Zach09 Neutral Newbie October 8, 2010 Share October 8, 2010 (edited) they don't actually need that info....i just shipped something back from an online retailer...no address of merchant no problems Hi bro, one quick question. Sorry noob here. How do we make payments for shipping charges? I already have one of my package at their oversea facility, but after logging into my vpost account I cannot find the 'PayNow' button. Do we have to get our account verified by bringing our IC to any Singpost branch or just wait for the email notification from Vpost? Edited October 8, 2010 by Zach09 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zac Neutral Newbie October 9, 2010 Share October 9, 2010 Sony High Def harddisk camcorder SG Recommended Retail Price: $2899 Parisilk: $2700 Amazon: SS1800 Sony High Def harddisk camcorder BATTERY SG Recommended Retail Price: $150 Parisilk: $140 Amazon: SS50 Problem is battery cannot use courier service like vpost or borderlinx to bring back. need someone who is going to US to bring back.... Iron Man 2, Avatar and etc Bluray SG : $80 US : S$26 SLR camera, lens and other related equipment, no cheaper in US HiFi system, US cheaper but how to bring back????? iphone, ipad, not much cheaper in US BUT US$ is dropping, therefore, HO SEI LIAO!!!!!!!!! You calculate $199 for iPhone into SGD, see how much you save. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 i thot the US199 comes with contract one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cyberet Neutral Newbie October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 borderlinx need citibank card if i'm not wrong. tried all 3. borderlinx once you can get the citibank card approved is ok comgateway has promotions time to time. vpost is slow in response Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hulk 1st Gear October 11, 2010 Share October 11, 2010 I find that vpost charges are more exp now after they had revised their rates. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged October 19, 2010 Share October 19, 2010 Has anyone bought the Kindle DX ebook reader from Amazon? Do they ship to Singapore? How is your review? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic October 19, 2010 Share October 19, 2010 Amazon sux man... they don't ship to SG :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galactus 1st Gear October 19, 2010 Share October 19, 2010 i just bought a watch from amazon and they do ship to SG. I think they dont ship only if the item is from 3 party merchant Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged November 2, 2010 Share November 2, 2010 What is the best combined way to buy a ebook reader (kindle DX) from US? Amazon + Vpost? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic November 2, 2010 Share November 2, 2010 vpost very exp Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged December 1, 2010 Share December 1, 2010 Folks, have a noob question. Thinking of buying some items from amazon (e.g. Ipad, kindle DX ebook reader and a rechargeable power pack Energizer XP18000). I have zero experience in buying from overseas. Do you have any advice for a complete newbie? What is the best shipping arrangement for the above items and what is the safest/most secure way to make payment ? How much would the shipping cost (roughly) be if I buy these 3 items together? PS: I am currently still living in the stone age era and is rather worried about sending credit card information on the internet. Am I being overly-paranoid? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 1, 2010 Share December 1, 2010 Folks, have a noob question. Thinking of buying some items from amazon (e.g. Ipad, kindle DX ebook reader and a rechargeable power pack Energizer XP18000). I have zero experience in buying from overseas. Do you have any advice for a complete newbie? What is the best shipping arrangement for the above items and what is the safest/most secure way to make payment ? How much would the shipping cost (roughly) be if I buy these 3 items together? PS: I am currently still living in the stone age era and is rather worried about sending credit card information on the internet. Am I being overly-paranoid? er...if you stone age...suggest you stay home suck thumb I have been shipping stuff from Amazon for 8 yrs now....no issues......I like distributor....with the low USD prices are much more attractive Get a borderlinx acct Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator December 1, 2010 Share December 1, 2010 (edited) er...if you stone age...suggest you stay home suck thumb I have been shipping stuff from Amazon for 8 yrs now....no issues......I like distributor....with the low USD prices are much more attractive Get a borderlinx acct Albeniz, Radx is saying that we can place order with him [laugh] Edited December 1, 2010 by Jman888 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 1, 2010 Share December 1, 2010 TS, Radx is saying that we can place order with him put deposit hor...else you get 2 packs of loanshucks...the alive and dead ones Albenz...it helps if you place order w ppl who order stuff refularly...save on shipping.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 1, 2010 Share December 1, 2010 Albeniz, Radx is saying that we can place order with him dunno abt others..but yours i make sure end up in Kazhakstan... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged December 1, 2010 Share December 1, 2010 Ok, thanks folks for your quick reply. I have another "mountain-tortise" question: If these electronic gadgets (e.g. ekindle and IPAD) bought from USA malfunction and need repair within the warranty period, would there be any potential issues? ekindle might not have any representatives here, not sure about local repairs for IPAD and XP18000 if they were bought from overseas. Bear with me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 1, 2010 Share December 1, 2010 Ok, thanks folks for your quick reply. I have another "mountain-tortise" question: If these electronic gadgets (e.g. ekindle and IPAD) bought from USA malfunction and need repair within the warranty period, would there be any potential issues? ekindle might not have any representatives here, not sure about local repairs for IPAD and XP18000 if they were bought from overseas. Bear with me. apple international warranty...i try to buy with international...else, spoil throw lor but seriously, none of the stuff i have bought ever up lorry...quality for these overseas stuff also better Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 1, 2010 Share December 1, 2010 Albeniz, can you dun be so turtle anot...we have one tortoise al......dun add to the slowness If you read, online shopping has taken a big pie of late, and cos of the low USD....really worth it...I for myself spent abt $50k in stuff 2009....2010 have not counted yet...and most are tennis items, stationery, printers, etc....so go for it. Paypal pretty safe. Most banks now are cognicient of the fraud going round...my bank even calls me when i charge overseas and 2 they caught fraudulent charges on my card and stopped it...good for them ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...