ER-3682 Twincharged May 9, 2013 Share May 9, 2013 (edited) http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...625&DL=1001 2008 if you dont mind , its my previous ride hopefully to find a good new owner to take care of him Can PM me for the svc history of the car and car plate too Too late,"Missie_h" already bought her ride,let's hope her all the best,maybe,she was just a young lady,1st time buy car,a bit 'kancheong',also maybe the salesman,too handsome to resist..... Edited May 9, 2013 by ER-3682 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged May 9, 2013 Share May 9, 2013 (edited) becareful picanto gearbox quite weak... I got my gearbox 'up lorry' before. 2.3k to change a new one. I am quite surprised to know that the gear box can cost about the same as a replacement engine. Edited May 9, 2013 by Albeniz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicholas 5th Gear May 9, 2013 Share May 9, 2013 Too late,"Missie_h" already bought her ride,let's hope her all the best,maybe,she was just a young lady,1st time buy car,a bit 'kancheong',also maybe the salesman,too handsome to resist..... She fell in love with that car le la... love is blind. Hope the car won't give her much problems! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbao999 1st Gear May 9, 2013 Share May 9, 2013 my friend AT Picanto is usingATF MX-4 labelled gear oil ... realise that many AT picanto driver use normal ATF to change their transmission fluid which should be using the MX-4. Is much expensive but if using the proper transmission fluid, should be durable. MY friend AT picanto driving for 8 years liao still running stong ... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Proton 1st Gear May 9, 2013 Share May 9, 2013 is a good car..powerful pick up..good fc low maintaince..value for money..my dream car.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Proton 1st Gear May 9, 2013 Share May 9, 2013 She fell in love with that car le la... love is blind. Hope the car won't give her much problems! is reliable..bettet than jap car or continental.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 9, 2013 Share May 9, 2013 is reliable..bettet than jap car or continental.. Hard to believe but I believe this to be very true. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicholas 5th Gear May 9, 2013 Share May 9, 2013 is reliable..bettet than jap car or continental.. Not talking about Picanto in general, but more of the one she's buying. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Missie_h Neutral Newbie May 11, 2013 Share May 11, 2013 haha I know I know sorry haven't been active.. yes I bought the car (lucky this is forum or else I see hands strangling me). so far so good...... I know also very stupid of me, but ok lah attitude salesman I still can tahan a bit, car wise, the power steering they said the head broken and he has changed it, but but I know cannot trust, so this comin Monday I will bring it to workshop.. can I just check u all old birds is harmony good? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic May 11, 2013 Share May 11, 2013 http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...625&DL=1001 2008 if you dont mind , its my previous ride hopefully to find a good new owner to take care of him Can PM me for the svc history of the car and car plate too Sold! Btw, the sunroof is aftermarket? Any problem with it and where did you do it? Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kerwen 6th Gear May 11, 2013 Share May 11, 2013 haha I know I know sorry haven't been active.. yes I bought the car (lucky this is forum or else I see hands strangling me). so far so good...... I know also very stupid of me, but ok lah attitude salesman I still can tahan a bit, car wise, the power steering they said the head broken and he has changed it, but but I know cannot trust, so this comin Monday I will bring it to workshop.. can I just check u all old birds is harmony good? harmony is quite good in their job but not cheap. u can ask them to check where the problem is and decide whether to ask them to fix 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear May 11, 2013 Share May 11, 2013 haha I know I know sorry haven't been active.. yes I bought the car (lucky this is forum or else I see hands strangling me). so far so good...... I know also very stupid of me, but ok lah attitude salesman I still can tahan a bit, car wise, the power steering they said the head broken and he has changed it, but but I know cannot trust, so this comin Monday I will bring it to workshop.. can I just check u all old birds is harmony good? yep harmony is not bad but pricing is slightly on the high side. Can get a more experienced guy with you so he can help to check if what else need to be changed. Thereafter bill to the agent who sold you the car. Do let me know if you need cheaper alternatives. Can follow me into JB workshop. Reliable. Btw sis I also driving a 05 pre FL pica. Now coming to 8 years old liao. Still going strong especially now and then carry heavy goods for me. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged May 11, 2013 Share May 11, 2013 Small car with one litre engine capacity, how good can it be ? stop kidding yourself. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrycamry 1st Gear May 11, 2013 Share May 11, 2013 My close friend has a PICANTO. Drove many times before. If space is not a concern, this is an excellent value for $$$ car! Very low maintenance and low fuel consumption! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged May 11, 2013 Share May 11, 2013 A 100% mechanical 800cc car without much electronic will not fail so easily one... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged May 11, 2013 Share May 11, 2013 A 100% mechanical 800cc car without much electronic will not fail so easily one... 100% mechanical car 800cc -you mean the year 1981 Suzuki 800cc? Another mechanical car but in the 1.0L category, will be the starlets. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicholas 5th Gear May 11, 2013 Share May 11, 2013 (edited) I thought most cars already have ECUs in the 80s. Most impressive small engine car I've sat in is the Daihatsu Charade GTTi, followed by my previous ride, swift GTi. Those things can fly for such a small engine. Edited May 11, 2013 by Nicholas 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged May 11, 2013 Share May 11, 2013 100% mechanical car 800cc -you mean the year 1981 Suzuki 800cc? Another mechanical car but in the 1.0L category, will be the starlets. Simple electronic... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...