Adrianli Hypersonic July 8, 2010 Author Share July 8, 2010 If I were you and you go back in time if you were to post a thread about your car being vandalised and you had photo evidence, you will of course be advised to file a police report. You will at that point in time be advised by the police , if you so wish to file a Mag report too. Then leave the court call you up for the Mag session. Let the Mag direct what he/she deem the right thing to do. Note, it is helpful if you had engaged your counsel to attend the Mag session with you. Leave everything to them. Don't need to hurry them. Don't need to press them. Stop here!!! U obviously did not read the chronology of events in the very first post!!! And neithier will the press need to know about your case . It might take a year or even two, when the final reply from this investigation is send to you. No hurry. Get your car repaired with proper evidence and receipt. And if you are so dissatified with the final outcome of the investigation and you so wish to start penalising that bugger on penal charges, you can go get a private summon on him. It might be necessary if you want to stake a civil claim onto him. But is it worth it? You might spend more than what you get for compensation damage. And what about your angish? stress? that can't be compensated. So you see, it takes a long while and much money to 'get it right'. But at what cost to you? Both to your own health and as wll as monetary. So it is really what you want to get out of this incident. See, that bugger get punished but you are also punishing yourself at the same time too. I hate to repeat myself but here it is, When I caught Mr Chong on camera on the 2nd vandalism case, I did make a police report and went to the Magistrate to lodge a complaint. The Magistrate directed the police to investigate. It was then that the police did not take any action at all!!! The IO was just sitting on the case, they did not interview Mr Chong or gave him warning. (The DSP did apologise to me because of this lapse.) I was waiting for the police to action but none at all. Then Mr Chong came for the third time. If I had not written to my MP to push the police, Mr Chong will be in the dark abt this and go on vandalising my car till someone in authority summon him for questioning. No hurry to get my car repaired???? Are you sure you talking sense here??? All four tyres were punctured and car is not movable at all. U want be to leave the car in the carpark and wait for the case is over before repairing it??? I still have to pay for installment, road tax, insurance and season parking to let the car sit there till the case is over. Pls put ur self in my shoe, THINK!!! I really enjoy reading ur threads in repair and maintenance section and gain some technical knowledge abt cars. But ur posting in my thread here is totally off. U did not read the very first thread and go on to shoot ur posting. This is really unlike you. Thatz all from me, I will update the thread as it progresses. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Valx 2nd Gear July 8, 2010 Share July 8, 2010 This move by the police force will result in alot of unjustice. Everyone is watching this case with great interest yet it result in getting scott free. This shows a bad example to our younger generation who will think that scratching people car is nothing because the law cant do anything to me. Puncture people car is also fine because police wont do anything. This teaches people the wrong things. Gearoil chill la you not in his shoes. If someone whack your car 3 times puncture your car because got a personal vendetta against you and you cant do anything i believe you wont be so cool. From your comment if i am not a regular mcf forum member i would thought you are mr chong friend. If you feel TS is cheapo dont read his thread and comment lor we appreciate your comment alot in other car related stuffs. chill guys. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5936 1st Gear July 8, 2010 Share July 8, 2010 The numbers speak for themselves. 99+K viewers swelled within 5 months. Let the pressure mount. Let's make it 100K by end of this month. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear July 8, 2010 Share July 8, 2010 the pressure will not mount. TS had already emailed the PM and its the same. best bid is to engage his own lawyer to sue him in court. which, is the right way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carer 2nd Gear July 8, 2010 Share July 8, 2010 Pls lah knn gearoil. u talk so simple, think so simple. so easy to move on? it is people like you who has such mentality that makes chong this type of people dare to do such things. obviously u r trying to stir shlt. are u mr chong? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear July 8, 2010 Share July 8, 2010 Dear Mr. Gearoil, It is damn easy for u to make "easy" statement as you are not the victim. Wait till one day u kena something like TS and I would like to see how u would react. TS, you have many Bros supporting u from the forum ..... 3 cheers to you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hasegawa Neutral Newbie July 8, 2010 Share July 8, 2010 Is there anyway to get Mr. Chong to tell his side of the story to us? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vooth 2nd Gear July 8, 2010 Share July 8, 2010 With all due respect , Cerano, it really depends what what individual wants to get out of his/her own life. I believe, bad ppl will meet their own ill fate in due time. I also believe, each one of us has very limited time, for the time we can be living. It is not that we don't do something about issue that has gone bad onto us. But where is the point, where one want to limit, what one can do, is really where, each one of us find there are more worthwhile things to do, to make our life more pleasant? This is where the difference lies. But what if let's say I am the victim and I want to move on and the fxcker time and again come and kachiau me? How to move on? How to make life more pleasant? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartbreakkidz Clutched July 8, 2010 Share July 8, 2010 Post it on STOMP, hardwarezone, Facebook Group, Straits Time forum and online petition. Make it a big hooha. I'm sure our bros here will support you all the way. Where is the justice when we need them? :angry: Yeah,that is true, especially the 1st two,got lots of busybodies and Team CSI of HWZ damn powerful,last but not least can post in sammyboy forum too,no joke,95% of the men peeping there,that includes foreign males and minor females,can try ur luck there :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged July 8, 2010 Share July 8, 2010 Hi TS.. really glad you share your case with us here... it is really more worthy then some tips sharing here and there... please keep us updated on your case... I myself have some experiences dealing with these govt board regarding to some issue and truly understand how they are work until i have to pop by their office and bang table to get my problem resolved. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eleewhm Neutral Newbie July 8, 2010 Share July 8, 2010 (edited) seriously sad to see TS being treated by the police this way... this is very clear who is right who is wrong.. and seriously always i read in papers.. police cant do s h i t unless you file a magistrate thing... knn... Adrian did .. and now went this far in the system .. and AGC .. end of the day give warning niah... knnn.... all action .. then warn only.. knn.... very clear its intentional... 1st time scratch maybe tot ok lar...2nd time caught bugger... maybe tot new scratcher... third time again same person... confirm this guy has intent... so clear and our AGC are blind??...or they beg to see what they think its not serious... i hope it happens to their car... and see what they do ..$$@$@$%$# todays newpaper about that lady being hit by the man on the bus... i think will be the same case again... report police.. police advise go file magistrate...go file magistrate thing.. then police sit on it again.. then later conclusion.. go find your own money and sue that bugger.... i wonder also about the case of the hit and run in straits time.. singaporean man hit... how come did not catch the culprit till now... the romiania one so fast... think about it.... when its foreigner..i tell you our police sure fast leg fast hand from what i seen and read so far... MRT case also.... this country is really making me sad... Edited July 8, 2010 by Eleewhm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mechwarrior Neutral Newbie July 9, 2010 Share July 9, 2010 I lost believe in the local laws in the Police Service( no more force) from the late 90s. This incident with TS just cements it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolinegar Neutral Newbie July 9, 2010 Share July 9, 2010 Gearoil, you need to put yourself into TS shoes.... The vandal keep coming for your car and would you still let him vandalise your car again and again, while waiting for police to take action? U mentioned in one of your post that you would let the case sit for a year or 2 .. can u take it when the vandal come once every few weeks to decorate your car for a year or 2 ?? I totally support Adrianli. This case really make me lose faith on the judicial system... People can just get away with their wrongdoing...must the authorities wait till some people injure or die then they would take action? Hope you can sue the crap of of that Mr Chong. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear July 9, 2010 Share July 9, 2010 suddenly alot of new posters huh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toledo 1st Gear July 9, 2010 Share July 9, 2010 not sure if any of u remembered the case where one joker threatened and then scatched the car of parliment speaker of the house, many years ago? he was caught within a few hours and charged... haha... that's justice for the VIPs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear July 9, 2010 Share July 9, 2010 I hate to repeat myself but here it is, When I caught Mr Chong on camera on the 2nd vandalism case, I did make a police report and went to the Magistrate to lodge a complaint. The Magistrate directed the police to investigate. It was then that the police did not take any action at all!!! The IO was just sitting on the case, they did not interview Mr Chong or gave him warning. (The DSP did apologise to me because of this lapse.) I was waiting for the police to action but none at all. Then Mr Chong came for the third time. If I had not written to my MP to push the police, Mr Chong will be in the dark abt this and go on vandalising my car till someone in authority summon him for questioning. No hurry to get my car repaired???? Are you sure you talking sense here??? All four tyres were punctured and car is not movable at all. U want be to leave the car in the carpark and wait for the case is over before repairing it??? I still have to pay for installment, road tax, insurance and season parking to let the car sit there till the case is over. Pls put ur self in my shoe, THINK!!! I really enjoy reading ur threads in repair and maintenance section and gain some technical knowledge abt cars. But ur posting in my thread here is totally off. U did not read the very first thread and go on to shoot ur posting. This is really unlike you. Thatz all from me, I will update the thread as it progresses. You know what is your problem here? Even your posts show it too. Most forumers know it too from reading your replies. You piss ppl who had authorative power off and those are the ppl who have wide ranging powers to decide whether to 'assist' you or not. You are even deciding that Mr Chong is so gulity even before the authority decide whether to charge him or not. So after the final outcome from those ppl who had discretion to 'help' you was out, it seems like this didn't convince you that you definitely had approach this matter wrongly. A great disfavour to youself. I can tell you one thing for sure. From your personality here, lawyers you seek will also exercise that same much of discretion in wanting to help you and these are the ppl, you got to pay a lot of money for and in return, ppl like you might get a 'crap' service for legal service you will need to pay for. Don't blame me, this is just my personal opinion. I too had to learnt many things in life to realise the world isn't out to crave justice for you even if you had suffered tremendouus injustice. This thread is good that is opens up something about human nature, that we all need to reflect upon ourselves. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear July 9, 2010 Share July 9, 2010 You know what is your problem here? Even your posts show it too. Most forumers know it too from reading your replies. You piss ppl who had authorative power off and those are the ppl who have wide ranging powers to decide whether to 'assist' you or not. You are even deciding that Mr Chong is so gulity even before the authority decide whether to charge him or not. So after the final outcome from those ppl who had discretion to 'help' you was out, it seems like this didn't convince you that you definitely had approach this matter wrongly. A great disfavour to youself. I can tell you one thing for sure. From your personality here, lawyers you seek will also exercise that same much of discretion in wanting to help you and these are the ppl, you got to pay a lot of money for and in return, ppl like you might get a 'crap' service for legal service you will need to pay for. Don't blame me, this is just my personal opinion. I too had to learnt many things in life to realise the world isn't out to crave justice for you even if you had suffered tremendouus injustice. This thread is good that is opens up something about human nature, that we all need to reflect upon ourselves. Mr Chong is guilty.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear July 9, 2010 Share July 9, 2010 bro if the law was so good do you think daredevil would exist? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...