Anyone staying at Tembeling Road?

Sofarsogood

Need comments from folks who stay there. It's one road away from the "happening" Joo Chiat Rd, so wonder if this residential stretch of road is ok in terms of people who stay there, security, ....

R u buyin a property there? Tembeling Rd is a road leading to many smaller roads in Joo Chiat. It is quite long. Depends where.

Edited by 2bfree

No sure about Tembeling...but some have ventured to area around Ceylon, etc...which is further from the 'red-lighter' than Tembeling. Best is to have a look at the place yourself.

Hi all,

The Tembeling stretch I was looking at is from East Coast Road to Koon Seng Road. Kind of near to the Haig School.

at night alot of foreign workers hanging around the open fields

along joo chiat there got a steamboat run by prc at 15 per pax,, quite nice and ingredients are fresh...

That's the inner half of tembeling. Go there a few nites and roti prata and see for yourselves whether you like the place by nite and on weekends. I avoid one way road. Those, like kids and non-drivers who depend on public transport also inconvenient as the main roads either direction is far, though there is one bus passing through that one way road.

It may be a matter of time when joo chiat happenings spill over as it is quite near vietnam.

Wah! what white Kia Karens? Is it a road bully there?

BTW, the Tembeling Rd I saw was a 2-way road, kinda narrow. Walk about 5 mins you will reach Katong Mall.

now tone down alot liao, most have switch over to geylang lor 40 there. and the hotels at joo chiat now does not allow for short-time only overnight [lipsrsealed] , so should be quite decent liao.

the open field is next to the Haig Girls school and yes there are people gathering there at night. But since u are talking about the stretch from East Coast, then it should not be a big concern for u unless u walk often to that stretch.

the road is narrow due to the parking, but when driving, u can actually squeeze 2 cars even though got parking at one side (u will notice that the parking there either left side or right side only). I am talking about the small stretch when u turn in from east coast road. Not as busy as Joo Chiat rd, relatively quiet, walking distance to Katong Mall and Parkway.

i believe u are looking to stay there, with the new apartment being build at that stretch. Hope my opinion helps

BTW, the Tembeling Rd I saw was a 2-way road, kinda narrow. Walk about 5 mins you will reach Katong Mall.

Thought you have booked a unit at Silver Sea?..hahahahahaha

O.k jokes aside, there are a few pointers that I feel that you should be aware.

Tthere are good and bad points in every private estate...short of getting a GCB for yourself! :D

The esate you are asking have a mixture of conservation, shophouses and small plot condos.

The roads are pretty narrow at certain sections although there are many shop selling various stuff along East Coast Road to serve residents.

Usually not a good buy if you are looking at a decent sized landed housing, as most landed are of smaller area.

Maybe you could move up East a little towards Telok Kurau and beyond!

Cheers.

First half from katong is 2-way and second half after koon seng is one way.

Edited by Dumb

you'll be silly to pay a premium for that location.

in fact it should be discounted.

for family residential, it's far from desirable.

when buying landed house or low rise condo situated in landed residential area, always note that the surrounding environment will play a very huge part on your level of comfort during your stay.

much more so compared to high rise big development condo.

Many people who venture into landed properties may not have the experience and do not know what to look out for. by the time they buy and stay for a few weeks, they regret like hell.

This is a general statement and not directed at tembeling road, although, i dare say, you pay me money i also dont want to stay there.

if my words are getting across very strongly, they are meant to be so that you will really think hard and survey before putting your hard earn money. dont be fooled by agents. they will say anything just to earn the comms.

many folks in here always react negatively to what i post maybe becos i'm too truthful and truth hurts.

hope you dont take it wrongly and get offended.

It's one road away from masturbation road

if see around that area just stay far far away from him dun let him have chance come near u and cause accident

ok wanna ask why but no probs will just be extra careful when I am there

My sentiments exactly.

Been around that area at night and no, i don't think it will be good for ladies in your family to come home late @ night.