Girlfriend/partner make u pay for almost everything when out

Lotus4712

Looks like a lot of people here like to drink Milo.......I also like to drink a bit [:p]

be careful oh, too much milo brings diabetes [laugh]

Her situation is she invested and spent fair bit of her money on new property. As such she is poor or poorer. As she reminded me sometimes directly or indirectly. Using it as sort of her justification for her trait.

One time we makan in a restuarant with her sis & bro in law. When the bill come i paid using card. Her sis paid her half share, and passd the money to her to pay me. Close i wasnt close to her sis yet. She said she will keep the money for me first. In the car she asked if she can keep the money and not return to me? I was speechless. How can she ever think of tat and ask ? Not only i paid her share and she didnt have to pay, she even wantd her sis payment to me.

something's very wrong here. Initially I was even thinking that you could have a heart-heart talk with her. But if she could even ask you if you could keep the money from her sis.....there must be a strong reason for her to do that.

1) Really desperate for money. No money for her to eat when you're not around. So must keep even that money from her sis.

2) She has confirmed you're cash rich and given her "poor" circumstances, she believes she need you for a ride.

honestly bro, u guys should go dutch.

1) talk to her about this. your issue and concerns

2) if she retaliate the discussion with negative remarks, plan your game. either walk away or live with it.

good luck!

i think u shld talk to her. The fact u are posting your problem here already suggested some unhappiness. If you think she is worth ur time and effort to see if it is a viable long term relationship, then better iron out such things now.

For me, exactly the opposite. My gf and I always fight to pay. Sometimes i find it darn irritating. Say 30 dollar dinner, she will try to pay. If she cant, she will shove 15 to me if she has exact. If not, shove me 20. And we just throw money to and fro..

joke right.. and we been together for over 15 years.

Edited by Chrispie

i think u shld talk to her. The fact u are posting your problem here already suggested some unhappiness. If you think she is worth ur time and effort to see if it is a viable long term relationship, then better iron out such things now.

For me, exactly the opposite. My gf and I always fight to pay. Sometimes i find it darn irritating. Say 30 dollar dinner, she will try to pay. If she cant, she will shove 15 to me if she has exact. If not, shove me 20. And we just throw money to and fro..

wa 15yrs and ur r still not married. Ur gf din pester u?

Wa kaoz ! Yours more serious leh. Dunno, I find this type of pattern means dont want to commit. GF dont want you to pay means cannot accept you leh. It is either she pays for you or especially pays own portion means she dont want to own you anything. Some people got the "Mai Sio Kiam Jie" attitude. But I maybe wrong......no angry hor coz just an assessment. [flowerface]

.....15 years leow....

It really depends. If she's hot and sexy.... for a girlfriend while you can afford it's fine. If she's not hot and sexy, then dump her. But if you are looking for a wife, then dump her and find somebody more sensible.

A marriage is a partnership, and both parties have to take ownership of the finances and the family's needs.

ehh.. we dun want kids, so no hurry to get married leh.. we enjoys the space we give to each other.

Money part... dun know leh.. we dun really calculate.. sometimes i pay, sometimes she pay... hardly keep track of the dollars and cents.. jz that we dun like it when the other party pays a lot for each other.. feel heartpain for the other party, so thus rather ownself pay for all, or go dutch.. its weird lah.. but maybe some will understand what i mean...

very stingy girl.

imagine if both of you were to get married one day.

she will tell you "what's yours will be mine,and what's mine is also mine."

it will get worst if both fo you gets to know each other longer.

^^ Have been drinking Milo Ice with every meal.

Standard drink, people buy drink for me always Milo Ice (:

=) nice to drink but very sweet.... hehe try chinese tea like woolong. gd for health.

how about going to resturant and act blur that your credit card limit is up or left at homeand your ATM is makan by machine? See what is her response.. I in same shoe with you also but nw married lah nw still the same .. onlt when quarrel than she pay up but once times goes by everything revert back............... if can I like to turn back time

my 2nd post since joining here is for you to heed...

sympathise with you to hear that you r being tekan and con by a lao kok kok..just dump her la..forget about simi bed her la..dun tik her abalone is tat fresh also...maybe her tin of abalone already open many times liao..go find others la...sg dun have, scare wat so so many around, prcs, malaysian, mynamar, philipino...if you wan around 18 to 25 and mostly single and nv have bf b4 can come my workplace...got many such malaysian there..so innocent...bo ji gong ji ho, wu ji kay huan lo...no pussy say pussy good, got pussy more problems....

Edited by Lovelws