Adrianli Hypersonic September 10, 2013 Share September 10, 2013 (edited) My own one was at ROM itself. Then booked a bus to fetch all to Taka for lunch at the restaurant there. The bus was from BusPlus. Go by meter one. Its booking fee + meter. Meter is same rate as taxi. Edited September 10, 2013 by Adrianli ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged September 10, 2013 Share September 10, 2013 you guys ever think of this? Advertise yourself in the public, seeking for a venue for solemnization. Something like the newly open aquarium in sentosa, the venue get publicity and we get our solemnization done. Of course, we are no body, normal peasant only.. Sometime I read articles whereby people did theirs at aeroplane etc.. Hence thinking of the same.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic September 10, 2013 Share September 10, 2013 you guys ever think of this? Advertise yourself in the public, seeking for a venue for solemnization. Something like the newly open aquarium in sentosa, the venue get publicity and we get our solemnization done. Of course, we are no body, normal peasant only.. Sometime I read articles whereby people did theirs at aeroplane etc.. Hence thinking of the same.. No. I just wana get it over asap. Dont care the location or time, as long as it is done to satisfy the other half n various relatives. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged September 10, 2013 Share September 10, 2013 Do add on the list if you been to any: (indoors only) Nov-Dec, is raining season. 1. goodwood park 2. one rochester 3. twentysix (personally i do like twenty six, very romantic.. near the sea, the sand and the sun) 4. 1 altitude 5. mount faber (jewel box) 6. Labrador Park 7. peony jade 8. the blue ginger 9. fullhouse Theme Cafe 10. Bliss cafe i think these 10 choices, is suffice. i intend to write to them, seeking for their proposal and pricing.. let me know if i'm on the right track.. If u like the sea and yachts, i have 2 suggestions: 1. Keppel Bay 2. Republic of Singapore Yacht Club (RSYC) Whatever you choose, make sure parking or transport is accessible. Dont get cursed by your guests. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged September 10, 2013 Share September 10, 2013 If u like the sea and yachts, i have 2 suggestions: 1. Keppel Bay 2. Republic of Singapore Yacht Club (RSYC) Whatever you choose, make sure parking or transport is accessible. Dont get cursed by your guests. i like but cannot.. raining season lah.. better not to risk it.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic September 10, 2013 Share September 10, 2013 If u like the sea and yachts, i have 2 suggestions: 1. Keppel Bay 2. Republic of Singapore Yacht Club (RSYC) Whatever you choose, make sure parking or transport is accessible. Dont get cursed by your guests. Might as well have it held on a cruise ship!!! Or approach those ferry or yacht club. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic September 10, 2013 Share September 10, 2013 i like but cannot.. raining season lah.. better not to risk it.. Inside the cruise ship or large yacht or that chinese junk restaurant is enclosed. No need afraid of rain. When I was in poly, the department D&D was held onboard such a yacht. Cruise to nowhere within SG for abt 4hrs. Eating was indoor, dancing was indoor and outdoor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic September 10, 2013 Share September 10, 2013 Chinese Junk : http://www.citytours.sg/chinese_junk_cruises.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged September 10, 2013 Share September 10, 2013 (edited) I like yacht which is my initial plan but cannot.. 30 package crowd, you really need much bigger yacht.. Aside cost, the in law cannot take the sea... Children also cannot.. Justice of peace also dun want to go sea. They only can afford 30-1hr time for the whole process.. Edited September 10, 2013 by Kurty Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic September 10, 2013 Share September 10, 2013 I like yacht which is my initial plan but cannot.. 30 package crowd, you really need much bigger yacht.. Aside cost, the in law cannot take the sea... Children also cannot.. Justice of peace also dun want to go sea. They only can afford 30-1hr time for the whole process.. Then do something similar like Darren Lim and Evelyn Tan. Darren Lim arrive in a yacht at Siloso Hotel, Sentosa. And they held their solemnisation there under the tentage looking at the sunset. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Itali4must4ng 2nd Gear September 10, 2013 Share September 10, 2013 can try alkaff mansion beli atas one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged September 10, 2013 Share September 10, 2013 can try alkaff mansion beli atas one wow, i like this. email to them now thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged September 10, 2013 Share September 10, 2013 i like but cannot.. raining season lah.. better not to risk it.. both have indoor area la ! they not so stupid to built something 100% outdoor! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged September 10, 2013 Share September 10, 2013 Please lar 100sgd still not enuff huh In Malaysia that's my range oso My son kp wan to try casa de rio at 300 sgd range I say crazy at this plc $ kp for other countries better la But it's only IMO ok Pay more for hotel the hotel must be nice so u can njoy hotel room If u are roaming outside for activities one no nd spend too much let air or xxxxxx njoy the room ba Casa is a bit too high end liao...not worth it at all, unless you stay in the room all day to enjoy the river view and bed... I mean if its for couple retreat or family stay, I would settle for at least the above average type, between SGD100-200 range. Its a holiday after all, so must enjoy the stay. At least room should have TV, bathtub (if possible), powerful shower, strong working aircon and comfy bed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged September 10, 2013 Share September 10, 2013 U only good at tiko lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged September 10, 2013 Share September 10, 2013 In the olden days pple always say Ipoh got beauties ....... Yes, I've heard of that before. Ipoh is well known for pretty girls, and myself seen a few of them, really true to the legend. And most of them have white smooth skin complexion. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged September 10, 2013 Share September 10, 2013 As for the Flat, despite the floorplan, many of the contractors are unable to quote or visualize.. they would prefer me to have the keys then do a walk through. since i will only be taking the keys on 25th of Oct, this leave around one month time for me to do planning. Not true lah. What cannot visualize....??? Instead, I think they don't know how to read or draw on the floor plan! Last time my home reno I went to 4 contractor to quote, and all can draw something on my floor plan and give me a quote. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged September 10, 2013 Share September 10, 2013 Yes, I've heard of that before. Ipoh is well known for pretty girls, and myself seen a few of them, really true to the legend. And most of them have white smooth skin complexion. yeah.. smooth skin - yes.. but for headlight - small, i still like bigger cc's.. Not true lah. What cannot visualize....??? Instead, I think they don't know how to read or draw on the floor plan! Last time my home reno I went to 4 contractor to quote, and all can draw something on my floor plan and give me a quote. true leh.. i sent mine, none want to give me a quote.. anyway i already come up with my own designs and sourcing.. intend to buy/engage from jb ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...