Silver_blade Turbocharged May 10, 2010 Share May 10, 2010 That apply to other nationalities too. Just look at the expats here. That's human nature. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear May 10, 2010 Share May 10, 2010 HAHAHA... FYI, I'm now in HKG. In the plane, got 1 Sickaporean sitting beside me. We are fighting for Elbow space.in Econ class seat. Finally I give in to him lah. When the plane in HKG Airport, I open the Cabin to get my bags, I also bring his one down - Thank you also don't have... See lah... wah i also encountered such..nbz his chair pull all the way back when i eating..i smacked at his chair telling him..hello this plane only u isit...he paid for ticket,pple also paid..then he like stared at me.. then attendant came tell him to pull back..v knn one..sorry also never say Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear May 10, 2010 Share May 10, 2010 i feel you man... singaporeans got golden mouth... "thank you" very hard to say... costs hell of a lot of money ok... say already will lugi one... usually i will say thank you...especially in restuarant..two words wont kill..made pple day and they made ur day too..and they wont di di siao siao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged May 10, 2010 Share May 10, 2010 Singaporeans don't greet each other becoz they are pompous ar$eholes. That's why I dun talk to any Singaporeans when I am abroad. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf5725 1st Gear May 10, 2010 Share May 10, 2010 i feel you man... singaporeans got golden mouth... "thank you" very hard to say... costs hell of a lot of money ok... say already will lugi one... They dont scold you kapoh already give you face liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trex101 3rd Gear May 10, 2010 Share May 10, 2010 Mostly it's the tourist mentality, most former Singaporeans who migrated oversea are very friendly towards each other, make friends and would like to meet-up for outing or dinner. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic May 10, 2010 Share May 10, 2010 I have notice this issue for very very long time. Until now I don't understand why. Many Ang Mos, they can strike out a conversation with anyone, esp their own kin. Sporeans, very unlikely will chat up other Sporeans when Overseas. I tried a few times but many Sporeans I tried to speak to, are very unfriendly, snobbish, arrogant, reserved, cocky etc. Its the women that are very Stuck-up to you as a stranger than the AMTKs. It is very easy to identify Sporeans in overseas public places - Singlish. Some force an artificial accent...The other reasons are above... It also seems that they are ashame to identify with Sporeans and try hard NOT to be Sporeans. Our passports are the most welcomed one in the World. I readily say I'm a Sporean and not well..................... Singaporean practices...... MYOB ...... but we are not shy behing our PC ...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched May 10, 2010 Share May 10, 2010 SQ people are generally nice people, as many of them do not really come from highly educated or privileged backgrounds... that's why they are more humble overseas. really cannot tahan the OxBridge crowd or the Harvard/Yale/Princeton singkies. they always try to khek some kind of LJ seh when you talk to them... You ought to open your mata mata big big. Some of these crews are degree holder but yet as humble as.....you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shemmy Clutched May 11, 2010 Share May 11, 2010 You ought to open your mata mata big big. Some of these crews are degree holder but yet as humble as.....you. privileged and highly educated different from degree holder. Almost everyone is a degree holder now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear May 11, 2010 Share May 11, 2010 You will definitely get one if the other part is a sales person? ahaa... But well,this is because of our culture and etc..... But of cos, if i see my friends/relatives/working colleagues... I will say Hi to them. Or if i see a SG chio bu.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assaxefour 1st Gear May 11, 2010 Share May 11, 2010 Singaporean = descendant of low quality stock, hence the poor behavior. this is according to LKY. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1l0v3you Clutched May 11, 2010 Share May 11, 2010 HAHAHA... FYI, I'm now in HKG. In the plane, got 1 Sickaporean sitting beside me. We are fighting for Elbow space.in Econ class seat. Finally I give in to him lah. When the plane in HKG Airport, I open the Cabin to get my bags, I also bring his one down - Thank you also don't have... See lah... LOL! that time i went shanghai with my lil cousin, got a singaporean man help me put the luggage to the cabin. then when alighting, he also came over to help take the luggage out. he was sitting 2 rows behind but still make effort to help. very nice man. super suprised that still got such a man in singapore, some singaporean men got little bit of money only they think they kings. no substance but want to be high and mighty. so disgusting LOL. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear May 11, 2010 Share May 11, 2010 I can talk with anyone....ang mo...indian....chinese....malay...hummm....everyone except "cockie monster"... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear May 11, 2010 Share May 11, 2010 Eh? Even our universities have trouble collaborating. Too much money given by our gahment I think. This is my money. You have your money. Collaborate? What for?! Only poor universities collaborate with other poor universities. They are missing the point. The point of collaboration is working together and using our brains together. Not just pooling of resources. This disease is even seen in our research institutes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chewbacca 1st Gear May 11, 2010 Share May 11, 2010 LOL! that time i went shanghai with my lil cousin, got a singaporean man help me put the luggage to the cabin. then when alighting, he also came over to help take the luggage out. he was sitting 2 rows behind but still make effort to help. very nice man. super suprised that still got such a man in singapore, some singaporean men got little bit of money only they think they kings. no substance but want to be high and mighty. so disgusting LOL. XD He just wants to get in your pants! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear May 11, 2010 Share May 11, 2010 Sporean - not united one. It's also a population issue.Too many people fighting for limited resources.Happens often in densely populated areas. Spreans tend to think we are equal-humans as US,Canada, Japan citizens etc.But we are different.We need a different approach to tacker this issue.To lower our expectations. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic May 11, 2010 Share May 11, 2010 (edited) Very tiring if every one I meet must greed.. If board the bus, I have to greet at least 30 times. Board MRT lagi worst, greet a hundred times.. Edited May 11, 2010 by Ender Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic May 11, 2010 Share May 11, 2010 but it's a fact lah...my face alwes looks soooooooooo firece...ppl selling flag also wan approach me i stare at them they run away....nb they see ghost of course run away lah. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...