SIM37 4th Gear June 27, 2010 Share June 27, 2010 REPORT!!! Think about this, this idiot who's on the road, gets in an accident with YOU, can be any of us, insurance does NOT cover as its an unlicenced driver, so report!!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged June 27, 2010 Share June 27, 2010 Pls report! There are so many road users on the roads and so many lives involved. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear June 27, 2010 Share June 27, 2010 advice first..... if not police... imagine he accident with another car...... disaster what about if he knock someone down he might do a hit and run why? if he doesn't have the responsibility to drive with valid license what are the chances he will stop to render help to the person he knock down Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wabbit Neutral Newbie June 27, 2010 Share June 27, 2010 Reporting is the rite thing to do, anybody who does that will not take advise in the 1st place coz anyone in the rite frame of mind will not. Its obviously a inconsiderate & selfish act. Who the heck knows when tis guys gonna ram somebody down Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cybertech 4th Gear June 27, 2010 Share June 27, 2010 (edited) I believe both the unlicensed driver and the owner already know that it is wrong and the penalty involved in going against the law. For some strange reason known only to them, they still persist. Hope he doesnt injure anyone with his stupid act! Maybe they are rich family and thinking money can settle every single offence he/she committed. I got this feeling there are some others out there who drive w/o a driving licence .... Edited June 27, 2010 by Cybertech Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged June 27, 2010 Share June 27, 2010 (edited) My friend got into an accident with 1 such licence-less driver in feb.. he suspected that the driver does not have licence but couldn't verify it.. then that driver instead of letting matter rest or contact my friend, he sent a lawyer letter to my friend claiming $5k damage, including 3 k of injury claim (my friend's own repair is $300. my friend got fed-up, went TP try his luck, n TP told him driver has a expired PDL at that time.. driving without licence indeed. so my friend made police report immediately n now TP investigating.. the TP that my friend spoke to says the other driver must have received damn stupid advice from workshop.. dun have licence still wanna claim accident.. :D Edited June 27, 2010 by Chucky2007 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged June 27, 2010 Share June 27, 2010 Actually I think its very common. I know quite a few people who have driven without a license before. Most is because they want to get more practice before their test. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear June 27, 2010 Share June 27, 2010 I dont think reporting police got much use. As the TP will have to lay ambush based on TS information. Most likely the IO police will want to interview TS to get the exact name, car details, driving locations,etc....TS will have to waste time to make statement to IO on separate days. DO YOU THINK, that TP will 'waste' time to listen to such complain and even act on it? Mind you this is a driving without a licence case. Its not some life treatening case like drugs, graffiti(terrorist), or assasination, etc. Wasting one day of TP time to catch this joker is NOT worth it. If I am the superintendent in charge, I want to do BIG things that can give me promotions! I would rather catch 10kg opium, or bangala hid in boot to escape custom, or 100cartons non-dutypaid ciggies,etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged June 27, 2010 Share June 27, 2010 I dont think reporting police got much use. As the TP will have to lay ambush based on TS information. Most likely the IO police will want to interview TS to get the exact name, car details, driving locations,etc....TS will have to waste time to make statement to IO on separate days. DO YOU THINK, that TP will 'waste' time to listen to such complain and even act on it? Mind you this is a driving without a licence case. Its not some life treatening case like drugs, graffiti(terrorist), or assasination, etc. Wasting one day of TP time to catch this joker is NOT worth it. If I am the superintendent in charge, I want to do BIG things that can give me promotions! I would rather catch 10kg opium, or bangala hid in boot to escape custom, or 100cartons non-dutypaid ciggies,etc. I think so too. I ever reported to the TP about a few private instructors teaching their students at a carpark around ubi ave 3. Up till now I still see alot of the private instructors bringing their students there to practice parking and moving off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seabass_sg Neutral Newbie June 27, 2010 Share June 27, 2010 Email. Traffic police. Can get it on WWW.SPF.gov.sg Few months back papers came out got one got prosecuted for driving when his license disqualified. Based on papers TP received a tip off n they sent officers to ambush him at e car park. Once he drove e car they moved in. Is good u let TP know as if accident no insurance coverage as he driving without valid license. Actually he deserve it but if he knock into anyone then e victim may not be able yo file for compensation from his insurance. Even if victim file claim against driver no guarantee he will pay up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear June 27, 2010 Share June 27, 2010 Please do us all a favour. Thanks! These buggers, dunno what they are thinking of. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kaipower Neutral Newbie June 28, 2010 Share June 28, 2010 Email. Traffic police. Can get it on WWW.SPF.gov.sg Few months back papers came out got one got prosecuted for driving when his license disqualified. Based on papers TP received a tip off n they sent officers to ambush him at e car park. Once he drove e car they moved in. Is good u let TP know as if accident no insurance coverage as he driving without valid license. Actually he deserve it but if he knock into anyone then e victim may not be able yo file for compensation from his insurance. Even if victim file claim against driver no guarantee he will pay up. nice! With so many fatal accidents in the last few weeks, ya should report to prevent any possible fatality. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ix0107 2nd Gear June 28, 2010 Share June 28, 2010 Bro Mrlancergtx, have you advised him/her? If him/her still insist of driving, then report him/her straight as it is a very irresponsible act.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMmaomao 6th Gear June 28, 2010 Share June 28, 2010 Yes u did the right thing. Dun be bother by whosoever peeps calling u names.. Just make sure when u report , u have solid proof.. THUMBS UP!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weiming89 Neutral Newbie June 29, 2010 Share June 29, 2010 Pardon me , are u singaporean? Mostly every singaporean knows how to provide info to our garment... be it by phone , by mail , by email or through EPC. Btw fyi, the garment will says your ID will be kept confidential but if that person dispute and hire lawyer and go on trail to fight it out with TP, than ... your ID will be expose le.... cause you will have to attend court trail as witness.. By than, you can forget about friendship if he's your friend or if he's your relative... Bro, for this case ... u'll be sending 2 people to jail , why not try advise the "driver" or the Car Owner first than see how lo... , maybe he got lic lao never tell you leh ?? ( dont forget,giving false info to grment is a crime also ... ) just my tots only ... pls dont flame me .. TQ TQ Jus months ago i asked my lawyer fren what would be the consequences be if caught without a driving license. Though the law says fine and jail but normally the culprit only gets a 1k+ fine and barred from getting the license for 1 yr. The owner of the car will NORMALLY not go to jail or get into trouble. Even if the owner says he didnt know that his car was driven, the culprit also wont be charged with thief because the owner will decide not to press charges. I jus vomitting out what my fren told me. Not sure if there are exceptional cases. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weiming89 Neutral Newbie June 29, 2010 Share June 29, 2010 ohh and forgot to add....action might be taken months after you informed the TP. And the person can also wait up to a year to get charged in court. sibei slow wan......lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged June 29, 2010 Share June 29, 2010 I dont think reporting police got much use. As the TP will have to lay ambush based on TS information. Most likely the IO police will want to interview TS to get the exact name, car details, driving locations,etc....TS will have to waste time to make statement to IO on separate days. DO YOU THINK, that TP will 'waste' time to listen to such complain and even act on it? Mind you this is a driving without a licence case. Its not some life treatening case like drugs, graffiti(terrorist), or assasination, etc. Wasting one day of TP time to catch this joker is NOT worth it. If I am the superintendent in charge, I want to do BIG things that can give me promotions! I would rather catch 10kg opium, or bangala hid in boot to escape custom, or 100cartons non-dutypaid ciggies,etc. TP catch opium, illegal immigrants and cigarettes???? The T in TP stands for Traffic. Hello? Anyone home? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krado Clutched June 29, 2010 Share June 29, 2010 TP catch opium, illegal immigrants and cigarettes???? The T in TP stands for Traffic. Hello? Anyone home? Eh.. Drug Trafficking mah. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...