Pentrain Clutched September 11, 2009 Share September 11, 2009 hi TS, i'm looking abit further.. wad if u 2 end up together..can you imagine urself paying for every single thing in the future, your household expenses, house installments, kids education and every single thing while she either be a housewife or keep all that she earns.. worse still...if she control your money..every month only give you few hundred for allowance... haiz... from wad u describe, she is really too much.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tham2005 Neutral Newbie September 11, 2009 Share September 11, 2009 Knew a girl for months. became a couple. She made me pay for almost everything when we go out. She is very careful with her own money but everytime we go out spending she expect me to pay even pay for her maid and family. Hawker centres, cafes & restaurants. At hawker centres, i will 1st queue & order food for her then only i queue and order food for myself. Including food and drinks i must have queued at least 3 times. And u know each queue can be long esp. during meal times. Once when i didnt order her food but she has to go queue & order her own, she wasnt happy. maybe becos she ended up having to pay her own food tat time. another time, i dropped her off to order food in a restuarant so that i can go find parking space. When i came into restuarant she told me she havent pay for the food. But at this restaurant cashier counter, u will be made to pay right away upon food ordering. I was thinking maybe she told the cashier she didnt have money on her. So she waited for me to come and pay. Even her maid food she asked me to pay. Even when her parents want papers, she got me to buy. Is this normal? Or is it their divine right for girls to expect their guys to pay for everything when they are out? Or am i being too calculative?? Being too easy going (generous etc) and being a carrot seem no difference. No-one like to be the latter. I thought it is more normal for both to pay ie. sometimes guys pay and sometimes gals pay too. though guys pay more times. I am flabbergasted by this all. looking for a wife or just G/F? do you get to screw her? if Yes. just calculate the amount you forked out and divide by the number of times. if it's less then $200/- on avg then it's ok lar.. if NO... i suggest you start trying to get your money's worth!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Strife Neutral Newbie September 11, 2009 Share September 11, 2009 i feel that is too much. Paying for 1st few dates are okay. But if you are already together, then it should never be 1 sided that is paying. I mean how can that be sustainable. As our fellows have pointed out: FHDH ( F*** her Dump her) I am curious is she attractive? I am wondering if she is not, then what gives her the impression that she can pull this off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thargor 1st Gear September 11, 2009 Share September 11, 2009 Ever mention that if own house together dont expect to share cost 50-50. Expect guy pay much more cos he is supposed to provide. Is this the norm for married couples when they buy own house? Bro...sorry to ask you a very harsh question....can we assume that you are going to ask all these questions...and after the good advices from the brothers here....tonight or this weekend when you go out with your gf...you will pay for everything again with a smile on your face? Sorry lah...I seen guys...many guys like that really...complain a lot but end of the day they happily run to their gf and continued being taken for granted. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged September 11, 2009 Share September 11, 2009 Yes she does work. And she make more $ than i do. It is like her god given right to make her partner pay. One or two times or even three times Im ok, but it is almost on every count. Scary. She is in 30s and is mature. Maybe spoilt by previous bfs. Then something wrong with her mentality liow. Somemore she earn more than you. Better ditch her la....otherwise you will be expected to pay for her daily pet food if she has a dog or a cat. Then you will be thinking that your life is worse than her dog. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pentrain Clutched September 11, 2009 Share September 11, 2009 Ever mention that if own house together dont expect to share cost 50-50. Expect guy pay much more cos he is supposed to provide. Is this the norm for married couples when they buy own house? hmm..for this right..i know a couple, the monthly installment is borne equally by the couple but renovation, the guy pay fully.. this thing runs in the lady's family, her mum wants it that way.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lex250 Clutched September 11, 2009 Share September 11, 2009 Sorry to ask you a very shallow question bro. Is she chio? And how old are you? If she is chio....well there are many late 20s who are chio! If she is not chio...she's not exactly young and this type of women will not make good wife...and you want kids right? Can you imagine her telling you..."I wan a 2 carat ring if you want a child..." Just ditch and siam far far lah...not worth it. I think before you even post your thread, you already know the answer and you have already decided. I agree with the bros here..DITCH her now! The money thing is trivial but your inetrnal alarm is going off for a reason....listen to it! Of cos...if you can get a lil 'affection; first thats ok too hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thargor 1st Gear September 11, 2009 Share September 11, 2009 hmm..for this right..i know a couple, the monthly installment is borne equally by the couple but renovation, the guy pay fully.. this thing runs in the lady's family, her mum wants it that way.. wow....since when her mum has a say in all these.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pentrain Clutched September 11, 2009 Share September 11, 2009 Bro...sorry to ask you a very harsh question....can we assume that you are going to ask all these questions...and after the good advices from the brothers here....tonight or this weekend when you go out with your gf...you will pay for everything again with a smile on your face? Sorry lah...I seen guys...many guys like that really...complain a lot but end of the day they happily run to their gf and continued being taken for granted. nice one bro! TS, be firm and decide for your own future and well being! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 11, 2009 Share September 11, 2009 time to let go bro, this type of woman will not let you take advantage, even if you get married and unfortunately marriage couldn't last, she will get to your last $$, make you sell blood and soul to pay her!! what quality she has to command such priviledge in the 1st place? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KapitanE 1st Gear September 11, 2009 Share September 11, 2009 after u piak, did she ask you to pay??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akula Turbocharged September 11, 2009 Share September 11, 2009 Look out and head for the nearest exit! She will bleed you dry....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged September 11, 2009 Share September 11, 2009 Bro...sorry to ask you a very harsh question....can we assume that you are going to ask all these questions...and after the good advices from the brothers here....tonight or this weekend when you go out with your gf...you will pay for everything again with a smile on your face? Sorry lah...I seen guys...many guys like that really...complain a lot but end of the day they happily run to their gf and continued being taken for granted. i think u might be right, at the end of the day, TS may continue to happily pay for everything, Pay and Pay, sounds familar? lastly, its not about the gal chio or not, with such character, i probably ditch her after 1-2 dates Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lotus4712 Neutral Newbie September 11, 2009 Author Share September 11, 2009 Her situation is she invested and spent fair bit of her money on new property. As such she is poor or poorer. As she reminded me sometimes directly or indirectly. Using it as sort of her justification for her trait. One time we makan in a restuarant with her sis & bro in law. When the bill come i paid using card. Her sis paid her half share, and passd the money to her to pay me. Close i wasnt close to her sis yet. She said she will keep the money for me first. In the car she asked if she can keep the money and not return to me? I was speechless. How can she ever think of tat and ask ? Not only i paid her share and she didnt have to pay, she even wantd her sis payment to me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Antirobo Neutral Newbie September 11, 2009 Share September 11, 2009 after u piak, did she ask you to pay??? What is piak....? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged September 11, 2009 Share September 11, 2009 after u piak, did she ask you to pay??? most likely have to pay lah, market rate -20% discount lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KapitanE 1st Gear September 11, 2009 Share September 11, 2009 (edited) from what you have described, I guess you don't love her and she don't love you... you make use of her and she is also making use of you... why carry on .... Edited September 11, 2009 by KapitanE Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pentrain Clutched September 11, 2009 Share September 11, 2009 (edited) bro..so what is your decision? you know what we will say after you cite more incidents.. investing her money into property isn't an excuse, she shld have calculated her finance before investing leh... den if you are not tgt with her how?? so she is trying to live off you while she pay for her property and keep her rental or profit if she sells it? Edited September 11, 2009 by Pentrain ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...