Do you drive MPV/SUV to work  

51 members have voted

1. 1. Do you drive MPV/SUV to work

• Yes
    • No, I'm driving other vehicle to work
    • No, I go to work by 'BMW'

i think MPV is MPV, SUV is SUV

cannot lump together.

i think some model are grey area. Like Honda crossroad, Terios the 7 seater version, and Mitsubishi Outlander. These SUV internal are 7 seater like MPV.

Edited by Octopus

Ya, pls dun lump MPV drivers with wife & 3 kids, mother in law and maid during weekends with yuppies with their bf/gf and dog in SUVs.

[shakehead]

Someone once told me MPV = Married People's Vehicle.

i think for the recent bukit timah flood,

cars like fortuner and prado would have survived easily

Unless at that time it was parked at some underground carpark in bukit timah.... [sweatdrop]

oh, what suv is that?

Very good fc?

Not SUV, is MPV - where got proper SUV with 11.5? Wouldn't catch me dead in one - to me SUV starts at Range Rover sport...

on morning and evening peak houes, very easy to see a lot of MPV/SUVs c/w only one driver on board, think this is a special Singapore scene [thumbsup]

So other dan discriminating manual transmission car owners, you are starting to discriminate MPV & SUV owners? What's next? [rolleyes]

I am driving MPV to work everyday, luckily the trip to my workplace mainly hi-way and I always very light-footed type.

Normally can reach more than 12~13 km/lit.

This is due to family need in weekend when need to fetch the whole family members plus 2 child-seat.

Edited by Kslow_mmi

on morning and evening peak houes, very easy to see a lot of MPV/SUVs c/w only one driver on board, think this is a special Singapore scene [thumbsup]

Guess your family is not very big. Ask you 2 simple questions. If you have 3 or 4 kids and a maid/parents staying with you, what car do you need to get? If you have only one car, where will you drive the car after sending your kids to school? Drive home, park it and take BMW or drive straught to work?

Please see things from all perspectives before posting such one-sided surveys.

BTW, I have a small SUV and it's giving 11-12km/l but I voted BMW because my wife drive it most of the time.

I'm one of them, i drive MPV to work everyday. I don't see anything wrong with it as i only have 1 car to serve all purpose. Don't tell me i should buy a smaller car if drive alone to work and park MPV at home? Anyway it is not the size of the car that determine if it is waseful, it is rather the amount of fuel consumed to do the work. My MPV FC is about 12-13km/l which i think is better than alot of 1.6 litre sedan.

Very simple. Unless the family has many cars, the driver will have no choice but to drive the only vehicle!

Maybe u should giv up ur car also & take a motorbike? I suppose you don't drive to & fro work with your car fully packed right?

To TS, u want to know what is special in Spore scene? I can give u some:

1) Those spore jokers who shake their cars while pumping petrol in JB.

2) Those who stay only a few KM away from workplace but drive flashy and exp car to work.

3) Those who will kpkb when ERP go up, petrol price up, bus/MRT fare up, complaining no $$ but when COE or car price down they will cheong to showroom and got $$ to buy car.

4) Ppl who paid full for their car and go around haolian telling others, acting rich.

Driving MPV or SUV alone to work is nothing special, it is very common in US also. However, i definitely don't see any of my US counterparts behaving what is decribed above. This is what i call uniquely spore.

Maybe u should giv up ur car also & take a motorbike? I suppose you don't drive to & fro work with your car fully packed right?

Bro,

Bike also can take up to 2 person lah

i drive a harrier...

I remember there was once at bukit timah, at the traffic light i stop next to a ferarri convertible. the top was down. inside sit one lao ah beng and a chio bu...

from my top down view, i look down her long gang all the way in si bei shiok....

hahahaha

that memory alone is worth the fuel guzzling...