Returning SAF uniforms and kit

Genie47

ha ha...

how many here are from the generation where white crocodile underwear was issued to recruits?

I missed that by a few yr... my brother who is 3 yr old than me, had them...

Those confirm no need return  [smash]

You mean last time army even issued underwear?  :o

yup... 

could have saved me (or my parents) some $$... not that I spoil my easily  :XD:

That's how the joke about raising white flag came from. uniform is green. if wanna find white flag, only got one way...  :a-fun:

think lots of people were poor then. maybe some no money for underwear!

These days, our recruits also quite kor lian.

First week they get to go out, gotta go beach road to spend their own money for blacktape, aiming stick (or whatever that shit is called) and a lot of other nonsense. At least 30 bucks which I don't understand why the SAF cannot provide since every recruit needs it.

Very true. . Can simply put in package issue out.

Ask people sacrifice, yet so cat pussy cat cock on these things.

Take a look at gombak car park, the number of high end euro cars make you think it's some mnc. Money no issue.

Thought now got emart, everything can get using the credits given?! Unlike last time no emart, everything also must use own money to buy.

Cannot say about NOW but this was happening just a few years back when there was already e-mart.

Heck, there was e-mart more than 10 years back already.

BTW, why must give credit for something that should be issued to everyone since everyone uses it?

Edited by Kusje

Cannot raid the reserves you know?!

Not I say one...

I think reserves maybe already emptied ... here suck abit there suck abit ...... all gone   :a-m1524:

Very true. . Can simply put in package issue out.

Ask people sacrifice, yet so cat pussy cat cock on these things.

Take a look at gombak car park, the number of high end euro cars make you think it's some mnc. Money no issue.

MINDEF gets the highest budget allocation from our reserve........ we know where it went to........ 

一闪一闪亮金金, 满街都是小星星?

Yeah.... 1st question my wife ask me when I told her I am getting MR:

Wife: " means you don't need to go back ICT anymore?"

Me: " yeah!"

Wife: "So........when can throw your NS stuff huh?"

Am sure I am not the only Singaporean man to get this response...LOL

lol, my wife also very happy when she know I MR because I no longer have to draw my 'other wife' :a-shoot:[rifle]

I ORD 10 years already still only clock half of the required cycles.

I think I more pek chek than your wife.

Yeah.... 1st question my wife ask me when I told her I am getting MR:

Wife: " means you don't need to go back ICT anymore?"
Me: " yeah!"
Wife: "So........when can throw your NS stuff huh?"

Am sure I am not the only Singaporean man to get this response...LOL

Not all the items can be purchased using credits hor.

You guys really go all the way to any army camp to return your uniforms and kit? I just simply throw everything inside the rubbish chute. Lol.

same here ... everything went down my rubbish chute.  I don't have a single Army item in my house now.

Great.. I thought i'm the odd one out chucking the uniform into the bins just like that  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Agreed, i also thrown everything down my rubbish chute, not a single left and not even the army PT kit or green towel. Lol.

I think time to clean up my wardrobe!!! Still have my No.3, Coveralls and PT kits. They already change all the uniform liao to the pixelated ones. I think I would look very lao jiao if I manage to wear my old coveralls. :XD:

You wear those old uniform take mrt, then take out 2g Nokia hand phone, play game and watch, listen to Walkman

Straightaway tio stomp: the time travellor :XD: