Galantspeedz Turbocharged August 23, 2016 Share August 23, 2016 burning is always outside at the staircase landing. offering was inside in my balcony but that was wrong and thus my wife got disturbed by the spirits (woman) to hint our mistake. you see the pictures i posted, now we do our offering OUTSIDE our unit so just the spirits can get what were deserved for them. bro, offering is when you displayed all the offered items on the table and the joss urn. (see my foto) burning is when you burn the incense papers to the spirits. i never burned at home, always at staircase one. oh paiseh... because i don't do this custom de..... but burning at staircase no complain ar... you have good neighbours ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobt Supercharged August 23, 2016 Share August 23, 2016 oh paiseh... because i don't do this custom de..... but burning at staircase no complain ar... you have good neighbours the stairs is quite a distance from the neighbour's door. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged August 23, 2016 Share August 23, 2016 My flat also i doing reno during 7th month. In fact reno works started just after the start of 7th month because the contractors more free due to less jobs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dfx16 6th Gear August 23, 2016 Share August 23, 2016 A friend of mine just move into his new apartment over the weekend Out of curiosity I asked him why He replied me he worship hell god at home So it doesn't matter to him anyway Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic August 23, 2016 Share August 23, 2016 A friend of mine just move into his new apartment over the weekend Out of curiosity I asked him why He replied me he worship hell god at home So it doesn't matter to him anyway If it's Tua ya pek or di ya pek, then it is not uncommon in singapore and malaysia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic August 23, 2016 Share August 23, 2016 (edited) can move office or must wait until after 7th month? my boss wants to move me from the work cubicle to the store room jin cham ok ma ...... moving the gui into the storeroom during 7th mth , no wrong la kekekeke Edited August 23, 2016 by Angcheek 4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic August 23, 2016 Share August 23, 2016 burning is always outside at the staircase landing. offering was inside in my balcony but that was wrong and thus my wife got disturbed by the spirits (woman) to hint our mistake. you see the pictures i posted, now we do our offering OUTSIDE our unit so just the spirits can get what were deserved for them. 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic August 23, 2016 Share August 23, 2016 cannot offer inside the house becos the wondering spirits (outsiders) will be denied entry by the é¨ç¥ã the correct way is to place the offering outside the unit. btw, i'm sadden whenever i see ppl buying those big hell notes for their ancestors. those notes are not acceptable one. the correct one is the smaller pink note. all other notes are for deco only. Not sure which pink note. My wife buy the standard burning set from Seng Siong and just burn at the common burning bin. Very easy. Just unwrap and burn. Got joss stick n candles too. Just need to buy a lighter to start burning. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic August 23, 2016 Share August 23, 2016 ok ma ...... moving the gui into the storeroom during 7th mth , no wrong la kekekekemy boss congratulated me for 11th anniversary in the company and asked me to move into store room really 打入冷宫 worse than 鬼 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 23, 2016 Share August 23, 2016 why not do it downstairs like everyone else? offering and burning at stairway is fire hazard leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobt Supercharged August 23, 2016 Share August 23, 2016 why not do it downstairs like everyone else? offering and burning at stairway is fire hazard leh. we go downstairs for bulk burning like the 7th month. for first and 15th one, the quatity is smaller, so we do it at stairways. the bins below our block are also kept after the 7th month. they are there for certain occasions only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lycanthrope 4th Gear August 23, 2016 Share August 23, 2016 i used to burn kim jua on the 1st day of 7th mth and last day of the month ..is it ok to burn on the last day ? or no need liao ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic August 24, 2016 Share August 24, 2016 i used to burn kim jua on the 1st day of 7th mth and last day of the month ..is it ok to burn on the last day ? or no need liao ? you can of course . 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged August 24, 2016 Share August 24, 2016 This tradition will be a thing of the past, 20-30 years down the road? Those burning offerings are middle ages and above, never see any younger ones doing. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged August 24, 2016 Share August 24, 2016 i used to burn kim jua on the 1st day of 7th mth and last day of the month ..is it ok to burn on the last day ? or no need liao ? I heard last day is for closing. I usually burn only the 1st day and occasionally last day. This tradition will be a thing of the past, 20-30 years down the road? Those burning offerings are middle ages and above, never see any younger ones doing. 20-30 years down the road, all will use online to "burn". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged August 24, 2016 Share August 24, 2016 I heard last day is for closing. I usually burn only the 1st day and occasionally last day. 20-30 years down the road, all will use online to "burn". Android and IOS app on mobile devices . . . not a bad idea to save Gaia 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic August 24, 2016 Share August 24, 2016 we go downstairs for bulk burning like the 7th month. for first and 15th one, the quatity is smaller, so we do it at stairways. the bins below our block are also kept after the 7th month. they are there for certain occasions only. My downstairs neighbour used to burn small quantity at the stairwell too. We, staying above really cannot tahan. The smoke and ash gets into our flat. I hate it. But seeing thats it a old granny, dont wish to make a big fuss. Pass two years, she kicked the bucket liao. Her son burn at the common bin. Can breathe so much better. Please be considerate leh, dont burn in the stairwell. The smoke and ash will travel to upstairs neighbours. Unless you burning just a single paper. Hot air rises, thus the smoke and ash will travel up. As it travels up, it cools and with wind, it will enter your neighbours' units. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobt Supercharged August 24, 2016 Share August 24, 2016 My downstairs neighbour used to burn small quantity at the stairwell too. We, staying above really cannot tahan. The smoke and ash gets into our flat. I hate it. But seeing thats it a old granny, dont wish to make a big fuss. Pass two years, she kicked the bucket liao. Her son burn at the common bin. Can breathe so much better. Please be considerate leh, dont burn in the stairwell. The smoke and ash will travel to upstairs neighbours. Unless you burning just a single paper. Hot air rises, thus the smoke and ash will travel up. As it travels up, it cools and with wind, it will enter your neighbours' units. Noted your concern. Will make alternative arrangements if is required. FYI, the stairs landing has only an opening and the smoke goes directly outward to the outdoor which is not affecting to any neighbours. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...