. So i don't think TS's situation is very jialat but their situation started out just like TS & his gf.

Must be under her spell or black magic. [sly]

Maybe kenna kong tau. Oh, and that woman is his first and only gf, so i think my ex-colleague is more jialat. TS should talk to his gf soon. If truly feels she CMI, then it's best to move on [thumbsup]

=) nice to drink but very sweet.... hehe try chinese tea like woolong. gd for health.

Hahaha. Cannot la, cant stand the plainness of this type of drink.

like winter melon, i usually drink half-can and that's it. no more.

Hahaha. Cannot la, cant stand the plainness of this type of drink.

like winter melon, i usually drink half-can and that's it. no more.

ok, at least cut down ba, for the sake of health [thumbsup]