Joseph22 Turbocharged October 5, 2010 Share October 5, 2010 i have friends working for samsung and nokia but all of them using iphones. even have the cheek to tell me outside of work, they will always recommend iphone or at least BB. to recommend the product they work for.. well.. its only for work and show. but of course, im already a happy iphone4 user. same case for motorola. even their own engineer told me dont buy. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daniel3 Clutched October 5, 2010 Share October 5, 2010 Hi, nokia cannot make it. motorola invent the handphone,nokia take over the leader role now ovetaken by apple. hahaha let the battle begin. I have used nokia e72 previously.the cursor key sucks,cannot point to the exact spot when i browse internet. Give up on it. Now taking bb.The email function so damn fast. but iphone not bad,got lot of application to download. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic October 5, 2010 Share October 5, 2010 Hur... moi notice a lot of the (C, T, V etc)MM use iphone one leh... more advance than me leh... His so called CMM are those aunties who are in their 40s & 50s. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doosan 1st Gear October 5, 2010 Share October 5, 2010 Bro, any problem on the antenna/reception as reported previously kamseah hor........... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jchuacl Clutched October 5, 2010 Share October 5, 2010 Android and Iphones have set a new benchmark in smartphones as compared to Nokia's smartphone which feels very primitive. It would be interesting to see what is the outcome of the fight between the 2 gorillas . I doubt the new windows 7 mobile phones which are coming out will be of any impact except to take more market share from Nokia . The failure of n97 brought bad reputation to Nokia's smartphones , and Nokia finally acknowledge the failure in march this year. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged October 5, 2010 Share October 5, 2010 well Nokia is from Finland, so it's a metter of time they'll be finnish...lolz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged October 5, 2010 Share October 5, 2010 Hi, nokia cannot make it. motorola invent the handphone,nokia take over the leader role now ovetaken by apple. hahaha let the battle begin. I have used nokia e72 previously.the cursor key sucks,cannot point to the exact spot when i browse internet. Give up on it. Now taking bb.The email function so damn fast. but iphone not bad,got lot of application to download. Motorola brought the mobile phone to the market Ericsson made it available to the masses with the GH388, 688 with accessories Nokia made it smaller 3210, 8210 and stylish 8850 Titanium Iphone leads the next round of phones Anyone remember odd old phone models, manufacturer's? Mitsubitshi (my pop had one), Hagenut (the one that looks like a TV remote), Nokia Banana Matrix Phone, Bosch (yes, they actually made phones), Hitachi, Panasonic. Everyone wanted to be in the market. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear October 5, 2010 Share October 5, 2010 clap clap clap bravo honestly speaking, its time other smartphone teach them a lesson for being arrogant why arrogant 1. can change faulty phone even though u bought it 5 mins ago. must go to service center 2. sent to service center, queue very long, staff attitude yaya papaya 3. receive phone after 3 days either same problem came up or another set of problem emerge or both 4. too many models for different people until very blur which model to get 5. the pc suite is like pc sh it now apple teach them a great lesson 1. iphone problem 1 to 1 exchange 2. problem solve there and then 3. sync, back up and restore is a breeze by the way i dont use iphone i use android so honestly iphone make other makers seat up and take notice iphone is kicking other makers butt apple start to make iphone THE mobile phone which is fun to play with games apps and also serious business tools now other makers are catching up nokia even give discount in order to boost their europe sales well nokia, serves you right Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear October 5, 2010 Share October 5, 2010 last time at their peak when you went to nokia shop you can see those sales person will either act blur not seeing you or serve you like mai ah mai like that now when you enter, high chances you will be swamp by them even when you said you are browsing and no intention to buy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subzero Neutral Newbie October 5, 2010 Share October 5, 2010 go amk hub can see le.. singtel alway full of pple. but nokia shop... no pple one.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pippo20 Neutral Newbie October 5, 2010 Share October 5, 2010 clap clap clap bravo honestly speaking, its time other smartphone teach them a lesson for being arrogant why arrogant 1. can change faulty phone even though u bought it 5 mins ago. must go to service center 2. sent to service center, queue very long, staff attitude yaya papaya 3. receive phone after 3 days either same problem came up or another set of problem emerge or both 4. too many models for different people until very blur which model to get 5. the pc suite is like pc sh it now apple teach them a great lesson 1. iphone problem 1 to 1 exchange 2. problem solve there and then 3. sync, back up and restore is a breeze by the way i dont use iphone i use android so honestly iphone make other makers seat up and take notice iphone is kicking other makers butt apple start to make iphone THE mobile phone which is fun to play with games apps and also serious business tools now other makers are catching up nokia even give discount in order to boost their europe sales well nokia, serves you right Nokia has hundreds of models, incrediblely, Apple has only one, the iphone.. Enough said.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
questionedfish Clutched October 5, 2010 Share October 5, 2010 i've been using nokia for the like, past 8 yrs? nokia's design and software is just too CMI and disappointing always...pales so much in comparison with other phones.. ESP SYMBIAN (omg). as one of bros here said, it's a matter of time changing ship to iphone Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
questionedfish Clutched October 5, 2010 Share October 5, 2010 btw i'm using N86 and the only reason i'm still using is because of the 8 megapixels, THATS ALL. iphone 5 please have 12 megapix? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear October 5, 2010 Share October 5, 2010 Nokia phones seriously suck nowadays Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged October 5, 2010 Share October 5, 2010 they deserved it.... after the 3210, 8210 and 8850 model... most of their phone are crap... i gave up on nokia since my last nokia phone earn me a verbal warning from my ex company. The phone either hang or shutdown by itself few times a day. customer complain me to my boss cos they tot i turn off my phone. My boss told me that company is paying 100 over handphone allowance to me monthly and the expect the i answer customer call at least during office hours... i sent in to Nokia dunno how many times and in the end, i problem cannot be solved, they change motherboard, flash the firmware, update the OS & bla bla bla... all come back with the same problem... I sipeh tulan and change to dopod... from that time onwards, i never look back... Now, even brand like samsung, LG and HTC came out with better phones than nokia... im not suprise if nokia wont last too long.. they simply bo chap with their product quality and stability. Hope other phone maker learn their lesson from what happen to nokia... they shouldnt expect customer loyalty if they fail to provide something value for money... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yahgo22 1st Gear October 5, 2010 Author Share October 5, 2010 (edited) Nokia sales must have dropped jia jia luck. Why did i say that cos last time with the so many service centres, one has to wait a long time b4 their Q nos is being called. Now with only Vivo and Causeway Point, there is no much customers there. When I was Vivio this aft, it took me less than 10 mins to have my hp checked. Edited October 5, 2010 by Yahgo22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coupecabriolet Clutched October 5, 2010 Share October 5, 2010 Bro, any problem on the antenna/reception as reported previously kamseah hor........... none. first few days i used without casing or they call it a bumper.. no issues too. since then, slap on a casing until now, i think 2months of usage.. no reception issue or disconnection. its true that getting full 5 bars of reception is uncommon.. but it usually lingers around 2-3-4. Singtel user. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic October 5, 2010 Share October 5, 2010 (edited) Anyone remember odd old phone models, manufacturer's? Mitsubitshi (my pop had one), Hagenut (the one that looks like a TV remote), Nokia Banana Matrix Phone, Bosch (yes, they actually made phones), Hitachi, Panasonic. Everyone wanted to be in the market. My first handphone was the Siemens S10 in 1998, the first colour screen mobile phone in the market. The rave model then were the ericsson 688 and nokia 6110. Mine is the odd one out. My ringtone was the Vanessa Mae voilin tune. Edited October 5, 2010 by Adrianli ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...