New Iphone

Actan72

Just spent almost 2 hours watching Jobs presentation. Wow! Great presentation. Great phone, great features. But Wi-fi failed because there were too many wi-fi hot spots in the room. :o

Let's see if the real phone is up to what Jobs claimed.

My son likes the iPad with Winnie the Pooh story book. Ask for his birthday or Christmas gift. :wacko:

there is a 5inch tablet,phone hybrid from Dell that might be coming with Android amd 2gb ram

That's correct.

Dell's Streak

Very chio, very sleek and the 5 inch is just the right size.

They have a few other sleek items to be launched too. When will hit Singapore shores not known yet though.

Edited by Kxbc

Apple 4G only 5mp camera...still lag behind le...dunno why ppl still said they r in front of others.

I hate to say this (being the apple hater than I am), but their old camera was quite impressive. It really isnt the MP that count nowadays. Its the software + sensor size thats important.

Not to mention HD video recording. That would be almost good enough to sell me on it.

I hate to say this (being the apple hater than I am), but their old camera was quite impressive. It really isnt the MP that count nowadays. Its the software + sensor size thats important.

Not to mention HD video recording. That would be almost good enough to sell me on it.

[thumbsup] You are right.

My sis's old iPhone 3GS with 3MP takes better picture than my 5MP SonyE with LED flash.

Ok, maybe Samsung or HTC are better, that I never see before. So, cannot comment.

[thumbsup] You are right.

My sis's old iPhone 3GS with 3MP takes better picture than my 5MP SonyE with LED flash.

Ok, maybe Samsung or HTC are better, that I never see before. So, cannot comment.

HTC.. well errm... nvm

Sony Ericssons Cybershot range + all of Samsungs new stuff (they've ported their dedicated camera software to their mid/high end mobiles) are the ones to beat for still pics.

Just spent almost 2 hours watching Jobs presentation. Wow! Great presentation. Great phone, great features. But Wi-fi failed because there were too many wi-fi hot spots in the room. :o

Let's see if the real phone is up to what Jobs claimed.

My son likes the iPad with Winnie the Pooh story book. Ask for his birthday or Christmas gift. :wacko:

got link to the 2hours presentation?

thanks!

HTC.. well errm... nvm

Sony Ericssons Cybershot range + all of Samsungs new stuff (they've ported their dedicated camera software to their mid/high end mobiles) are the ones to beat for still pics.

unless we intend to print a photo to be larger than 5R. i dont think we need anything more than 3MB.

However, yes SE and SS are the brand to beat now interm of Camera phone.

really? im using 3gs but the camera like quite sucky...very sensitive to light...must tile here n there to get better brightness.

just tap on the screen the main item you want to take photo. it will adjust for you.

so far i am not facing any problem with lights.

but i prefer to take photo with my C905. [:p]

Edited by Joseph22

so they can practically punching the phone [laugh] by the way, ipad cannot be used as a phone lah [:p]

Well Its too easy to be a Phone. I think Apple just hold back this function for later models updates.

unless we intend to print a photo to be larger than 5R. i dont think we need anything more than 3MB.

However, yes SE and SS are the brand to beat now interm of Camera phone.

Actuall you are total correct.

12MP or 3.2MP - most will not print even. all stored in website or in MicroSD etc...

When you print, the quality is not on the Pixel but your Printer..

what is the big wooha about the hd recording.. yes iphone4 can take hd recording but using such a smallsomemorsor, you think the quality will be good?? somemore the whole hd recording just the resolution jia.. the fps is still just 30.. how can it be good.. definitely Nokia, Sony Ericsson and Samsung will be better in camera. HTC still lagging behind in camera though.

hd recording can be done using software nia.. hardware basically the same. the hd recording might even make the video grainy because the hardware is soso nia..

for spontanoeous video recordings, dont think whether it matter HD or not as long as the it is 30fps our human eye will not see the jerk.

u want to shoot movie using hp meh? maybe Apple sld produce a movie shot entirely using IPHONE then we will WOAH.

you see the size of the lens of the iphone4.. so you think the camera will be good??? its like half the size of the normal phones.. so how good can it be with such small sensor..

what I want to say is it is just a gimmick.. marketing plot by apple..

you see the size of the lens of the iphone4.. so you think the camera will be good??? its like half the size of the normal phones.. so how good can it be with such small sensor..

what I want to say is it is just a gimmick.. marketing plot by apple..

why feel so insecure over ipone tat u have to bash it so badly???