Chickenbackside 1st Gear September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 LOL skating! I am skating tonite... I really wish I could skate man. But after repeated attempts, I have come to the conclusion that I have absolutely ZERO talent with any activity that involves strapping wheels on my feet. Sigh... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 during the last 2 months, I intro Indian curry fish head, curry mutton, tandoori chicken onto my lunch and took them quite frequently . Lunch becomes certainly more interesting as I am a sucker for Indian food with their spices..... But, Urrrrrrrrrrrrrh..................noticed of late that I look more meaty and its confirmed that weight gone up to 2kg, waist line up 1/2" . I am still wondering whether if its the cause???? . don seems to have any carbo in it imo... There is PLENTY of sugar in the sauces of marindes bro. Plenty. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crystal_tiong 1st Gear September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 guy,s u can cook scamble egg with butter let the butter melt, is one of the most yummy breakfast anyone had. but do not cook too long. put the egg into the pan, scamble it and fold to other side. just like japanese egg roll LOL skating! I am skating tonite... skating is a gd exercise ! after i put on my gears etc , i sweat a lot liao ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 That's why I pound my own rampa. There is PLENTY of sugar in the sauces of marindes bro. Plenty. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 Mark Sisson is running a 30 day Primal Challenge competition right now. http://www.marksdailyapple.com/the-primal-...nge/#more-14609 Although not quite applicable to us in Singapore, the challenge guidelines are certainly how we as humans should live for basic good health. So I'm just quoting them here for a good read: Challenge #1: Eat Lots of Plants and Animals Eating right is central to the Primal lifestyle, which is why Law #1 is a five-part challenge: Eat vegetables, fruits, nuts/seeds, meat, healthy fats: This one is pretty straightforward. I Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahleon Neutral Newbie September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 (edited) Sugar is used...just that u dun taste it does not mean they did not put in. Usually outside indian curry there are potatoes cooked till very soft (烂掉/溶化)。。。best is to make ur own curry/rendang! during the last 2 months, I intro Indian curry fish head, curry mutton, tandoori chicken onto my lunch and took them quite frequently . Lunch becomes certainly more interesting as I am a sucker for Indian food with their spices..... But, Urrrrrrrrrrrrrh..................noticed of late that I look more meaty and its confirmed that weight gone up to 2kg, waist line up 1/2" . I am still wondering whether if its the cause???? . don seems to have any carbo in it imo... Edited September 9, 2010 by Ahleon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 ok then, ban from curry for now and back to roast meat, kway cha, etc Is it a good way if I measure the blood sugar 2 hrs after a meal?? This is to judge which kind of food spike the insulin most..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtrocious 1st Gear September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 Anchor is the most accessible and cheapest grass fed butter you can buy in Singapore. I've seen Kerrygold before somewhere in some fancy super mart, but I remember the price is pretty steep. I buy mine from the provision shop nearby my place or at cold storage. I tried Kerrygold before - didn't like the taste Anchor is good for me I just love the way butter melts in my mouth...yummy Loved it since I was a kid - coupled with pipping hot fresh loaf from the bakery in SG - MO will know which one...hahah I normally do my shopping at IMM Giant - free parking somemore...hahah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crystal_tiong 1st Gear September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 i realised i used ghee to cook , a lot of smoke leh ! Will lards have prob ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 Pan temperature is too high, that's why it smoked, any8 oil will smoke if temperature too high or left too long on the stove. i realised i used ghee to cook , a lot of smoke leh ! Will lards have prob ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtrocious 1st Gear September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 For butter lovers, here's something to try...hahah Taken off from http://www.marksdailyapple.com/to-tea-or-not-to-tea/ My newest pick-up-up is Butter Tea, which I think is commonly consumed in the Himalayas (with yak butter). One of Sasquatch Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 I not into tea, but my almond butter coffee got people make phone reservations. [laugh] For butter lovers, here's something to try...hahah Taken off from http://www.marksdailyapple.com/to-tea-or-not-to-tea/ My newest pick-up-up is Butter Tea, which I think is commonly consumed in the Himalayas (with yak butter). One of Sasquatch Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 ok then, ban from curry for now and back to roast meat, kway cha, etc Is it a good way if I measure the blood sugar 2 hrs after a meal?? This is to judge which kind of food spike the insulin most..... Being a diabetic, one of the most useful tools you can ever have is a glucometer bro. That way, you can check and confirm what food is spiking your blood sugars. These days, the cost of owning one is pretty low. I'm planning to get one myself. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 Wah. Sounds yummy! Reminds me to the time when I was in Mongolia for a month. Every meal got yak milk tea. Oily to the max! At first tastes like crap, but after a few days, damn shiok. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crystal_tiong 1st Gear September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 Pan temperature is too high, that's why it smoked, any8 oil will smoke if temperature too high or left too long on the stove. oh , haha , newbie to cook ! thanks for the advise Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1l0v3you Clutched September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 for starters with the sweet tooth (i'm one of them) can actually trade yout usual kopi/teh with k----c or teh-c my office downstairs the auntie know what i want. she uses fresh milk not the usual evaporated milk/condensed milk. of course, slightly more expesive and it may not be totally carb-less. but i need something other than green tea/plain water to start my day for those dessert people, just eat more meat and stuff like that and you have absolutely no space to have dessert sure, that plate of wanton mee looks AWESOME but i keep telling myself that the longer i stay low carb, the more i burn and if i suddenly eat carbo again, i will gain alot (even more than before). it works most of the time but rice/noodles/bread/cakes/gassy drinks is not my weakness. something else is.. and i find it real difficult especially when that thing comes with alot of set lunches cause usually i dont order that thing by it's own one.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skunk Clutched September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 http://www.marksdailyapple.com/alcohol-consumption/ yeah baby LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic September 9, 2010 Share September 9, 2010 Being a diabetic, one of the most useful tools you can ever have is a glucometer bro. That way, you can check and confirm what food is spiking your blood sugars. These days, the cost of owning one is pretty low. I'm planning to get one myself. glucometer is a SOP for all diabetes just as rifle is to soldiers . Prick and get blood sample until sianz......... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...