Robo 2nd Gear October 5, 2010 Author Share October 5, 2010 look like i didn't really clarify that clearly. I mean the stupid corridor in the home which lead to all the rooms and Toilets. oh... thats quite standard nowadays. my current place my parents bot 11years ago already have. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear October 5, 2010 Author Share October 5, 2010 furniture can send..... lightings must cash and carry but if buy around same time... just send to the furniture shop and get them send in together... just an alternative for you if on tight budget i guess with wedding house honeymoon all coming every cent counts. so prolly will check it out also when time comes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 5, 2010 Share October 5, 2010 oh... thats quite standard nowadays. my current place my parents bot 11years ago already have. that is why i am avoiding New flat ATM. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear October 5, 2010 Author Share October 5, 2010 http://www.colledani.com/self-leveling-epoxy.htm http://homeremodelingservices.org/how-to-a...our-garage.html its paint on! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 5, 2010 Share October 5, 2010 http://www.colledani.com/self-leveling-epoxy.htm Just personal Opinon. didn't try it before. Epoxy is some type of plastic right? if so, i will have the impression that it is going to be very hot. and if kenna hot water or somthing, will give birth to air bubble. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear October 5, 2010 Author Share October 5, 2010 that is why i am avoiding New flat ATM. gt money can buy resale i would rather do that also. actually the other day when i went to my colleagues' condo the design also liddat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coltplussport Turbocharged October 5, 2010 Share October 5, 2010 i was thinking as proposed by wife to be. living room marble can liao. rooms parquet(dunno if wrong spelling) or laminated. but i was thinking all uniform if possible. den kitchen and toilet go ceramic. toilets go those non slip kind. I believe HDB provides flooring for kitchen and toilet. You can check it out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear October 5, 2010 Share October 5, 2010 (edited) my experience with laminate flooring is bad, they dont last the time, water will sip in during wash and will warp and become uneven. Edited October 5, 2010 by Vextan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear October 5, 2010 Author Share October 5, 2010 I believe HDB provides flooring for kitchen and toilet. You can check it out. i know. we opted out of the flooring as the ceramic is fugly looking plus i heard horror stories Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged October 5, 2010 Share October 5, 2010 (edited) i guess with wedding house honeymoon all coming every cent counts. so prolly will check it out also when time comes my fren got it from gucca, at masai.. has few branches i got it from a casa lifestyle, a small shop at taman austin..... milan is more establised but more expensive too... lighting can get opposite sentosa.... this shop was recommended by a datuk's daughter.... quite cheap.. curtains is 2 shops down too.... take note when buying leather seats or sofas... be it in SG or MY... they always claim full leather but it is actually leather bond... this are small pieces of leather recycled and bonded together.. it cracks easily... leather bond is very smooth to the feel as compared to real leather Edited October 5, 2010 by Galantspeedz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear October 5, 2010 Author Share October 5, 2010 my experience with laminate flooring is bad, they dont last the time, water will sip in during wash and will warp and become uneven. looks like thats out also. hmm... parquet? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged October 5, 2010 Share October 5, 2010 my experience with laminate flooring is bad, they dont last the time, water will sip in during wash and will warp and become uneven. laminate works well for me at this moment... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear October 5, 2010 Share October 5, 2010 Sorry OT a bit, anyone try epoxy flooring? Quote 8k for living rm epoxy flooring, u all think the price ok? 8k!!!if 100-120 sqm is quite ex liaoz.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic October 5, 2010 Share October 5, 2010 8k!!!if 100-120 sqm is quite ex liaoz.. not really la.. but epoxy flooring makes your house seems like factory floor? haha... no offence though i prefer teak wood personally Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear October 5, 2010 Share October 5, 2010 i will do it next time..LOL easily save 100-200% lol 6 years ago, I bought all my furniture back in my hometown in Johor too. - 1 queen size bed set (comes with a queen size wood bedframe, 4 door to-the-ceiling wardrobe, make-up cabinet with marge mirror, 1 side bed cabinet). - 1 additional same 4-door to-the ceiling wardrobe - 1 nyatoh super single bed with another pullout bed underneath - 1 3+2+1 fabric sofa + glasstop coffee table with 2 drawers - TV cabinet with glasstop - 1 solid wood shoe rack cum place to put wallet, keys, etc - 1 6 seat dining table with glasstop with 6 chairs - 1 solid wood side dining cabinet - 1 cabinet with ceramic top as a place to prepare milk for my then baby girl. 6 years liao, the sofa still solid despite my children climbing around, except that some of the corners, the fabric torn. Dining table top got scratch mark. Rest is OK..... Total cost: about 16K RM. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 5, 2010 Share October 5, 2010 (edited) gt money can buy resale i would rather do that also. actually the other day when i went to my colleagues' condo the design also liddat yeah. that the problem. They try to copy Condo. but dont forget. Condo tend to be bigger in size. (not saying about those small size one lah) so that corridor still okay. but not for HDB especially those 4 room type. Living room already very small liao, still loss some more space to a corridor. Edited October 5, 2010 by Joseph22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear October 5, 2010 Share October 5, 2010 might as well say machiam carpark..hahahaha paint over and use that machine to 'iron' should be higher than painting thats all nothing much overal,i did 1 warehouse about 60sqm+ about 3k+ iirc 1year+ ago unless material raise too much then LLST Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged October 5, 2010 Share October 5, 2010 i know. we opted out of the flooring as the ceramic is fugly looking plus i heard horror stories Ceramic texture tend to be uneven with certain patterns, designs and thus therein their attractiveness for the living room floor. Hw in the kitchen, those unevenness will tend to make cleaning harder as the dirt together with kitchen grease will get trapped in the grooves and uneven texture etc. Your mop will clean the top surface but will not "dig" in to remove the oil/dirt in the sunk in texture. Same for those non slip tiles. They are non slip because the surface is textured and textured surfaces trap dirt/oil more easily. Ceramic when the surface is chipped, will show their red clay inner "underwear" which is unsightly unless your ceramic tiles are of the red/orange hue. Most folks tend to drop kitchen ware more in the kitchen than in the other rooms so you increase the probability of a chipped unsightly tile. Homo matt in a way, being colour homo from surface through the thickness of the tile, tends to hide any chip more easily than ceramic. But homo if not laid properly, may be rough at the tile edge as the edge is corner-ed vs ceramic with a rounded edge. My homo tiles got chipped before from a fallen tool. Hardly noticeable. All the tiles got pros and cons. Depends on your lifestyle when you make the choice. The tile shops should be able to advise. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...