Nismoblack76 Neutral Newbie June 29, 2010 Share June 29, 2010 report it fast b4 he hit some1.... a life is at stake ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swiftee Clutched June 30, 2010 Share June 30, 2010 I know someone who is currently driving on Singapore roads without a driving license. Eventhough I care less about his/her non-availablity of the driving license, I want to be a socially responsible resident and make this info available to the authorities. My questions to fellow forumers here - please do let me know how /who should be contacted regarding this? Please do not flame me for this - am not being jealous here....am just doing my duty of being a socially responsible resident in Singapore. Regards Just imagine what if this person drove and knock into someone like a school children or anyone u may know??? What if this unfortunate victim lost his/her life? Do the "RIGHT" thing and let the authority know. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
N3ver Neutral Newbie June 30, 2010 Share June 30, 2010 My friend got into an accident with 1 such licence-less driver in feb.. he suspected that the driver does not have licence but couldn't verify it.. then that driver instead of letting matter rest or contact my friend, he sent a lawyer letter to my friend claiming $5k damage, including 3 k of injury claim (my friend's own repair is $300. my friend got fed-up, went TP try his luck, n TP told him driver has a expired PDL at that time.. driving without licence indeed. so my friend made police report immediately n now TP investigating.. the TP that my friend spoke to says the other driver must have received damn stupid advice from workshop.. dun have licence still wanna claim accident.. :D gotta LOL @ tis...driver 2pid enuff...workshop even more worse...ahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear June 30, 2010 Share June 30, 2010 I know someone who is currently driving on Singapore roads without a driving license. Eventhough I care less about his/her non-availablity of the driving license, I want to be a socially responsible resident and make this info available to the authorities. My questions to fellow forumers here - please do let me know how /who should be contacted regarding this? Please do not flame me for this - am not being jealous here....am just doing my duty of being a socially responsible resident in Singapore. Regards U so scare that TP will reveal...simple. Register a email...like Zorro@gmail/yahoo etc then write to LTA/TP. Just give them license plate and add. Then if that someone ask who rat on him....ZORRO is the answer. You should report him/her...a friend kenna bang by a young punk nearly had to pay out from his pocket until a friend help and call his father to the accident site and made him sign a agreement that the father will bear all repair cost. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ix0107 2nd Gear June 30, 2010 Share June 30, 2010 U so scare that TP will reveal...simple. Register a email...like Zorro@gmail/yahoo etc then write to LTA/TP. Just give them license plate and add. Then if that someone ask who rat on him....ZORRO is the answer. You should report him/her...a friend kenna bang by a young punk nearly had to pay out from his pocket until a friend help and call his father to the accident site and made him sign a agreement that the father will bear all repair cost. Wow!!! That's scarly... What if he have injured someone on the road??? How to pay?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 30, 2010 Share June 30, 2010 i recall recently got one neighbour complained to TP that his neighbour no licence drive car.......TP laid an ambush but the driver super hiong got away....i think driver later surrendered himself Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrlancergtx 5th Gear June 30, 2010 Author Share June 30, 2010 I did advise the driver, not to drive the car around without license but doesnt seem he is too keen to listen to it. I have actually sieved the entire SPF website, but don't see any mail address where in I can mail in my inputs. Any one who knows and can help, please do let me know the mail address to which I should report the matter too. Regards Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 30, 2010 Share June 30, 2010 [email protected] go to www.sgdi.gov.sg and look under MHA...many names there Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan_06 5th Gear June 30, 2010 Share June 30, 2010 I did advise the driver, not to drive the car around without license but doesnt seem he is too keen to listen to it. I have actually sieved the entire SPF website, but don't see any mail address where in I can mail in my inputs. Any one who knows and can help, please do let me know the mail address to which I should report the matter too. Regards Enquiries and feedback on traffic matters: Traffic Police Department Tel : 6 547 0000 Fax : 6 547 4900 Email : [email protected] under feedback tab. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xinying Neutral Newbie June 30, 2010 Share June 30, 2010 I think you should advice him first before reporting! :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 30, 2010 Share June 30, 2010 I think you should advice him first before reporting! :) IMO, they are already aware that it is wrong, thus, wun make a difference. Just report and do what is right Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
N3ver Neutral Newbie June 30, 2010 Share June 30, 2010 I think you should advice him first before reporting! :) it's stated above that he did advice the driver but was nt tat keen in taking the advice... tis kind of ppl...hav 2 learn it the hard way... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 30, 2010 Share June 30, 2010 I owuld not want to be in a position like Peter PArker, where he let the thief off, only to let his uncle get killed........later.... can happen here, and an innocent person might get hit.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrlancergtx 5th Gear June 30, 2010 Author Share June 30, 2010 Thanks to all fellow forumers. I have the car number the car park number where the car is normally parked and the block number where he lives. Will this information be sufficient to report? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 30, 2010 Share June 30, 2010 Thanks to all fellow forumers. I have the car number the car park number where the car is normally parked and the block number where he lives. Will this information be sufficient to report? yes...and you have to be sure it is this person without the license that is driving the car out . give a description of the offender too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TortoiseRacer Clutched June 30, 2010 Share June 30, 2010 I dont think reporting police got much use. As the TP will have to lay ambush based on TS information. Most likely the IO police will want to interview TS to get the exact name, car details, driving locations,etc....TS will have to waste time to make statement to IO on separate days. DO YOU THINK, that TP will 'waste' time to listen to such complain and even act on it? Mind you this is a driving without a licence case. Its not some life treatening case like drugs, graffiti(terrorist), or assasination, etc. Wasting one day of TP time to catch this joker is NOT worth it. If I am the superintendent in charge, I want to do BIG things that can give me promotions! I would rather catch 10kg opium, or bangala hid in boot to escape custom, or 100cartons non-dutypaid ciggies,etc. eehhh.. TP got do these one meh?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 30, 2010 Share June 30, 2010 eehhh.. TP got do these one meh?? maybe wan promotion lor.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TortoiseRacer Clutched June 30, 2010 Share June 30, 2010 Eh.. Drug Trafficking mah. 原来如此。。 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...