New Iphone

Actan72

for spontanoeous video recordings, dont think whether it matter HD or not as long as the it is 30fps our human eye will not see the jerk.

u want to shoot movie using hp meh? maybe Apple sld produce a movie shot entirely using IPHONE then we will WOAH.

You very cute. Pass comment without doing research..

Go and watch the 2 hours video presentation by Steve Jobs. In it, there is a short video shot using iPhone, edited using iPhone and played on iPhone. It is stunning! .. Yes, video editing on iPhone using iMovie.

marketing gimmick? Yes. I agreed.

True or not, wait till it arrives. Only 1 month from now.

just dun like the way they market their product.. some apple product are great.. the mac are really good for designing and the likes.. ipod is good as mp3..

recently they are selling old tech with new packaging..

ipad=enlarge ipod touch

iphone4=

multi-tasking-dun we have it long time ago.

camera-normal 5mp camera also can say until like that

facetime- just like msn video call but Steve jobs say he invented it... unless facetime also support 3g video call, then it will be good.. but Steve jobs definitely not the one that invent it..

also see the iphone4 WiFi blooper on utube

Edited by Detion

just dun like the way they market their product.. some apple product are great.. the mac are really good for designing and the likes.. ipod is good as mp3..

ipad=enlarge ipod touch

iphone4=

facetime- just like msn video call but Steve jobs say he invented it... unless facetime also support 3g video call, then it will be good.. but Steve jobs definitely not the one that invent it..

also see the iphone4 WiFi cooper on utube

But still give it credit where its due. 5mp is indeed something especially the HD 720p recording. How many other Smart phone can boast to have HD recording? not many.

Edited by Joseph22

ipad=enlarge ipod touch

iphone4=

Well, Creative is at least 2 years ahead of Apple on MP3 but Apple won the MP3 war.

So, yes. Do not underestimate marketing. Apple did it right from ipod, bring its success to iPhone and next, iPad. They might flop 1 day, but at the moment, they are still doing it right and the competitors still fail to master marketing. A closer one I think, is Samsung. They also done well on marketing in the past years.

Apps Store. Is Apple the first to start with this business model?

i know that marketing do wonders.. I am a business student myself so I know...

I just dun like to buy stuffs that are overhyped.. I am a more rational kind of person..

Thats the reason why dont want get the CB phone..... after I realise the CB phone in US selling only US$199 ( saw SJ talking at one of the launch..... NOT US$399, NO NOT US$299... YES, IT IS ONLY US$199).........here no contract S$1000++........... NBzzz CB......

the price of 1000+ is inclusive of the iphone air ticket to singapore from the country of origin.

ipad=enlarge ipod touch

iphone4=

Totally agreed. New to iPhone = Old to all other phones.

OK the Facetime shooting by Camera side seems new lah...

i know that marketing do wonders.. I am a business student myself so I know...

I just dun like to buy stuffs that are overhyped.. I am a more rational kind of person..

Good for you. Look at the Billions of dollar they make in 1 year..

The money is from the Apple fans.

But the fans are happy to give their money to Apple.

Well, Creative is at least 2 years ahead of Apple on MP3 but Apple won the MP3 war.

So, yes. Do not underestimate marketing. Apple did it right from ipod, bring its success to iPhone and next, iPad. They might flop 1 day, but at the moment, they are still doing it right and the competitors still fail to master marketing. A closer one I think, is Samsung. They also done well on marketing in the past years.

Apps Store. Is Apple the first to start with this business model?

Long ago got Creative Jukebox (looks like portable CD player) with 2GB HDD.

Then slim MP3 players flood the market but Apple won. By design, marketing and Secrecy.

Long ago got Tablet PC but Apple iPad winning. By Design, marketing and Secrecy.

The word is Secrecy. Keep your competitors and customers guessing and you got a winning formula everytime.

Even you sell Old standard tech like Facetime, 5MP with LED flash, WiFi enabled... you still win...

Thats the reason why dont want get the CB phone..... after I realise the CB phone in US selling only US$199 ( saw SJ talking at one of the launch..... NOT US$399, NO NOT US$299... YES, IT IS ONLY US$199).........here no contract S$1000++........... NBzzz CB......

You can't compare like that ma...

In US a CB loser can come up to anybody and shoot them dead but you don't see it here in SIN. Just a hypothetical example, imagine you drive a nice car and this CB loser driving a lesser car shoots you for nothing just because he's green eyed... scary right??

Security is priceless...

the price of 1000+ is inclusive of the iphone air ticket to singapore from the country of origin.

The price of US$199 or US$299 includes the labor of Chinese people, raw materials, shipment to US, re-distribution within the States, reprogramming for lock down by the various Telco, repackaging the shrink wrap. Oh ya, forgot storage charges as well.

Don't mind me... just ranting.

i really wonder how they can manage to keep it so secretive? staff do still gossip no matter wat...

All must sign agreement one to keep mouth shut.

Good for you. Look at the Billions of dollar they make in 1 year..

The money is from the Apple fans.

But the fans are happy to give their money to Apple.

that was what i used to think before i get a Ipone. [laugh]

Totally agreed. New to iPhone = Old to all other phones.

OK the Facetime shooting by Camera side seems new lah...

Shooting by the camera side sounds interesting and I am wonder why no one else thought of it before?

HTC.. well errm... nvm

Sony Ericssons Cybershot range + all of Samsungs new stuff (they've ported their dedicated camera software to their mid/high end mobiles) are the ones to beat for still pics.

well, my wife use samsung ultra (8mp) and the pictures taken are gorgeous... my previous Omnia2 also produce nice photos but now on desire...well, all i can say, i miss omnia2 camera......... [laugh]