Recommendation for ROM solemnisation ???

Khimwoon

yeah, i think i need to shortlist and involved her.

I think with my budget of $3-4k, is highly doable and ATAS [laugh]

well, i did message the list of solemner but they wanted to know the actual date before committing..

ok, i'm new..

i be getting my BTO keys in Oct 25th, and based on the HDB ruling, i must marry within 3 months..

My flat is a premium , but i still wish to do some finishing.

how should i plan... i'm confused..

I vote concurrently do!

Ok, void of your future wife's views.. am 2nd guessing here. If not doing tradition wedding soon, guess would be nice to get a memorable solemnization for her and yourself. (save you from the possible nagging too!)

Renovation must cover those basic necessities like carpentry works and what not ba.. The rest of the movables can always build up after moving in! Who knows.. you may suddenly decide you have no such needs anymore

what should i do first?

house reno or plan solemnization?

headache hor.. why make life so difficult.. [bigcry]

do house reno first

when house ok, do solom in house

save marnie for house warming [idea][idea][idea]

Oh, and for solemnization, suggest you get it done around Oct.. (before getting keys)

Nov and Dec are school holidays, your close friends maybe going overseas for holidays.. End January is CNY next year... before that will have alot of companies pre-CNY dinners.

That said.. you better check any of your parents want 黄道吉日!!

Eh..aren't you supposed to be married before collecting keys?

under BTO, no need but once collected the keys, 3months within

I vote concurrently do!

Ok, void of your future wife's views.. am 2nd guessing here. If not doing tradition wedding soon, guess would be nice to get a memorable solemnization for her and yourself. (save you from the possible nagging too!)

Renovation must cover those basic necessities like carpentry works and what not ba.. The rest of the movables can always build up after moving in! Who knows.. you may suddenly decide you have no such needs anymore

She will get her tradition wedding but not so soon, maybe a year later..

Memorable solemnization is more towards myself.. which her dad do not recognized.. <_<

so i die die must go ipoh and hold one..

do house reno first

good suggestion [thumbsup]

2 in one combo

solemnization, does guests give ang bao?

Oh, and for solemnization, suggest you get it done around Oct.. (before getting keys)

Nov and Dec are school holidays, your close friends maybe going overseas for holidays.. End January is CNY next year... before that will have alot of companies pre-CNY dinners.

That said.. you better check any of your parents want 黄道吉日!!

true, let me brainstorm the locations and shortlist them.

after which, probably had to go down and review.

hey, if i not wrong, we could get free sampling :D

thats what usually happen, when company does D&D and i'm choosing the restaurant, i get to sample their food [laugh]

yeah, i already ask my fengshui master to pick a date for us.

awaiting for his reply.

Safra? please.. no.. ^_^

ermm, $3k ?

doable? i just wrote to goodwood park.

Actually my guests should be lesser than 30pax..

just a special occasion for us , dine but no alcohol... :D

I last went to cv is 68-88 per PAx BBQ buffet nice food

So it's definitely within your budget n they comes with foc room n alc

its not a wise choice.. we already experience once [laugh]

pay less than SGD $100 for a malacca stay and turn out to be the worst motel that we ever been...

something that we cannot forget..

- air con cannot be switch off, once off, need 1 hour to cool the room..

- same applies for heater, need to activate for 15 mins, only then the water will be hot..

- carpet, looks black and never vacuum before..

- bed, hard and uncomfortable.. while conducting missionary, the knee will hurts...

- TV- 14'.. WTH, now is what era.. still got people 14'...

all because i gave her a budget of below $70 per night :D

Bro mlk I only stay 30-50 $ very good de leh

The baba house

do house reno first

This is really true

Remo house then buffet at home very cheap

Ha ha

Try not to do two things at one time

Shionnnngggggg

I last went to cv is 68-88 per PAx BBQ buffet nice food

So it's definitely within your budget n they comes with foc room n alc

ermm bro...

what is cv.. alc?

you don't follow p69, i hardly can understand what is he talking about...

Bro mlk I only stay 30-50 $ very good de leh

The baba house

this mlk, is melaka right? ok, got you.. next time i will try baba house...

main focus... finding a venue for solemnization

ermm bro...

what is cv.. alc?

you don't follow p69, i hardly can understand what is he talking about...

this mlk, is melaka right? ok, got you.. next time i will try baba house...

main focus... finding a venue for solemnization

Cv is changi village the ex Le meridian I told you about

Near beach or pool side wedding

Melaka right, try baba clean n cheap n king bed n PTE car park n jus steps from jonker

Bro,

Can try this One-North or Biopolis area there is some resturant and cafe there can arrange some food and table from there as well,

MRT convient @Buona Vista for ppl to attend and car park is ample as well.

Just my 2 cents

thanks for the valuable inputs.

cannot have it outdoor due to monsoon period..

was also advised to have it during day time.. so looking at 11am to 1pm, just nice for lunch.

any nice theme restaurant or cafe to consider?

looking at either very oriental or very western, something like the bliss cafe at central but reviews on the cafe were poorly rated

was also told by gf that she wanted a diamond ring as wedding band [bigcry]

to those brothers who have been through this journey.. i really feel your agony..

how i wish i could tell someone that i want a vossen rim as a gift too