Hungry Ghost Month ....

Typhoonz

Goodness! These sellers come from where har...so zek ark

Well, I'd liken it to a certain individual who always appeared in court for petty offences and always said in mitigation that he has Aids.

Nobody wants to employ him because of that and so he resorts to the money generating trade he knew best - petty crimes.

For the poor villagers in Thailand, this trade is something they knew best. Of course they probably isn't poor now since those birds go for thousand plus baht in bags of 5.

No ah...where got handsome turtle har...doggie go standby net [:p][laugh]

hmmmmmm.................errrrr.....................how you define handsome turtle ah????.......................all turtle look the same to me leh.................this @porker gayboy really zek arh.............nice nice lady because him now dont like human like turtle............but lucky still know want handsome turtle..................still can save............still got hope........ [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

I used to release small birds every 初一十五 .................even when I was stationed in china................until one day a few years back.......

that very afternoon I bought 9 birds................because i was in a hurry..............I released them in the car park instead of the usual park near by..........the moment i opened the gate..............all flew up except one.................it flew onto the ground..............out of nowhere a cat appeared...............and ate up that little bird right in front of me.............My heart dropped and I didnt speak a word the rest of the day..........

i spoke to my younger brother a few days later.............and he told me dont bother over it...........the bird owe the cat its life............and I was given the task to sent it off...............that's all............and then he asked me...........do you kill ants, cockroaches, lizards and mozzis????.....................thats one life also you know............you kill life every so often and buy a few birds to release twice a month..............you can easily spare hundreds of ants and dont buy any birds.............no demand and nobody will go catch those birds.............

I kept that with me from then.............. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

芸芸人海,罪孽深重,神佛不渡,唯我魔渡

南無阿儞陀佛

Let's stray from Ghost to Deity a bit.

Those vendors selling birds outside Irawan 4 Faced Buddha for liberation. Don't buy from them.

The birds are trained. Once you release; they will all fly to a designated place where they were fed/trained.

The vendors will net them and sell again outside the temple.

All in the name of liberation.

@chowyunfatt feathered birdies after released, never comes back .... :a-m1524:  :a-m1524:

Now his house no more feathered birdies .... :sick:

I used to release small birds every 初一十五 .................even when I was stationed in china................until one day a few years back.......

You sure what you released were birdies and not the squirty sticky milky stuff every 初一十五 ......   :slow:

:XD:

Hong kan liao................hungry ghost thread become hungry tiko thread liao...............now is not pai pai good brothers.................is pai pai tiko sin liao............ [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

hmmmmmm.................errrrr.....................how you define handsome turtle ah????.......................all turtle look the same to me leh.................this porker gayboy really zek arh.............nice nice lady because him now dont like human like turtle............but lucky still know want handsome turtle..................still can save............still got hope........ [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Don't dee dee siao siao luan luan pah siao

does this statement mean....

1.  don't disturb i interested

2.  don't disturb i not interested

very vague leh

hmmmmmm.................errrrr.....................how you define handsome turtle ah????.......................all turtle look the same to me leh.................this @porker gayboy really zek arh.............nice nice lady because him now dont like human like turtle............but lucky still know want handsome turtle..................still can save............still got hope........ [:p][laugh][laugh]

Still rub salt into doggie's wound...不理你了...doggie need to go drink more water to have enuff saliva to lick my wound

Goodness! These sellers come from where har...so zek ark

No ah...where got handsome turtle har...doggie go standby net [:p][laugh]

actually that's very intelligent.

Make use of people's desire, then subvert it to your own profit  [smash]

does this statement mean....

1.  don't disturb i interested

2.  don't disturb i not interested

very vague leh

it could also mean.........

1. dont disturb .....I hang high high sell......

2. dont disturb......wait run away........

[:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

i honestly find this burning is damn silly.

Just polluting the environment.

When my parents leave, i will burn for them still but I will instruct my kids no need to do such nonsensical stuff for me  -_-

It is a personal or self practice or belief...

Your statement is just like.... a person don like durian, whenever walk past other people eating durian or durian store... and the person will... eeer... smell and taste like sh1t, why people still eating sh1t... etc.... just because "the person feeling find it..."

Some people burn because they follow traditionally...

Some people burn because they find it necessary... 

my 2 cent feel...

Still rub salt into doggie's wound...不理你了...doggie need to go drink more water to have enuff saliva to lick my wound

no mah..............I am just feeling so sayang ...............why you human no like like turtle..........very sad for many ppl one you know..............but dont worry i help you find turtle big like Porker................with big big body and big big arms..................its call "ninja turtle".................but I no know handsome or not............because seriously I no know how a handsome turtle look like............ [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

It is a personal or self practice or belief...

Your statement is just like.... a person don like durian, whenever walk past other people eating durian or durian store... and the person will... eeer... smell and taste like sh1t, why people still eating sh1t... etc.... just because "the person feeling find it..."

Some people burn because they follow traditionally...

Some people burn because they find it necessary... 

my 2 cent feel...

A tradition doesn't have to make sense/be necessary. 

I don't bother to change anyone else's behaviour. 

no mah..............I am just feeling so sayang ...............why you human no like like turtle..........very sad for many ppl one you know..............but dont worry i help you find turtle big like Porker................with big big body and big big arms..................its call "ninja turtle".................but I no know handsome or not............because seriously I no know how a handsome turtle look like............ [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

turtle head handsome ?  :XD: