Ruykava Neutral Newbie June 30, 2010 Share June 30, 2010 No wonder Singapore is easily controlled. Neighbours also reporting on each other even though the act does not directly affect them Btw no insurance does not mean you cannot claim - you can claim against the person just not against the insurer. Of course that means if the person bankrupt you can't do much lah. To me this type of thing has no right or wrong. If you feel so strongly go ahead and report loh. The person is aware of the consequences. But I still feel it's making a mountain out of a molehill. How many of those accidents you see reported are by people withOUT licence? Yes yes, I know my views are not the same as the majority on this thread - to each his own ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear June 30, 2010 Share June 30, 2010 best to film a clear video if video can see num plate/car model/face clearly/time date stamp, more than 80% chance al;ready Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fastjimmy June 30, 2010 Share June 30, 2010 yes there're "exceptional" cases for exceptional people, like local artistes such as currently reported in controversy Quan Yi Feng who in '96 drove without a licence & got away with just a S$1300 fine ("peanut" pence in her endorsement wealth i think), so it pays to be famous - some in charge here do follow chinese drama so will be biased for this category of celebrities! maybe the authorities have changed 10 yrs later, no wait, it's still &*^ in force looks like the only thing that has changed is the weather (flooding) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TortoiseRacer Clutched June 30, 2010 Share June 30, 2010 My friend got into an accident with 1 such licence-less driver in feb.. he suspected that the driver does not have licence but couldn't verify it.. then that driver instead of letting matter rest or contact my friend, he sent a lawyer letter to my friend claiming $5k damage, including 3 k of injury claim (my friend's own repair is $300. my friend got fed-up, went TP try his luck, n TP told him driver has a expired PDL at that time.. driving without licence indeed. so my friend made police report immediately n now TP investigating.. the TP that my friend spoke to says the other driver must have received damn stupid advice from workshop.. dun have licence still wanna claim accident.. :D So any conclusions from your friend? Think maybe the workshop assumed he got licence.. that's why advise him.. but the guy stupid... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ix0107 2nd Gear June 30, 2010 Share June 30, 2010 Thanks to all fellow forumers. I have the car number the car park number where the car is normally parked and the block number where he lives. Will this information be sufficient to report? OMG.... Which part on earth does he stay...??? Then, we will avoid him for the time being... Just like a time bomb like that.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cymagnus Clutched June 30, 2010 Share June 30, 2010 Besides the info that you will be providing, it will also help if you know his driving habits, like the timing he will be using the car, if he is driving to work, his work place address as well. The important thing is for the TP to catch him in the act. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic June 30, 2010 Share June 30, 2010 these type of ass hole should be shot!!!@ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prostcode Clutched June 30, 2010 Share June 30, 2010 ya better report. don't wanna see innocent people kena killed by a blockhead just because he couldn't wait to be 18 to get a driving license! he play wangan midnight and see initial d too much already! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged June 30, 2010 Share June 30, 2010 just write in to OC violations Traffic Police Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ix0107 2nd Gear June 30, 2010 Share June 30, 2010 One example..... FINE, DRIVING BAN FOR STUDENT Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TortoiseRacer Clutched June 30, 2010 Share June 30, 2010 This one another idiot.. no license + drink driving some more! http://sg.yfittopostblog.com/2010/06/30/ce...fic-violations/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrlancergtx 5th Gear June 30, 2010 Author Share June 30, 2010 just write in to OC violations Traffic Police Do you have the mail id /mailing address for this division brother? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weiming89 Neutral Newbie June 30, 2010 Share June 30, 2010 One example..... FINE, DRIVING BAN FOR STUDENT wah...took 2 years then got action ah? sibei fast lei Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Puteh Clutched June 30, 2010 Share June 30, 2010 This one another idiot.. no license + drink driving some more! http://sg.yfittopostblog.com/2010/06/30/ce...fic-violations/ Yup! Should have known better....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear June 30, 2010 Share June 30, 2010 Jus months ago i asked my lawyer fren what would be the consequences be if caught without a driving license. Though the law says fine and jail but normally the culprit only gets a 1k+ fine and barred from getting the license for 1 yr. The owner of the car will NORMALLY not go to jail or get into trouble. Even if the owner says he didnt know that his car was driven, the culprit also wont be charged with thief because the owner will decide not to press charges. I jus vomitting out what my fren told me. Not sure if there are exceptional cases. Out of curosity, how much your friend charge you for the consultancy? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear June 30, 2010 Share June 30, 2010 I owuld not want to be in a position like Peter PArker, where he let the thief off, only to let his uncle get killed........later.... can happen here, and an innocent person might get hit.... Why of all people, you have to relate my personal experience...(see avater). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weiming89 Neutral Newbie June 30, 2010 Share June 30, 2010 Out of curosity, how much your friend charge you for the consultancy? Is fren...means casual chat ask wan...so no charge Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear June 30, 2010 Share June 30, 2010 Is fren...means casual chat ask wan...so no charge yeah, yeah, I also usually don't charge my friends when they talk to me, but then, I am not a lawyer. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...