What would interest you?

Pinkypink

===========

So far nowadays I try to keep my car as close to stock as possible.

I encounter less problems like that. -_-

Actually, stock is the best.

If wan performance, get a better performing car. [thumbsup]

A lot of time, we fall prey to marketing ploys of certain products. :D

But not aftermarket products are bad....There are some worthy investments.

Edited by Yuan

Thanks for the replies,

last time i used to send to groomer, but not as gilat as Duragloss, hehe

the cars all super shiny, v nice!

i send for grooming also not so shining, even though they told me got polish and wax, salent and so on, 1st time v good, the subsequent become worse, i wonder if they even really put effort at all. Only the 1st time cause i paying for the package.

SO, now i only wanna do myself, don't want to cut throat by others anymore.

For mods, not for the time being, cause i know that any changes will void my warranty.

I do want to have those engine sounds, are those mufflers? I'm deciding if i should bring back to main dealer to do it for me, or do myself later.

Also, i read that i can do something to my car to enhance performance as well as to reduce FC. Where do u recommend? and when can i send the car to do in order not to void my warranty?

If want performance, must be prepared to sacrifice FC. Performance and better FC are mutually exclusive.

No lah, my gf brough me here, she tried level 5, so that day she ordered half a dozen level 7, we had 3 each.... since then i never go liao, abit forget how to go, must use gps.

=============

Is inside Seletar Airbase. Got 1 more outside along Jalan Kaya Rd.

I used to go Buckeroos. Nice ambience. Changi Point also got some nice foods. I like to enjoy the scenery when I eat.

But to b honest, I still prefer eating in JB for the nice food & better prices.

I used to go Stulang Laut almost every night b4. But also got so many small roadside places where got nice & cheap food.

U just need to drive around & when see something that looks interesting, stop & try. [nod]

=============

My previous car also dk grey. Cannot see if dirty. [thumbsup]

Now car is black. [sweatdrop]

My car also black colour. Very difficult to maintain.

Ever sent in for PPS treatment.

These days I go for mobile grooming.

wah how did we get to talking about polish and wax?!

but nvm carry on, i think this is very interesting!

Drift Kings are in and drifting in progress... [lipsrsealed]

Oops so sorry..... [:p]

Very happy! I just did CS-2 today, v gilat and shiny.....

:wub::wub::wub:

That is quite good.

Remember to wash with clean water once you notice the car starts to get dirty.

I will go back to them for treatment once I shift to new house.

Now bangla washed for me every night. :D

=============

I tried level 1 at Buckeroos. Tears flowed like waterfall.

I not a good chilli eater. Sorry. I dont mind a nice steak though.

Steak must go Prive at Keppel Bay.....

Their wine with the steak is shiok! [thumbsup]

Actually, stock is the best.

If wan performance, get a better performing car. [thumbsup]

A lot of time, we fall prey to marketing ploys of certain products. :D

But not aftermarket products are bad....There are some worthy investments.

=============

Most aftermarket stuff dont really deliver what they claim. Usually is $$$ wasted.

Even those performance mods, must b careful cos they can affect other components & u wil end up with many problems as time goes by.

Like what u say, almost impossible to have better FC & more power at the same time.

Unless u convert to a turbo-diesel car. [thumbsup] But then the current road tax is a killer ....still.

Must wait till gharmen is pressured to reduce r tax on diesels b4 can consider.

No lah, i book appointment two weeks back liao. Must book appointment one.

CS2 is Paint Protection, u can check under detailing threads.

Yeah, i v fast one, when i want something, i usually get it done v fast.

I spend $$ also v fast hahaa,,, nowadays only when i buy bags i think twice, cause usually v fast not interested already.

Your bags not "blue label" those type hor..... [lipsrsealed][sly]

My car also black colour. Very difficult to maintain.

Ever sent in for PPS treatment.

These days I go for mobile grooming.

============

To b honest, I not too fussy on exterior. Unfortunately now my car is black so quite easy to see the dirt.

Last time my car is dk grey, I never wash for a few months also I dont care. [laugh]

Now I also send for mobile grooming. Abt twice a year can already. Other times just go cheap carwash.

=============

Most aftermarket stuff dont really deliver what they claim. Usually is $$$ wasted.

Even those performance mods, must b careful cos they can affect other components & u wil end up with many problems as time goes by.

Like what u say, almost impossible to have better FC & more power at the same time.

Unless u convert to a turbo-diesel car. [thumbsup] But then the current road tax is a killer ....still.

Must wait till gharmen is pressured to reduce r tax on diesels b4 can consider.

Not just road tax, but also insurance for the car also.

So far, I had invested in better brakes (not BBKs) and tyres which I find are worthy upgrades. I have an obsession against "bottoming out" so aftermarket shocks or suspension do matter to me. The rest are add-ons and keep the car stock.

Most of the other aftermarket stuff are not suitable for daily street driving. What is good for tracking/race may not be practical for normal roads.

============

To b honest, I not too fussy on exterior. Unfortunately now my car is black so quite easy to see the dirt.

Last time my car is dk grey, I never wash for a few months also I dont care. [laugh]

Now I also send for mobile grooming. Abt twice a year can already. Other times just go cheap carwash.

I focus more on the interior...Benny's aka Maddriver's Duragloss Leather Shampoo and Leather Cleaner are quite good for me after using it.

No lah, i book appointment two weeks back liao. Must book appointment one.

CS2 is Paint Protection, u can check under detailing threads.

Yeah, i v fast one, when i want something, i usually get it done v fast.

I spend $$ also v fast hahaa,,, nowadays only when i buy bags i think twice, cause usually v fast not interested already.

==============

Hahaha. Ya I heard of CS2 b4.

If u really like to shop, u must go Hong Kong & Bangkok. Also prices better than SG. IN fact SG almost everything costs more.

I seldom buy clothes & stuff but when I do buy, its mostly not from SG. Even JB has good deals if u bothered to look around. But I dont go for much branded stuff. Im a simple type. As long as presentable & looks ok, I can wear.

Edited by Pisces69

That is quite good.

Remember to wash with clean water once you notice the car starts to get dirty.

I will go back to them for treatment once I shift to new house.

Now bangla washed for me every night. :D

Last time Bangah washed my previous car for two months, alot of stratches, like kitty cat like that...

since then, no lor...

1 cloth wash so many cars

Not just road tax, but also insurance for the car also.

So far, I had invested in better brakes (not BBKs) and tyres which I find are worthy upgrades. I have an obsession against "bottoming out" so aftermarket shocks or suspension do matter to me. The rest are add-ons and keep the car stock.

Most of the other aftermarket stuff are not suitable for daily street driving. What is good for tracking/race may not be practical for normal roads.

==============

Yeah. I just keep to stock. Easily can do 160kmh so that more than enough for me.

Too much mods wil affect all sorts of thing then wait the car got all kinds of "sickness" till very hard to drive also.

I just want my car to b as reliable & economical as possible. I prefer my car works for me & not the other way around.

I focus more on the interior...Benny's aka Maddriver's Duragloss Leather Shampoo and Leather Cleaner are quite good for me after using it.

=============

Ya leather must maintain regularly. Otherwise wil crack. Then not nice already.

==============

Hahaha. Ya I heard of CS2 b4.

If u really like to shop, u must go Hong Kong & Bangkok. Also prices better than SG. IN fact SG almost everything costs more.

I seldom buy clothes & stuff but when I do buy, its mostly not from SG. Even JB has good deals if u bothered to look around. But I dont go for much branded stuff. Im a simple type. As long as presentable & looks ok, I can wear.

I buy everywhere, hahaha

Overseas buy liao, come back Sg also buy..

I don't really like Hong Kong and Bangkok, i prefer Korea, Taiwan, China, more stuffs to see...

My wardrobe, erm full house, sometimes hubby complain that sometimes i buy until forget what i bought.

Then keep saying nothing to wear.... LOL