Car-insurance going up =(

Hey guys...

are you guys affected by the car insurance going up?

seems like the flood had an impact on the car insurance market...30%NCB my insurance still 2k . =(

anyway just wanna share with you guys...i stumble upon automoneyback.com . A friend rec to me... they seemed quite gd sia.

can find 10 quotes for me. and offer rewards for renewing insurance.

anyone else apart from me using this?

The news article about the flood affecting the insurance companies are BS at best.

Tell me what is the ratio of the total car population vs those flooded.

Imagine there are 800,000 vehicles in Singapore and say about 400 vehicles claims flooded.

That is like only 0.5% of the insured population.

And yet this can be used as the main reason to UP insurance premiums!

We car owners are lan lan under their control.

Hey guys...

are you guys affected by the car insurance going up?

seems like the flood had an impact on the car insurance market...30%NCB my insurance still 2k . =(

anyway just wanna share with you guys...i stumble upon automoneyback.com . A friend rec to me... they seemed quite gd sia.

can find 10 quotes for me. and offer rewards for renewing insurance.

anyone else apart from me using this?

try direct asia online quote.

or aviva online quote.

AA also not working against those insurance company? our hard earned money just get sucked in every other way...damn...

Yes.. try Aviva online. Its really cheaper than most insurance co.. My regular agent whom I have supported for the past 5 years quoted me 1.2k (cheapest she can find) but Aviva only $968.

Incredible.. [:)]

Edited by Vanntz

i am on 1st Party Insurance... cause had to when i got the car on a loan...

but all my previous cars (COE cars) were bought in cash paid fully so i always had the option of 3rd party or 2nd party fire & theft...

i wanted to get 2nd party on my renewal but my frd said if the bank ppl find out i might have to settle my car in full.. really anot???

i mean if the car is on a loan, minimum 2nd party should be good enuf mah...

Yes.. try Aviva online. Its really cheaper than most insurance co.. My regular agent whom I have supported for the past 5 years quoted me 1.2k (cheapest she can find) but Aviva only $968.

aviva does insure maserati.... [:)]

The news article about the flood affecting the insurance companies are BS at best.

Tell me what is the ratio of the total car population vs those flooded.

Imagine there are 800,000 vehicles in Singapore and say about 400 vehicles claims flooded.

That is like only 0.5% of the insured population.

And yet this can be used as the main reason to UP insurance premiums!

We car owners are lan lan under their control.

The problem is a lot of these cars are high value. Of course, loss ratio shoot up the roof.

Tell u guys 1 lobang to get cheap car insurance.

Work in a General Insurance company. Company might give staff discount.

true but you also need to consider all the excess amts... number of workshops you can go to etc...

but of course nobody wants an accident to happen lah...

true but you also need to consider all the excess amts... number of workshops you can go to etc...

but of course nobody wants an accident to happen lah...

Yup, the above comparison is based on similar excess and main criteria...includes 10 days courtesy car usage too...

To think of it as they cut off the agents and pass on some of the savings to us... :D

Good things must share so that the other insurance co will bleed to a slow death..

but all my previous cars (COE cars) were bought in cash paid fully so i always had the option of 3rd party or 2nd party fire & theft...

i wanted to get 2nd party on my renewal but my frd said if the bank ppl find out i might have to settle my car in full.. really anot???

Not that I have heard of this....but I could be wrong.

What about u bang ppl and the car total loss? What is the bank protection is in this case? Bank will always their back.

I got a few quotes from including from brokers.

But insured items and benefits from same insurance co, may defer from those quote by brokers.

Check the benefits and coverage. Not just the premium.

Welcome to the new world of protection money.

Just like the new Wall Street movie.

Greed is legal. Now in SG gangster protection money to drive on the road is legal. Except there is no real protection. [laugh]

So there are alot of people complaining INS premium is expensive.. Bet you have not seen the repair bills of traffic accidents being escalated to an astronomical figure... So when INS companies pays your claim, their $ not $? Check the records.. Motor INS has never been making $... Look at the way people drive and you will know why....