Ben5266 Supercharged October 5, 2010 Share October 5, 2010 no. this contractor is the same one that had done my house flooring. very good. for homo flooring, he can keep the floor tiles gap within 1mm. a bit slow though as he is using wet cement rather than the cheapo and easy to do dry cement. he check each tile 1 by 1 for wrapage before laying it down. BTW, my dad marble flooring are source by himself and bought by himself. i think that itself will save on the markup. I bought my flat from the flooring sifu. He did the flooring himself. When I bought from him, I appointed him to change the tile in toilets as the previous one was smooth surface. He asked us to change as his wife fell a few times. Now, 14 years already. My flooring is still perfect. None of the tile crack. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged October 5, 2010 Share October 5, 2010 Tiles popping after a few years more prevalent than cracking. Need to check every piece before they handover. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic October 5, 2010 Share October 5, 2010 (edited) Bro, 40K for the below. Floor (marble for living room and 3 bedroom. Kitchen and Toilet Homo.) Kitchen and toilet floor plus waterproofing. (cook and hod.) re-route all the electrical points and SCV points Windows Grilled Demolishing of walls and rebuilding of walls (change direction of doors for one of the room.) Kitchen cabinet Wardrobe for 3 rooms also another Curtain Lights Dining table and chairs Paint whole house price is quite reasonable. ... most impt is the workmanship good? Edited October 5, 2010 by Little_prince Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear October 5, 2010 Author Share October 5, 2010 Your 40k is only the floor? Robo 4ok is all in. Kitchen cabinet alone easily $8-10k. Wardrobe for 3 rooms also another $10k. Curtain also easily $5k liao, unless you buy Ikea. Lights another $2k. Sofa $2k King size bed and mattress $4k Dining table and chairs $2k Aircon $3k Paint whole house $2k ...left nothing for the floor... My apology, if Robo decided to postpone his wedding because of Money not enough. maybe i didnt elaborate enough. 40k is for 1) floorings 2) F&F - all cabinets 3) F&F - lightings 4) F&F - aircon 5) painting it doesnt include any tables sofas bed etc etc. as its a new place. no hacking needed. toilet bowls and toilet sinks come inclusive. den again i think this budget is good for homogeneous only...hmm... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear October 5, 2010 Author Share October 5, 2010 TS, setting up a home very expensive hor? Lucky you in accounting line know how to count money. If budget not enough, make sure to spend the money on things you cannot chin chai change one eg flooring, custom-made fixtures (if you have budget), toilet bowls, sinks, aircon, piping, windows. The additional moveable items like sofa, dinning table can get a cheaper version first or later if it bursts the budget now since you can easily swap it for a newer version later when you have more savings. thats y im doing costing now.. see liao wanna hin... imagine needing 100k within the next 4yrs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged October 5, 2010 Share October 5, 2010 your budget very dependent on the amt of customised cabinets you want. they are not cheap but if well designed, makes the house look much more co-ordinated in design, colour and texture. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear October 5, 2010 Author Share October 5, 2010 Bro, 40K for the below. Floor (marble for living room and 3 bedroom. Kitchen and Toilet Homo.) Kitchen and toilet floor plus waterproofing. (cook and hod.) re-route all the electrical points and SCV points Windows Grilled Demolishing of walls and rebuilding of walls (change direction of doors for one of the room.) Kitchen cabinet Wardrobe for 3 rooms also another Curtain Lights Dining table and chairs Paint whole house sounds good. where is the marble from? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear October 5, 2010 Author Share October 5, 2010 your budget very dependent on the amt of customised cabinets you want. they are not cheap but if well designed, makes the house look much more co-ordinated in design, colour and texture. im thinking of kitchen, master room, giant shoe cabinet from ceiling to floor those kind in the living room, 1 study room. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 5, 2010 Share October 5, 2010 price is quite reasonable. ... most impt is the workmanship good? flooring is excellent. that guy got pride in his work. as for carpentry. we are trying another one this time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 5, 2010 Share October 5, 2010 sounds good. where is the marble from? i need to go home and check first. let you know. Anyway, personally i think for marble, you dont have to bother which country its come from. reason being, its natural resources unlike other products. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 5, 2010 Share October 5, 2010 maybe i didnt elaborate enough. 40k is for 1) floorings 2) F&F - all cabinets 3) F&F - lightings 4) F&F - aircon 5) painting it doesnt include any tables sofas bed etc etc. as its a new place. no hacking needed. toilet bowls and toilet sinks come inclusive. den again i think this budget is good for homogeneous only...hmm... wah got painting some more, whose painting you intend to buy...... Da Vinci, Michelangelo, 张大千 or 齐白石 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 5, 2010 Share October 5, 2010 wah got painting some more, whose painting you intend to buy...... Da Vinci, Michelangelo, 张大千 or 齐白石 feel like giving you a smack at the back of you head Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 5, 2010 Share October 5, 2010 feel like giving you a smack at the back of you head that the first thing come to my mind..... i last time also went furniture shopping..... end up spent $3K on 4 painting...... [bigcry] 2 in the store room..... hope the painter die and their painting may worth something Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear October 5, 2010 Author Share October 5, 2010 i need to go home and check first. let you know. Anyway, personally i think for marble, you dont have to bother which country its come from. reason being, its natural resources unlike other products. maybe u wana pm me his ctc really good deal u have had. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear October 5, 2010 Author Share October 5, 2010 that the first thing come to my mind..... i last time also went furniture shopping..... end up spent $3K on 4 painting...... [bigcry] 2 in the store room..... hope the painter die and their painting may worth something am not one who can appreciate painting! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged October 5, 2010 Share October 5, 2010 am not one who can appreciate painting! Maybe you will like this, by Michelangelo. In the beginning... ..and the end.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear October 5, 2010 Author Share October 5, 2010 Maybe you will like this, by Michelangelo. In the beginning... ..and the end.. ninja turtle can draw? it nice i agree Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged October 5, 2010 Share October 5, 2010 ninja turtle can draw? it nice i agree [laugh] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...