Scratcher catch on camera but..........

Adrianli

He is a victim liao leh, why still scold him ................

Kenna 3 times leh!!!!

:blink:

I would not say I appear as scolding him.

He is an adult. He is also well informed.

I state the facts, the possible things he can do and I seldom talk nonsense.

I also hinted on the wiser ways to view the issue.

That was in March, Now it's July.

Back then, if you were to go back to the first few posts, I felt he was glorifying the misdeeds of the other party, using the press as an avenue.

Maybe he felt that by doing the above , he could gather support from ppl here for and use public pressure ,that there was so much injustice on him, and yet the authorites failed to seek justice for him.

I think it was not right to do so.

It was a private issue.

There are ways to seek redress and it is a long and expensive process.

If he doesn't want to do it the proper way ( and it could mean that he might not get all the compensation he seek or it could only be a paper judgement) then don't harp about it.

Let alone put up such a graphic thread , posting point by point, what silly things to do as if he wants to go about seeking revenge.

nothing will happen to chong. [shakehead] when i shifted to yishun blk753 last 2 yr, less than 1 week got scratches [bigcry] , then found 8 out of 10 car got it, 1 owner ambush with cam, caught a old man, make report, police come he still dare to say whole day at home [rifle] , i think same same just warning [furious] ......

Huh??? Then why the US Michael guy got rottan???

Singapore law, its really LPK...

I would not say I appear as scolding him.

He is an adult. He is also well informed.

I state the facts, the possible things he can do and I seldom talk nonsense.

I also hinted on the wiser ways to view the issue.

That was in March, Now it's July.

Back then, if you were to go back to the first few posts, I felt he was glorifying the misdeeds of the other party, using the press as an avenue.

Maybe he felt that by doing the above , he could gather support from ppl here for and use public pressure ,that there was so much injustice on him, and yet the authorites failed to seek justice for him.

I think it was not right to do so.

It was a private issue.

There are ways to seek redress and it is a long and expensive process.

If he doesn't want to do it the proper way ( and it could mean that he might not get all the compensation he seek or it could only be a paper judgement) then don't harp about it.

Let alone put up such a graphic thread , posting point by point, what silly things to do as if he wants to go about seeking revenge.

Why u keep saying I went to the press when I obviously did not speak to the press at all???? Pls re-read the whole thread.

I believe I went thru the proper channel :

Car vandalised -> Police -> Magistrate Complaint -> Police -> AGC -> Now civil suit.

If it was private, the Magistrate would have thrown the case back to me already. It was the Magistrate who directed the police to investigate. And it was the police who wanted to prosecute.

Can you please open your eyes and re-read the whole thread???

Why u keep saying I went to the press when I obviously did not speak to the press at all???? Pls re-read the whole thread.

I believe I went thru the proper channel :

Car vandalised -> Police -> Magistrate Complaint -> Police -> AGC -> Now civil suit.

If it was private, the Magistrate would have thrown the case back to me already. It was the Magistrate who directed the police to investigate. And it was the police who wanted to prosecute.

Can you please open your eyes and re-read the whole thread???

Then leave it to the IO.

You will received the final reply from them in due cause.

Why write to all other no so relevant authorites and even directly correspond to AGC?

Why must the press report the case?

Why..Why...Why?

Why must all the forumers here get all the tiny bits of YOUR CASE?

Why?...Why?..Why?

Then leave it to the IO.

You will received the final reply from them in due cause.

Why write to all other no so relevant authorites and even directly correspond to AGC?

Why must the press report the case?

Why..Why...Why?

Why must all the forumers here get all the tiny bits of YOUR CASE?

Why?...Why?..Why?

I wrote to my MP because of slow IO investigation. The DSP called me to apologise the lapse in their investigation.

I did not want to write to the AGC, it was the police DSP who told me to write to the AGC. U can search for the post which I mentioned, abt two weeks back.

How would I know why the press wanted to report this case??? The reporters even PM the forummers here to try to get my contacts. I believe the forummers who were PM by the reporter can vouch for me on tis. Look at the press report, it stated I refuse to comment.

I am sharing it here only so that all fellow drivers will know wat to do if they meet ppl like Mr Chong. I do not intend to share this case with any local press at all.

So can you please tell me ur cause of action if it were to happen to u?

Car vandalised -> straightaway civil suit??? No need make police report???

actually, alot of things dun need a police report wat. especially for such cases. clear cut no nid especially if u haf the particulars of the person.

some pple even go make police report to protect their own ass by saying they didnt do certain things. little they noe, wat they said to police is juz something which they claims to be and may even backfire if they were found to be giving false statement if things escalates.

sometimes, street justice is BETTER lah :)

Press people PMed me.

accordingly, I informed Adrain of press' request. From what i understand he was not willing to speak to press

press girl very [:(]

press girl told me to tell Adrain that whether or not he agrees to an interview, press will still run the story [:/]

I wrote to my MP because of slow IO investigation. The DSP called me to apologise the lapse in their investigation.

I did not want to write to the AGC, it was the police DSP who told me to write to the AGC. U can search for the post which I mentioned, abt two weeks back.

How would I know why the press wanted to report this case??? The reporters even PM the forummers here to try to get my contacts. I believe the forummers who were PM by the reporter can vouch for me on tis. Look at the press report, it stated I refuse to comment.

I am sharing it here only so that all fellow drivers will know wat to do if they meet ppl like Mr Chong. I do not intend to share this case with any local press at all.

So can you please tell me ur cause of action if it were to happen to u?

Car vandalised -> straightaway civil suit??? No need make police report???

If I were you and you go back in time if you were to post a thread about your car being vandalised and you had photo evidence, you will of course be advised to file a police report.

You will at that point in time be advised by the police , if you so wish to file a Mag report too.

Then leave the court call you up for the Mag session.

Let the Mag direct what he/she deem the right thing to do. Note, it is helpful if you had engaged your counsel to attend the Mag session with you.

Leave everything to them. Don't need to hurry them. Don't need to press them.

And neithier will the press need to know about your case .

It might take a year or even two, when the final reply from this investigation is send to you.

No hurry. Get your car repaired with proper evidence and receipt. And if you are so dissatified with the final outcome of the investigation and you so wish to start penalising that bugger on penal charges, you can go get a private summon on him.

It might be necessary if you want to stake a civil claim onto him.

But is it worth it? You might spend more than what you get for compensation damage.

And what about your angish? stress? that can't be compensated.

So you see, it takes a long while and much money to 'get it right'. But at what cost to you?

Both to your own health and as wll as monetary.

So it is really what you want to get out of this incident.

See, that bugger get punished but you are also punishing yourself at the same time too.

Fk the bugger. If I were TS I would screw him over in every way possible.

Why are you so pacifistic?

Let me give you an example, I bought a hp desktop that time and they play taichi with me. So I shoot to gm threaten press and all.

That's the problem, you're assuming there will even be a decision by the AGC. If this were Malaysia,

I would probably pay 5k-10k to have his whole family "settled" if I am really pissed.

This is life bro.

If I were you and you go back in time if you were to post a thread about your car being vandalised and you had photo evidence, you will of course be advised to file a police report.

You will at that point in time be advised by the police , if you so wish to file a Mag report too.

Let the Mag direct what he/she deem the right thing to do. Note, it is helpful if you had engaged your counsel to attend the Mag session with you.

It might take a year or even two, when the final reply from this investigation is send to you.

No hurry. Get your car repaired with proper evidence and receipt. And if you are so dissatified with the final outcome of the investigation and you so wish to start penalising that bugger on penal charges, you can go get a private summon on him.

But is it worth it? You might spend more than what you get for compensation damage.

So you see, it takes a long while and much money to 'get it right'. But at what cost to you?

See, that bugger get punished but you are also punishing yourself at the same time too.

Are you a local? If you are you should know how the SAF "forgets" you after you ORD for some and suddenly rmbr you when you're 35.

This is the way our civil service is.

It is mentality like this that makes people drag their feet and take their time, also it is thoughts like this that allows petty and bold criminals think they can get away with things.

At the same time, during the time taken to investigate they further commit more criminal acts.

The cost to TS is when police did not act quickly when he first lodged, the act was committed 2 more times. The criminal basically got bolder...

Angish and stress cannot be compensated, but if everyone takes things lying down and laid back. Nothing would ever be done.

In many cases, when it takes too long to investigate, the trail runs cold. Evidence dissapears and leads are gone, haste is needed sometimes. If he did not push to investigate this matter, who knows how many more times his car will be vandalised and tyres punched.

You do make sense in your other postings but you do not seem to reflect and ponder this case properly before giving a piece of your thoughts, after explaination to you about having not reported to press and proper procedures you still insist on ignoring those facts.

Suggest you take a step back read the thread and post accordingly, I personally do not like the tone and the way TS writes, but in this instance for this case, I think more has to be done to address this issue then to have it swept under the carpet.

Fk the bugger. If I were TS I would screw him over in every way possible.

Why are you so pacifistic?

Let me give you an example, I bought a hp desktop that time and they play taichi with me. So I shoot to gm threaten press and all.

That's the problem, you're assuming there will even be a decision by the AGC. If this were Malaysia,

I would probably pay 5k-10k to have his whole family "settled" if I am really pissed.

This is life bro.

With all due respect , Cerano, it really depends what what individual wants to get out of his/her own life.

I believe, bad ppl will meet their own ill fate in due time.

I also believe, each one of us has very limited time, for the time we can be living.

It is not that we don't do something about issue that has gone bad onto us.

But where is the point, where one want to limit, what one can do, is really where, each one of us find there are more worthwhile things to do, to make our life more pleasant?

This is where the difference lies.

Which press is interested?

Small time private war betweem two parties 'bay song' with each other.

Might as well both of you set time, set place ..slug it out...cause grievous hurt to each other and see who gets prosecated by the state.

But then AGC will still tell both of you to sue each other, unless one of you kill one of the other.

Many wiser forumers have told TS to 'move on' from the first few posts. But TS can't let go.

Want to make matter blow up.

Can. If you prepare to spend large amount of money, just to private summon this guy to have him fined $1000 for mischief.

Simple England can't seem to under-the-stand. Make oneself a blxxdy fool in this thread and in this forum.

Not everything is move on.

So someone beat you up you also move on la?

Its also not about the money. Its about the principle

With all due respect , Cerano, it really depends what what individual wants to get out of his/her own life.

I believe, bad ppl will meet their own ill fate in due time.

I also believe, each one of us has very limited time, for the time we can be living.

It is not that we don't do something about issue that has gone bad onto us.

But where is the point, where one want to limit, what one can do, is really where, each one of us find there are more worthwhile things to do, to make our life more pleasant?

This is where the difference lies.

Hi bro

sorry if i piss you off. no offence meant just saying what i feel. no hard feelings hor. [laugh]

Hmmm... true true maybe you just subscribe to "An eye for an eye makes the whole world blind"

Erhh . . are you Mr. S T Chong? [laugh] You sound like [lipsrsealed]