Mcfmun Neutral Newbie April 11, 2010 Share April 11, 2010 BM will never issue any official statement or even the slightly hint of an apology or mistake. Otherwise, this will be used against them, with customer engaging lawyers using their statement against them. Shooting themselves in the foot. Ask yourself would you do that? You presumed that they are guilty. If they are, please sue them. No apologies or statement are necessary IF you sign a non-guaranteed-COE contract. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcfmun Neutral Newbie April 11, 2010 Share April 11, 2010 pity those who booked their rides from BM during CNY & did not get COE.... had so high hopes on toyota. should have looked at other makes instead I think this time you have really missed the last boat-thks to BM... Even if you had booked in January 2010, it would probably have been too late. LTA put in the last nail by reducing the supply of stable COEs by 40%. The papers are not helping by reporting this matter, no matter how little they allocate to the news. Some self-serving dealers when interviewed on TV said that the prices are GOING UP. If the potential car buyers believe there will be a push for higher COEs. By staying out of the game, the COE will come down to a more manageable level. I would rather car dealers advertise the price of the cars and let us bid on our own. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andrewlai Neutral Newbie April 11, 2010 Author Share April 11, 2010 Really only 1% didn't get? Are you sure? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andrewlai Neutral Newbie April 11, 2010 Author Share April 11, 2010 Because SE said no need... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icyfreakass 1st Gear April 11, 2010 Share April 11, 2010 When was the last time people din get coe? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear April 11, 2010 Share April 11, 2010 Even if you had booked in January 2010, it would probably have been too late. LTA put in the last nail by reducing the supply of stable COEs by 40%. The papers are not helping by reporting this matter, no matter how little they allocate to the news. Some self-serving dealers when interviewed on TV said that the prices are GOING UP. If the potential car buyers believe there will be a push for higher COEs. By staying out of the game, the COE will come down to a more manageable level. I would rather car dealers advertise the price of the cars and let us bid on our own. ya i think is too late...the best time was really end 2008 to beginning 2009.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcfmun Neutral Newbie April 11, 2010 Share April 11, 2010 When was the last time people din get coe? My guess - 2001 April. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icyfreakass 1st Gear April 11, 2010 Share April 11, 2010 so 9yrs. How many toyota were sold in 9years compared to the one time that u guys din get coe? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtrocious 1st Gear April 11, 2010 Share April 11, 2010 Because SE said no need... Yes, your SE said no need...but in the end, who's the one who MADE the decision? IMHO, you sound very childish - the last time I heard such things, I think I was in primary school... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lufu 1st Gear April 11, 2010 Share April 11, 2010 (edited) I'm guess this is whole fiasco is a lose lose situation for Customers and BM. LTA is the biggest winner Went to Leng Kee over the weekend for car shopping. Audi, BMW and Mercedes showroom have quite a few people browsing and doing test drive. Went to BM out of interest. BM has only 1 customer other than myself. Over 10 SEs standing around doing nothing. Nobody was doing test drive. Was a very different scene from the CNY sale. At least until people start accepting the new prices. The SE who was attending to me thought I'm looking at VIOS. Told me the first batch of 2010 VIOS has just arrived, blah blah blah.... took some pictures of the place. Very quiet... the only other customer in the showroom. I don't know whether they're buying or negotiating. Edited April 11, 2010 by Lufu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Branteo Clutched April 11, 2010 Share April 11, 2010 Because SE said no need... SE furnished advice. You made the decision - albeit factoring in the said advice. You signed on the dotted line. Period. eg. In Feb 2010, you went to view a GCB at Nassim. Your estate agent informed you that the owner is looking at $30M, but he is in opinion that you should be able to close it at $29.5M - judging from recent transacted prices in the region, and of same size bunglows, as well as based on historical data. Meanwhile, the Govt. had announced some land restriction use in district 10 - and it will probably cause present value of properties there to appreciate. With all that in mind, you submitted a $295K cheque (1% of your offered price) - as a form of sincere offer. The seller informed that they will get back to you in 14 days. Subsequently, come the 15th day, they return you the cheque, and formally informed you that they have found a buyer - at their asking price. The value of the property is now S$35M. You reckon you have a case to raise with your estate agent? At the initial asking price of S$30M - you could have bought it if you had met that price - GUARANTEED. Your offer of S$29.5M, in reality, then stands a high chance of securing the deal. However, it remains NON-GUARANTEED. How is one to expect that a flushed-with-cash buyer to come along, and simply nod his head at the asking price? Your estate agent does not earn any commission from this deal - as it didn't materialise. Most definitely ain't something he wishes for. You see the similarities? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear April 11, 2010 Share April 11, 2010 (edited) those people who didnt sign up for a guaranteed coe package and ended up didnt secure a car due to increase in coe prices, dont want to top up purchase price yet want to kpkb and blame everyone else except themselves, in the hope of ripping some returns, are society's worst shameless cheapskates. some people are unbelievably low class. tsk, tsk. Edited April 11, 2010 by Vextan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maldini03 1st Gear April 11, 2010 Share April 11, 2010 SE furnished advice. You made the decision - albeit factoring in the said advice. You signed on the dotted line. Period. eg. In Feb 2010, you went to view a GCB at Nassim. Your estate agent informed you that the owner is looking at $30M, but he is in opinion that you should be able to close it at $29.5M - judging from recent transacted prices in the region, and of same size bunglows, as well as based on historical data. Meanwhile, the Govt. had announced some land restriction use in district 10 - and it will probably cause present value of properties there to appreciate. With all that in mind, you submitted a $295K cheque (1% of your offered price) - as a form of sincere offer. The seller informed that they will get back to you in 14 days. Subsequently, come the 15th day, they return you the cheque, and formally informed you that they have found a buyer - at their asking price. The value of the property is now S$35M. You reckon you have a case to raise with your estate agent? At the initial asking price of S$30M - you could have bought it if you had met that price - GUARANTEED. Your offer of S$29.5M, in reality, then stands a high chance of securing the deal. However, it remains NON-GUARANTEED. How is one to expect that a flushed-with-cash buyer to come along, and simply nod his head at the asking price? Your estate agent does not earn any commission from this deal - as it didn't materialise. Most definitely ain't something he wishes for. You see the similarities? Well said. but what can we say. They fly high the ungracious sgreans attitude. When things gone wrong. It is everyone fault except their fault. Sign contract "bo pak kay" one lah. It is always other people fault, definitely not their. Anyway give up, they cant see the point. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maldini03 1st Gear April 11, 2010 Share April 11, 2010 so 9yrs. How many toyota were sold in 9years compared to the one time that u guys din get coe? Aiya... The previous history of people who got it is not their problem lah. they only look at this time round mah. Because they got buy this time round. You think they care abt? Give up lah.. sigh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maldini03 1st Gear April 11, 2010 Share April 11, 2010 Yes, your SE said no need...but in the end, who's the one who MADE the decision? IMHO, you sound very childish - the last time I heard such things, I think I was in primary school... Like that one, SE say dun need. But if he took the guaranteed COE and COE dips like hell. He complaint the SE why didnt the SE tell him that BM nvr miss COE bidding b4. Waste his 1k premium and will ask for compensation. BM is a customer oriented business leh. Loss $$ also must pay back. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthkk Clutched April 11, 2010 Share April 11, 2010 Because SE said no need... I wonder if lets say the SE say better get a guarantee package as he foresee COE going up and you listen, and got your car in one bid...than suddenly one bank collapse in USA again, and those who opt for non-guarantee package and put on hold for a few more bids not only get their COE but get COE rebate also... You pay 1k more than those ppl who opt for non-guarantee packaged for a CNY promo price.. and they also get back a few K of COE rebates... So it's all the SE fault again? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic April 11, 2010 Share April 11, 2010 It's clear that people who opted for the non-guaranteed COE package don't have a legal leg to stand on. All the same, *if it's true* that BM has been demanding a 11k topup from buyers, then giving them the cheap (pre-rise) Cat E COEs, this strikes me as being in bad faith. You can argue market forces, and "because they can", but the decent thing to do would've been to: 1) ensure the g'teed COE buyers got all their cars. 2) if there are any cheap Cat E COEs left over, give them to the early bird non-g'teed COE buyers, on a first-come-first-serve basis, depending on when they inked the deal. Don't ask for topups, because these are cheap COEs they're getting. 3) Once out of cheap COEs, then start asking for top-ups to cover the increased cost. Don't get greedy and demand more than this. The whole process should be able to withstand public scrutiny. BM should be able to prove to a buyer who gets asked to top-up that the last cheap Open Cat COE went to someone who signed before him, without a top-up. Will everyone be happy with this far more egalitarian arrangement? Obviously not, people are selfish, greedy a------es, and they will still kpkb if they're asked to make top-ups if others were to be given "free" pre-rise open cat COEs. But at least BM would've done the semi-honourable thing, and they would have a strong moral leg to stand on when defending their practices. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged April 11, 2010 Share April 11, 2010 You don't even know if he is really what he claims to be, no sales contract to show. Just plain typing, bro I am a blonde with huge tits and lotsa money. You believe? i believe... your voice is sexy enough on BT.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...