Girlfriend/partner make u pay for almost everything when out

Lotus4712

Actually she has a point there...I bought my wife...gf then...big Coach and LV bags :P

yeah, i bought my wife watches, cosmetics, etc. but then she also got me alot of stuff and pay for meals even during courtship days!

Okay lah...I think the TS just want to vent his frustrations so that he can keep a cool calm and even cheerful face when he meet his gf this weekend.

Honestly people who ask such questions will not dump their gf one....

They just wanna feel some empathy from others and 7 out of 10 such men think they are the greatest romantics in the world...suffering Martyr for the sake of love.

In short, wasting people's time with their problems but will not act on the advice given. Everything that we could have said....it must have gone through the TS' mind a thousand times (he's a smart guy...i read all his previous postings) and yet here he is posting such questions.

[thumbsdown]

now your turn to bombard people jialat jialat.... ! maybe he rephrase his statement as 'a true man will pay for his girl friend, all expenses and family expenses' !!

ok just joking! it's friday afternoon with a moody sky, 2.5 hr before weekend [bounce2] [bounce2]

Yah,... one ex gf reminded me that my kkj is hers... so it have to be kept inside the pants and not to be used on other women...

but u secretly use she also dont know right? [lipsrsealed][sly]

Hi TS,

instead of asking people here is it normal, can I ask you some qns back instead?

1) Is she worth it?

2) Can you afford it?

If u answer Yes to both qns then by all means carry on, why care what the others here say?

But if you answer No to one or both the qns, then....your call.

Bro...some guys continue to be taken for granted because they think they will not be able to find someone else (as 'good') and they hope that one day the girl will change.

BUT sad to say, as time goes by...the girl will start to look down on the guy.

There is a difference between woman saying..."wow...you are my hero...my provider....the supporting pillar of my life" VERSUS "yes you are paying everything...count yourself lucky to be paying for me...do you know how many people will love to take that tab and pay for me?"

Honestly....guys who allow to be treated like that by their gf/partner....half the time..THEY DESERVE TO BE TREATED like that.

yeah, i bought my wife watches, cosmetics, etc. but then she also got me alot of stuff and pay for meals even during courtship days!

Yup yup...same here...my wife got me my most expensive camera to date during our dating days....hehe and other stuff also

Knew a girl for months. became a couple. She made me pay for almost everything when we go out. She is very careful with her own money but everytime we go out spending she expect me to pay even pay for her maid and family. Hawker centres, cafes & restaurants.

At hawker centres, i will 1st queue & order food for her then only i queue and order food for myself. Including food and drinks i must have queued at least 3 times. And u know each queue can be long esp. during meal times. Once when i didnt order her food but she has to go queue & order her own, she wasnt happy. maybe becos she ended up having to pay her own food tat time. another time, i dropped her off to order food in a restuarant so that i can go find parking space. When i came into restuarant she told me she havent pay for the food. But at this restaurant cashier counter, u will be made to pay right away upon food ordering. I was thinking maybe she told the cashier she didnt have money on her. So she waited for me to come and pay. Even her maid food she asked me to pay. Even when her parents want papers, she got me to buy.

Is this normal? Or is it their divine right for girls to expect their guys to pay for everything when they are out?

Or am i being too calculative?? Being too easy going (generous etc) and being a carrot seem no difference. No-one like to be the latter.

I thought it is more normal for both to pay ie. sometimes guys pay and sometimes gals pay too. though guys pay more times.

I am flabbergasted by this all.

Haha.. she must know you are very neow. Maybe she's testing you. She's willing to go eat at hawker center with you. How much can you spent? I think the girl like to see your face/reaction when she asked you to pay for everything. [laugh]

now your turn to bombard people jialat jialat.... ! maybe he rephrase his statement as 'a true man will pay for his girl friend, all expenses and family expenses' !!

ok just joking! it's friday afternoon with a moody sky, 2.5 hr before weekend [bounce2] [bounce2]

hehe this is bro Skrunk's copyrighted statement lah "'a true man will pay for his girl friend, all expenses and family expenses' !!" [flowerface]

i think u might be right, at the end of the day, TS may continue to happily pay for everything, Pay and Pay, sounds familar? [sly]

lastly, its not about the gal chio or not, with such character, i probably ditch her after 1-2 dates [gossip]

Same here. no matter how chio. I will tell myself that if this is the type of girl I'm going to live with for the rest of my life, the motivation to call it off is good enough liao.

Yup yup...same here...my wife got me my most expensive camera to date during our dating days....hehe and other stuff also

yes, thats called love, when u can feel each other's care and concern. what TS has posted is pretty one sided [shakehead]

unless he can tell us the good side of his GF [gossip]

Same here. no matter how chio. I will tell myself that if this is the type of girl I'm going to live with for the rest of my life, the motivation to call it off is good enough liao.

rather than pay for all the meals everytime, i rather buy all bros here some Lao Hu, at least they will appreciate [thumbsup]

Honestly lah....what I feel is that as a man...must be steady...if you decided to pay...then pay and shut up...take it like a man.

If pay already...then come back behind her back and complain to a whole room of strangers...I am not sure what kinda man will do that...I know steady pom pi pi guys will not do that.

Nobody force you to pay. You choose to pay, then don't complain. And honestly you are only paying for food....nowhere have you mentioned about gifts for her.

Frankly I am thinking we are not getting all sides of the story here. I hope to be proven wrong of course. I will take back all my words if proven wrong :P

If u think the girl's financial viewpoint is not in line with yours, pls drop her and move on. no point dragging and trying to change each other's perspective. better u find out during courtship then marriage.

woman charter. as a guy, the odds are already stacked against you even before u sign the marriage cert.

Edited by Sabian

when you have to use, you have to use... that's why she's an ex.....

u must have given her a memorable last use before lease runs out [lipsrsealed][laugh][laugh]

Bro...some guys continue to be taken for granted because they think they will not be able to find someone else (as 'good') and they hope that one day the girl will change.

BUT sad to say, as time goes by...the girl will start to look down on the guy.

There is a difference between woman saying..."wow...you are my hero...my provider....the supporting pillar of my life" VERSUS "yes you are paying everything...count yourself lucky to be paying for me...do you know how many people will love to take that tab and pay for me?"

Honestly....guys who allow to be treated like that by their gf/partner....half the time..THEY DESERVE TO BE TREATED like that.

Why do you think my first qns to the TS is "Is she worth it?" ?

U only read about her $ issue and u can come to conclusion that she is worthless and TS should leave her?

What if she is the type that willing to donate her kidney or liver to TS? What if she is the type that can suport TS become a successful person in life and he becomes filthy rich? What if she turns out to be a superb mother and wife (other than $ management) and give birth and raise the future leaders of Singapore?

Edited by Sgnick

Honestly lah....what I feel is that as a man...must be steady...if you decided to pay...then pay and shut up...take it like a man.

If pay already...then come back behind her back and complain to a whole room of strangers...I am not sure what kinda man will do that...I know steady pom pi pi guys will not do that.

Nobody force you to pay. You choose to pay, then don't complain. And honestly you are only paying for food....nowhere have you mentioned about gifts for her.

Frankly I am thinking we are not getting all sides of the story here. I hope to be proven wrong of course. I will take back all my words if proven wrong :P

u reply to me... ?? i agree with you and that is why I am not answering to the TS.... like I said, he don't love her, she don't love him, they are using each other, maybe he for her sex and she for his money...

Why do you think my first qns to the TS is "Is she worth it?" ?

If he can kpkb on the $$ he had spent on her, do you still think "she's worth it"? Ppl only kp when they find their $$ not worth spending.