Darryn Turbocharged June 23, 2010 Share June 23, 2010 darkknight is my idol leh......i believe that she is a CHC member and she really speaks from her own subjective point of view Β heh...I tink that should be OBJECTIVE right? Β Subjective = biased Objective = based on facts, very balanced. β‘ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear June 23, 2010 Share June 23, 2010 my take is i think the church will still be there... prob some govt. appt. dude will step in to regulate the funds and the board will be reshuffled or somthing... yes, church will be there. but i find it hard to think all 30k members will stick around. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edminski 2nd Gear June 23, 2010 Share June 23, 2010 bro, there's more of a battle in that asiaone forum. don't think any chc member comes here. Β yup i just realised that too.....lol the battle at that forum is fierce...not for me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edminski 2nd Gear June 23, 2010 Share June 23, 2010 heh...I tink that should be OBJECTIVE right? Β Subjective = biased Objective = based on facts, very balanced. Β yes !! lol i am thinking whether is it objective or subjective. Thanks for correction Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear June 23, 2010 Share June 23, 2010 MingYi aso got off w a light sentence. be fair abit dude, the length of sentence is based on amount. if i cheat 50k and someone else cheat 5mil, expect a very different jail term. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear June 23, 2010 Share June 23, 2010 heh...I tink that should be OBJECTIVE right? Β Subjective = biased Objective = based on facts, very balanced. i think it's subjective to some extent but somehow, i seem to get the idea there's evidence involved, at least from one of the posts there. The evidence is not subjective, but probably some of her opinions are. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged June 23, 2010 Share June 23, 2010 dude, the length of sentence is based on amount. if i cheat 50k and someone else cheat 5mil, expect a very different jail term. Β I may be wrong, but didn't Ming Yi get into trouble for lying, and for failure to do proper procedure rather than cheating? Β Again I think his crime was giving an undeclared LOAN to assistant then lying about it - a loan that was later repaid so no money stolen? (seriously I could be wrong here - but at the time I remember thinking he was more an idjit for doing this than a thief / embezzler) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear June 23, 2010 Share June 23, 2010 not v sure about MinYi case but kinda like If u in Gahmen sector,u never declare loan status, esp in SAF,will kana charged that kind of sentence? Β but if use the fund for other purpose esp self benefits etc etc, like the Beer company ,whopping 14millions iirc...shiok already Β that guy 10-20+ years eating curry rice now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged June 23, 2010 Share June 23, 2010 i think it's subjective to some extent but somehow, i seem to get the idea there's evidence involved, at least from one of the posts there. The evidence is not subjective, but probably some of her opinions are. Β Hee...its important to realise that ANY opinion / statement / writing from a person is ALWAYS going to have an element of SUBJECTIVITY Β One thing though...why is that forum so hard to read? I read a page or two...but no time now to search all... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear June 23, 2010 Share June 23, 2010 (edited) Looks like more and more juicy stuff is coming out ....Oh mine, i am so damn excited......Er, wait....I am talking about CHC....Not something else... Β But IMO, if cheating $1 or cheating $100 or even cheating $1million dollars also no difference....Its also considered cheating.... Β It does not matter the amount of money involved in cheating.... Β Because after all, its still cheating... Β So we cannot judged by saying cheating $10 is not as serious as cheating $100.....Its still cheating..... Edited June 23, 2010 by Mike1234 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator June 23, 2010 Share June 23, 2010 can we take ONE-DAY off from this topic..... Β i read already getting heavier..... and many can write essay long comment Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windchoco 1st Gear June 23, 2010 Share June 23, 2010 Die loh! Β All the employees of the church kenna axe. Just like what happened to Enron. Β Waitaminnit! This is like Enron! Β Enron was empty shell leh... Β this 1 inside ba ba 1 wo.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XenonWhite 1st Gear June 23, 2010 Share June 23, 2010 (edited) MingYi aso got off w a light sentence. be fair abit Β With regards to MingYi, Ren Ci Hosp really did help alot of ppl literally.. Besides, he's probably the only sg stunt man CEO around.. And who did he cheat btw?? Β Compared to those only sit and air-con room and take money and spend like nobody's business.. To be really fair, i should say all those who pastors who bad mouth other religions should be charged and have to be jail. They are getting off too lightly. Edited June 23, 2010 by XenonWhite Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chewbacca 1st Gear June 23, 2010 Share June 23, 2010 For Ming Yi's case, the judge said that Ming Yi really gave his life for Ren Ci, right? That's he's objective stems from good intentions, just that the methods may not be entirely good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged June 23, 2010 Share June 23, 2010 Just curious... if both of them found guilty... what will happen to CHC n their mega church in JW. All their Money will be split equally among is members. Wanna join ?? [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged June 23, 2010 Share June 23, 2010 my take is i think the church will still be there... prob some govt. appt. dude will step in to regulate the funds and the board will be reshuffled or somthing... I think if CHC dssolves, all other churches in Spore will be packed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged June 23, 2010 Share June 23, 2010 Not only CHC members will say that.. Most if not ALL christains will say that.. Actually what she said is correct but very crude... This is a young and immature Christian... There are many ways to tell a Good News in a good way, she picked a real Bad way. There are also many ways to tell a Bad News in a good way too... Β Β Β Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear June 23, 2010 Share June 23, 2010 I may be wrong, but didn't Ming Yi get into trouble for lying, and for failure to do proper procedure rather than cheating? Β Again I think his crime was giving an undeclared LOAN to assistant then lying about it - a loan that was later repaid so no money stolen? (seriously I could be wrong here - but at the time I remember thinking he was more an idjit for doing this than a thief / embezzler) it's still a case of funds misuse i think. Other high profile cases of funds misuse (in the millions) here were 2 guys, one in APB and another in SIA. Both were handed lengthy jail terms. β‘ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...