Recommendation for ROM solemnisation ???

Khimwoon

thanks for the valuable inputs.

cannot have it outdoor due to monsoon period..

was also advised to have it during day time.. so looking at 11am to 1pm, just nice for lunch.

any nice theme restaurant or cafe to consider?

looking at either very oriental or very western, something like the bliss cafe at central but reviews on the cafe were poorly rated

was also told by gf that she wanted a diamond ring as wedding band [bigcry]

to those brothers who have been through this journey.. i really feel your agony..

how i wish i could tell someone that i want a vossen rim as a gift too

Try CHIJMES hall. I had my wedding dinner there. Nice place.

Now I think new company/management took over the place. Some Japanese company. My time different management group.

If I'm not wrong they also do sodomization....Opps. I mean they have solemnisation package too.

Wedding ring or engagement ring no need to buy too ex. I didn't go to those branded or non-branded shops. Coz my parents got plenty of lobang. I bought the diamond and ring seperately. Anyway I won't share my lobang coz ppl will still go for brand eventually coz they are not familiar with the industry. They play it safe by buying from the chain jewelry shops.

Anyway Congrats to you and your wife to be and good luck finding what you are hoping to find.

cannot have it outdoor due to monsoon period..

was also advised to have it during day time.. so looking at 11am to 1pm, just nice for lunch.

any nice theme restaurant or cafe to consider?

looking at either very oriental or very western, something like the bliss cafe at central but reviews on the cafe were poorly rated

was also told by gf that she wanted a diamond ring as wedding band [bigcry]

to those brothers who have been through this journey.. i really feel your agony..

how i wish i could tell someone that i want a vossen rim as a gift too

I feel your pain bro. I spent abt 80k for my wedding. Really pok after that

Bro, do your flat first, then your ROM. Plan it in such a way that the ROM will take place 2-3 weeks after the flat is ready. Try not to do both things concurrently, cos during flat reno, you need time to monitor and check the progress.

Since yours is a premium flat, and you don't intend to do much reno (except for the necessary kitchen cabinets, aircon, curtain, lights, fixtures), the reno should take the most 1 month to complete. You should be sourcing for the contractor now (if you haven't got one yet), so when you have collected the keys, the contractor can start work immediately. [:)]

ROM venue I am not good at such so I won't suggest liao... [laugh]

its not a wise choice.. we already experience once [laugh]

pay less than SGD $100 for a malacca stay and turn out to be the worst motel that we ever been...

something that we cannot forget..

- air con cannot be switch off, once off, need 1 hour to cool the room..

- same applies for heater, need to activate for 15 mins, only then the water will be hot..

- carpet, looks black and never vacuum before..

- bed, hard and uncomfortable.. while conducting missionary, the knee will hurts...

- TV- 14'.. WTH, now is what era.. still got people 14'...

all because i gave her a budget of below $70 per night :D

Please la....next time pay a bit more to get a better hotel whereby you not only get a better bed, you also get a better mood for love-making. :D

i been to Hort park before.. never see people doing ROM... better don't be the first, later become laughing stock...

Have....I have seen weddings conducted at Hort Park. And it looks very grand too! Not a sloppy lousy type hor...

But if you choose Hort park one issue is the transport, especially for those guest who don't drive cos the place is not near MRT, and the bus stop walk in also quite a distance.

dont do missionary lor... can try standing or sitting... [laugh]

Scarli it is not up to him to decide what style to adopt..... [laugh][;)]

She will get her tradition wedding but not so soon, maybe a year later..

Memorable solemnization is more towards myself.. which her dad do not recognized.. <_<

so i die die must go ipoh and hold one..

Its like that one....cos she is from that town. Take it as a another road trip.... [;)]

Wedding ring or engagement ring no need to buy too ex. I didn't go to those branded or non-branded shops. Coz my parents got plenty of lobang. I bought the diamond and ring seperately. Anyway I won't share my lobang coz ppl will still go for brand eventually coz they are not familiar with the industry. They play it safe by buying from the chain jewelry shops.

Yah, wedding ring no need buy so ex and so many diamond one. Same as wedding dinner too. Just get a reasonable looking ring and restaruant will do. Cos after a few years, you might not even bother remembering about it....

If wedding dinner you want more simple, then don't invite any of your friends along, just invite close relatives is good enough. Then you sure won't be too tired that night and go back still can screw well.... [laugh]

Bro, do your flat first, then your ROM. Plan it in such a way that the ROM will take place 2-3 weeks after the flat is ready. Try not to do both things concurrently, cos during flat reno, you need time to monitor and check the progress.

Since yours is a premium flat, and you don't intend to do much reno (except for the necessary kitchen cabinets, aircon, curtain, lights, fixtures), the reno should take the most 1 month to complete. You should be sourcing for the contractor now (if you haven't got one yet), so when you have collected the keys, the contractor can start work immediately. [:)]

ROM venue I am not good at such so I won't suggest liao... [laugh]

U only good at tiko lor

Please la....next time pay a bit more to get a better hotel whereby you not only get a better bed, you also get a better mood for love-making. :D

Please lar 100sgd still not enuff huh

In Malaysia that's my range oso

My son kp wan to try casa de rio at 300 sgd range I say crazy at this plc

$ kp for other countries better la [laugh]

But it's only IMO ok

Pay more for hotel the hotel must be nice so u can njoy hotel room

If u are roaming outside for activities one no nd spend too much let air or xxxxxx njoy the room ba

[:p]

thankful for all the inputs..

As for the Flat, despite the floorplan, many of the contractors are unable to quote or visualize..

they would prefer me to have the keys then do a walk through.

since i will only be taking the keys on 25th of Oct, this leave around one month time for me to do planning.

Venue to be indoor - looking for theme restaurant or cafe, romantic.

Number of Pax: 30 max

Budget: $3k - $4k

Noon time, preferably to be a weekend.

we would like the guest to have a simple meal while they enjoy the occasion.

Do add on the list if you been to any:

1. goodwood park

2. one rochester

3. twentysix (personally i do like twenty six, very romantic.. near the sea, the sand and the sun)

4. 1 altitude

5. mount faber

Do add on the list if you been to any: (indoors only) Nov-Dec, is raining season.

1. goodwood park

2. one rochester

3. twentysix (personally i do like twenty six, very romantic.. near the sea, the sand and the sun)

4. 1 altitude

5. mount faber (jewel box)

6. Labrador Park

7. peony jade

8. the blue ginger

9. fullhouse Theme Cafe

10. Bliss cafe

i think these 10 choices, is suffice. i intend to write to them, seeking for their proposal and pricing..

let me know if i'm on the right track.. [:(]

Edited by Kurty