Thargor 1st Gear September 11, 2009 Share September 11, 2009 it is not a question of whether TS can afford to pay for her meal or not, it is a matter of principal of whether it is right to always pay for her everything. that is what TS feels. Bro...frankly I doubt TS has ever voiced this out to his gf. I guess he wanna look good infront of her...so he pays without a word. if he does it willingly, it's not necessarily a bad thing. Afterall its only food and its the most basic level of necessities. The TS's gf do not demand for expensive gifts from him and I dont recall seeing him mentioning he has bought her anything nice. Maybe she feels that food is the basic level...you cant say she's wrong. But all I can see is a few trips to hawker..and maybe one expensive meal later and he's complaining. When I was dating my wife, I paid for most of our meals. Even now though we are married with joint account...I still pay for her meals (including my) separately with my own miserable disposable income (whats left after I give to family). But re-reading the TS's initial posting, he obviously minds. Honestly if I am the gf's brother and I happen to chance upon such a posting, I will tell the girl to dump the guy. If you complain even about paying for meals at dates, such guys will not make a doting husband. Notice the TS even mentioned about paying for the gf's parents's newpaper....goosh...like that also must keep it in heart? How much is newspaper only? Bigger than car wheel huh? Hehe my opinon....I can be totally wrong of cos! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tunge 1st Gear September 11, 2009 Share September 11, 2009 (edited) Her situation is she invested and spent fair bit of her money on new property. As such she is poor or poorer. As she reminded me sometimes directly or indirectly. Using it as sort of her justification for her trait. One time we makan in a restuarant with her sis & bro in law. When the bill come i paid using card. Her sis paid her half share, and passd the money to her to pay me. Close i wasnt close to her sis yet. She said she will keep the money for me first. In the car she asked if she can keep the money and not return to me? I was speechless. How can she ever think of tat and ask ? Not only i paid her share and she didnt have to pay, she even wantd her sis payment to me. BRO WAKE UP PLEASE! u r too deeply in love or u love carrot so much ah... this woman is using all the money she save on a new property and still wanna eat that kind of small money from u! wa lao eh.... DUMP her NOW! yes right now pick up ur phone, call her and dump her! Edited September 11, 2009 by Tunge Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged September 11, 2009 Share September 11, 2009 Not to her friends. with her Friends she will go dutch. PAst relationships whether she behave or do the same i dont know. gals never like to bring up the past. Maybe for their own reasons. Sometimes she do care sometime felt lesser. as her present BF, u have every right to know wat happen in the past so that it will not happen to u. if she dont bring up, u should ask. if she love u, she should not feel threatened or unhappy because ultimately a couple should be able to discuss anything under the sun. when she care about u, what did she do? a pat on your back? have she bought u any gifts till date? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged September 11, 2009 Share September 11, 2009 Her situation is she invested and spent fair bit of her money on new property. As such she is poor or poorer. As she reminded me sometimes directly or indirectly. Using it as sort of her justification for her trait. One time we makan in a restuarant with her sis & bro in law. When the bill come i paid using card. Her sis paid her half share, and passd the money to her to pay me. Close i wasnt close to her sis yet. She said she will keep the money for me first. In the car she asked if she can keep the money and not return to me? I was speechless. How can she ever think of tat and ask ? Not only i paid her share and she didnt have to pay, she even wantd her sis payment to me. bro..I think she is using you to make money from her family members!!! For example, maybe her parents did pay her to pay for her maid. But she make you pay for the maid instead. So she keep hers. Then now you pay for her sis. Her sis pay her. Then she keep. Sounds to me that not only you being suckered in paying everything for her, you are also suckered to make money for her!!!! Wah..this tactic, think harvard MBA student also won't know. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear September 11, 2009 Share September 11, 2009 Bro, cant say like tat..so if i give 10k monthly allowance to my wife for eg..means i dote her without TLC? or rather i do my role as a husband by feeding my family but i can tao jiak outside? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Strife Neutral Newbie September 11, 2009 Share September 11, 2009 reap your rewards for the last time before you dump her! It has all been paid for! You deserve it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lotus4712 Neutral Newbie September 11, 2009 Author Share September 11, 2009 It is not abt the amt. but the principle, the mentality. we eat in restuarants mainly. sometimes cafes & hawker centres. i just want to get her mentality right. Newspaper cost only 80cts. Not the amt. the pt is every opportunity there is to make u santa claus. whether right or wrong. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic September 11, 2009 Share September 11, 2009 BRO WAKE UP PLEASE! u r too deeply in love or u love carrot so much ah... this woman is using all the money she save on a new property and still wanna eat that kind of small money from u! wa lao eh.... DUMP her NOW! yes right now pick up ur phone, call her and dump her! agreed...dump dump dump....and dont be soft hearted Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic September 11, 2009 Share September 11, 2009 Aiyo, so many "Dumpsters" in this forum. You dump ppl so suddenly, the girl will ask you why. Dan the things you say will hurt ppl's feelings. Unless she dumps you. You will also want to know why you kenna dumped. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear September 11, 2009 Share September 11, 2009 It is not abt the amt. but the principle, the mentality. we eat in restuarants mainly. sometimes cafes & hawker centres. i just want to get her mentality right. Newspaper cost only 80cts. Not the amt. the pt is every opportunity there is to make u santa claus. whether right or wrong. hawker got more nice food then restuarants..muz brainwash her one this Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged September 11, 2009 Share September 11, 2009 Bro...frankly I doubt TS has ever voiced this out to his gf. I guess he wanna look good infront of her...so he pays without a word. if he does it willingly, it's not necessarily a bad thing. Afterall its only food and its the most basic level of necessities. The TS's gf do not demand for expensive gifts from him and I dont recall seeing him mentioning he has bought her anything nice. Maybe she feels that food is the basic level...you cant say she's wrong. But all I can see is a few trips to hawker..and maybe one expensive meal later and he's complaining. When I was dating my wife, I paid for most of our meals. Even now though we are married with joint account...I still pay for her meals (including my) separately with my own miserable disposable income (whats left after I give to family). But re-reading the TS's initial posting, he obviously minds. Honestly if I am the gf's brother and I happen to chance upon such a posting, I will tell the girl to dump the guy. If you complain even about paying for meals at dates, such guys will not make a doting husband. Notice the TS even mentioned about paying for the gf's parents's newpaper....goosh...like that also must keep it in heart? How much is newspaper only? Bigger than car wheel huh? Hehe my opinon....I can be totally wrong of cos! actually wat u mention makes sense too, unless TS can bring out more examples about the GF asking for gifts besides just food. Frankly speaking, even if its only food, i wont mind paying all the time, BUT the point is not about paying; its about the other party showing some CONCERN and proactively offering to pay. Whenever my gf ( now wife ) wants to pay, i will tell her, next time. At least u feel that someone cares for u even though u are paying all the time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear September 11, 2009 Share September 11, 2009 It is not abt the amt. but the principle, the mentality. we eat in restuarants mainly. sometimes cafes & hawker centres. i just want to get her mentality right. Newspaper cost only 80cts. Not the amt. the pt is every opportunity there is to make u santa claus. whether right or wrong. i noe, you just want to assess her from her action, whether she is a good girl, and the right girl for you, after all. And that is the purpose of your thread, to seek others opinion. I think so. Or maybe i have not dated enough. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lotus4712 Neutral Newbie September 11, 2009 Author Share September 11, 2009 She never offer to pay even once. So i got no chance even to say " never mind next time u pay". Yes i bought her gifts like clothes, flowers etc. even paid for holiday trip. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lotus4712 Neutral Newbie September 11, 2009 Author Share September 11, 2009 Bro vextan, u r right there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged September 11, 2009 Share September 11, 2009 To put things very blunt and simple, piak her and dump her.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear September 11, 2009 Share September 11, 2009 (edited) Bro...frankly I doubt TS has ever voiced this out to his gf. I guess he wanna look good infront of her...so he pays without a word. if he does it willingly, it's not necessarily a bad thing. Afterall its only food and its the most basic level of necessities. The TS's gf do not demand for expensive gifts from him and I dont recall seeing him mentioning he has bought her anything nice. Maybe she feels that food is the basic level...you cant say she's wrong. But all I can see is a few trips to hawker..and maybe one expensive meal later and he's complaining. When I was dating my wife, I paid for most of our meals. Even now though we are married with joint account...I still pay for her meals (including my) separately with my own miserable disposable income (whats left after I give to family). But re-reading the TS's initial posting, he obviously minds. Honestly if I am the gf's brother and I happen to chance upon such a posting, I will tell the girl to dump the guy. If you complain even about paying for meals at dates, such guys will not make a doting husband. Notice the TS even mentioned about paying for the gf's parents's newpaper....goosh...like that also must keep it in heart? How much is newspaper only? Bigger than car wheel huh? Hehe my opinon....I can be totally wrong of cos! yeah but for TS he is probably trying to judge his gf whether she is the right one or not, and if not, may not want to continue the r/s. of cos if he had decided that she is the right one already and he decided to stay on it, or already in a marraige already then he should not grumble about paying. but he is now uncertain about the r/s. Edited September 11, 2009 by Vextan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thargor 1st Gear September 11, 2009 Share September 11, 2009 Bro, cant say like tat..so if i give 10k monthly allowance to my wife for eg..means i dote her without TLC? or rather i do my role as a husband by feeding my family but i can tao jiak outside? Hehe ok ok bro...me take back my word. I say a word in fairness lah. The gf is 30+ liao....and I know girls who are 30+ don't anyhow show their bf to their parents. But she did. She claimed to be tight on money but she doesn't ask him for financial help. And like the TS said, she is richer than he is. Maybe for her it's very simple...she could be thinking..."I am richer than you...but I dont expect you to be earning as much as me....it's alright if you are earning lesser...but at the minimal you should play the 'providers' role and pay for meals during dates." fair enough bo? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KapitanE 1st Gear September 11, 2009 Share September 11, 2009 "She never offer to pay even once. So i got no chance even to say " never mind next time u pay". Yes i bought her gifts like clothes, flowers etc. even paid for holiday trip." One mystery revealed... went for holiday already,... sure got piak before... hahaha :) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...