so how did you do it? or too private to share [lipsrsealed]

eh...

nth much actually...

just a speech den down on 1 knee with the ring. she was in tears... [:p]

thank u thank u!

no lah, should say, u have my condolences..

bye bye freedom [lipsrsealed][laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

no lah, should say, u have my condolences..

bye bye freedom [lipsrsealed][laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

hmmmmm............

hai..................

is it that bad?

:D i wanted to wait awhile more... but cannot tahan liao. keep having this have something to do havent do the feel [laugh]

hahaha..

your efforts all paid off [thumbsup]

eh...

nth much actually...

just a speech den down on 1 knee with the ring. she was in tears... [:p]

wahhh

say "yes" is 100% success

tears come out is 200% success [thumbsup]

wahhh

say "yes" is 100% success

tears come out is 200% success [thumbsup]

I kinda panicked a little when the tears flow... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

where you propose?

i want to make my bf cry also LOL.

no la not me cry...she cry.....

i would call it tears of joy now

where you propose?

i want to make my bf cry also LOL.

you buy a ferrari and propose to him, 100% confirm he sure cry [laugh] [laugh]

rented 1 full day can consider or not.

one drop of tear also can [:p]

rented 1 full day can consider or not.

one drop of tear also can [:p]

u say leH!? [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Edited by Robo

I am already married.

My pockets are shallow, but i do not think my brain is.

I do think that is uncalled for.

If one can afford it, buying something like this for the one you love is an expression of love.

That ring is not going to take care of the kids, but i know that if my wife so prefers, I can afford to send the child to daycare.

I see a lot of money in my line of work but money alone does not gurantee happiness.

What money does is to buy choices, the freedom to make choices.

Whether that choice leads to happiness is another matter altogther.

I don't know if you're married or not, but i don't think love alone will pay for daycare and diapers.

we're talking about rings here.... if thats so difficult for you to even understand... and yes i'm happily married with 2 kids... and that amount of money just to buy a"ring" to impress can be "channeled" to the kids savings for medical care and others i see worthwhile... A ring is just a symbol... kids and wife have lives. So you can go on make the jewelers happy for all i care.

You married?

I guess it really depends on what gal you want to get married too... If taking care of kids is the main objective of getting married, then by all means, propose without a ring. [;)]

You not getting it right ... we're talking about the price of ring here... if it takes you a $10000 ring for you to marry the gal... then i'm sad for you. Seemed like the gal is only interested in your money the most. I mean all gals would like to show off the ring right, then also boost your ego right...??? Some ppl here also say more money got more choice... thats what ppl in singapore are doing now just send their kids everywhere and spending less time with their own kids...

Sad for me? I doubt that would ever happen. But I would be sad if my gf is stuck with someone like you, cause you are definitely speaking a different love language. Instead of focusing on the actual price tag of the ring, I believe in the value instead.

Good that you found someone who is right for you, however your opinion is yours alone and we are happy with ours.

After reading through this thread, it makes me think that the kind of ring is very subjective.

But the most important is not the size of ring but whether the girl likes it.

The other day, I was glancing through some jewellery shops for wedding ring.

Nowadays, those rings are quite cheap.

The sales personnel showed me a 0.3 carat ring, costing abt $500plus only.

No doubt, price is good but I feel my spouse deserve better.

So I asked for recommendations of 1.0 carat ring.

The salesman was like so surprised,"Sir, are u sure? A 1.0 carat ring will cost btw 8K up to 20K!"

Then he said that he will arrange 1 day for me to view.

After that, I was thinking,

"Does my request warrant such a reaction?I'm sure the shop has sold 1 carat or even bigger rings b4."

Anyway, the salesman's expression is timeless.

haha my friend just propose to his gf and he told me his proposal line was:

"take this ring as a symbol of my love.

you stay at this weight, my ring stay with you forever."

i laugh until foam come out.